Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Wow , got light.
I was aiming at the sky, against traffic, so flash should be ok~...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I was aiming at the sky, against traffic, so flash should be ok~...
No wonder.
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Upp Serangoon Rd , Upp Aljunied Rd , Geylang Lor 1 terminal bus stop and Alijunied Rd (except for Aljunied station bus stop) have new bus stop poles.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Was at Jln Kolam Ayer earlier this evening...
Got a shock when I saw this...
STOMP!
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
as of friday, i still see the old bus stop plates along Geylang Lor 1 (the Opp Blk 2C/Bet Blks 2B/2C bus stops)
Kallang Bahru, Geylang Bahru & Upp Boon keng Rd bus stops already had its new bus stop plates installed.
Only Geylang Lor 1 terminal bus stop has it.
hmm guess its time we started snapping those older bus stop poles...
seem to eb going going going fast. i particualr like the 1970s bus emblem on the top of the older poles.
Originally posted by jayh272416:STOMP!
Got light one...cool =)
B06 Tanjong Katong Road:
Hougang Ave 4, Hougang Ave 8, Buangkok Green, Buangkok Drive had change the new bus-stop ploes today. (saw the lorry and the worker at blk 565, buangkok green bus-stop).
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:I wrote to LTA to ask them retain a couple of old bus-stop poles and plates, just like the old bus-stops along Old CCK Rd but was rejected. sigh.
maybe they can display some of these poles and plates somewhere like the lta gallery?
Places that is served by 142 only got the poles liao...
At the going rate the replacement can be complete before CNY next year, or even New Year's day!
Verifying Fare Console Accuracy
FEEDBACK NUMBER: 20091030-0080
We refer to your email of 29-Oct-2009.
Since 2007, every bus stop islandwide have comprehensive bus service information posters which includes the bus routes and its relevant fare info. This render the fare stage info at the bus pole redundant. Hence, commuters are advised to refer to these information posters for details on their fare charges. The bus fares to the destinations are differentiated by the colour bands for easy reference. Given its limited space, it would not be feasible to display fare stage information on the new bus poles.
We thank you for writing in.
Yours sincerely
(SIGNED IN LOTUS NOTES)
SAMUEL WEE KUAN KIAT
EXEC, PUB TPT PROMOTION
As expected, nothing in their email shows any relevance to the subject matter which is 'Verifying Fare Console Accuracy'.
Maybe someone else should ask them how to make sure the fare consoles are correct before tapping their cards without bringing in the new bus stop poles.
So there we have it; we are expected to trust that GPS works accurately all the time.
As for me, I'll be carrying my TransitLink Guide and scruitinizing the stage and time stated on the consoles before tapping my card.
As of today, 2 bus stop poles in Pasir Ris have yet to be changed - the 2 that are "before Pasir Ris Central".
Originally posted by Yusry:
As expected, nothing in their email shows any relevance to the subject matter which is 'Verifying Fare Console Accuracy'.Maybe someone else should ask them how to make sure the fare consoles are correct before tapping their cards without bringing in the new bus stop poles.
So there we have it; we are expected to trust that GPS works accurately all the time.
As for me, I'll be carrying my TransitLink Guide and scruitinizing the stage and time stated on the consoles before tapping my card.
If no space, just use the information panel to put fare stages. There's a lot of space and I doubt they will get used up.
Originally posted by The Soon:
If no space, just use the information panel to put fare stages. There's a lot of space and I doubt they will get used up.
wonder if its possible if they edit the A B C D... route thing for the fare and replace it with fare stages....
Punggol Rd kena new poles today.
Toa Payoh started new poles. On-going more:)
bedok reservoir rd the bus stop aft the clearwater condo the plate for service 5 had dropped of....looked as if 5 was withdrawn when i first saw it
Originally posted by SBS7382C:bedok reservoir rd the bus stop aft the clearwater condo the plate for service 5 had dropped of....looked as if 5 was withdrawn when i first saw it
ya not only that pole, other poles i also seen, the servive number like dropping off.. This new pole designer not good.. lousy.
Jalan Eunos , Eunos Link , Hougang Ave 3 and Lor Ah Soo has new bus stop poles.
Originally posted by SBS7382C:bedok reservoir rd the bus stop aft the clearwater condo the plate for service 5 had dropped of....looked as if 5 was withdrawn when i first saw it
Not good. Luckily Jurong area still haven't install new poles.