Originally posted by SBS8533C:Marsiling MRT Station Bus Stop Poles - Before & After
BEFORE
AFTER
As you can see, before the bus stop poles were changed, there was a 963R arrival time plate being put up for only 2 months and with the new bus stop poles erected, the entire pole including the 963R plate were gone... what a 'pathetic' way to go.
Secondly, there wasn't 925 and 926 arrival timing information before the change of the bus stop poles.
Kranji also changed.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:Notice that Tg Katong Rd (after Katong Post Office) still do not have its bus stop poles changed. I’m not sure ppl gt post this before so I’ll just post it here for the time being..
Maybe because don't have the concrete box , so cannot change.
Geylang Rd also some not changed.
Choa Chu Kang stn BS poles
Worker carrying old BS poles (Adrimalty stn)
The new Adrimalty stn BS poles
Old Marsiling BS poles (similar to SBS8533C's pic)
Bukit Gombak stn BS poles
I find the bus stop poles looks cmi sia.. anyway here's mine (WARNING: BIG PICTURE):
OT: photobucket like got prob uploading
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Maybe because don't have the concrete box , so cannot change.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
Also, saw that bus stop pole with small route detail board attached to it.
ANyways, Yuan Ching Rd (Lakeside Apt) also havent change yet.
Really , I must go take a photo of it. The bus stop near Lakepoint Condo has not been changed yet due to construction.
The bus stop poles at NUS area has not been changed yet.
Joo Koon , Pioneer and Boon Lay MRT stations have been changed.
Busstop before turning(901,912,161,168,962) into WRI have change. But this time is the other kind, which is like the one at the admiraty station.
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Joo Koon , Pioneer and Boon Lay MRT stations have been changed.
Lakeside station as well
They should design a Bus Pole that would flash the number of the approaching bus.
This way short sighted people won't paiseh flag down the wrong number.
Originally posted by mancha:They should design a Bus Pole that would flash the number of the approaching bus.
Why not you sponsor for LTA?
Chinese Garden , Jurong East , Clementi , Dover , Buona Vista and Commonwealth have changed.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:ANyways, Yuan Ching Rd (Lakeside Apt) also havent change yet.
Just now I when there , it was changed already , maybe you saw it wrongly........
Outside/opp Harbourfront Centre & opp Vivo City bus-stop also changed.
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Why not you sponsor for LTA?
I can submit my suggestion to them, but must be supported by feed back from BC.
LTA get millions free money from COE, they don't need sponsor lah.
Jurong Town Hall Rd - Jurong Regional Library
Has been installed new bus stop pole(s). not sure about "Opp Jurong Regional Library".
Originally posted by mancha:They should design a Bus Pole that would flash the number of the approaching bus.
smart but not really practical in sg.
Originally posted by c751bLoVuR:Jurong Town Hall Rd - Jurong Regional Library
Has been installed new bus stop pole(s). not sure about "Opp Jurong Regional Library".
change aready too!
Queenstown and Redhill stations have changed.
Tiong Bahru Station had changed.
I think at this rate we should concentrate on where has NOT been changed?
Originally posted by service_238:I think at this rate we should concentrate on where has NOT been changed?