Originally posted by SBS3688Y:I noticed missing svc 403 route number on some bus-stop poles. And some empty route no. covers were missing.
wah! did u find them on the ground? those covers seem to be dropping off very easily
i was thinking might as well affix electornic LED screens to the poles and have it display next bus arr time like taiwan..
hahaha
Originally posted by SBS7382C:wah! did u find them on the ground? those covers seem to be dropping off very easily
one possible reason: Vandal?
They changed those along Lentor Rd alrd, but Yishun seems unaffected ... ...
AMK changed liao
Read from ST that all poles will be changed by March 2010.
One shocking this is the bloody pole cost $1000!
Originally posted by phillipC:Read from ST that all poles will be changed by March 2010.
"bloody"
I surpose its made of stainless steel & plastics.
Originally posted by phillipC:Read from ST that all poles will be changed by March 2010.
includes manpower cost....
Do u guys notice some of the poles are placed some distance from the bus stop? One example would be the bus stop opposite Parkway Parade.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:"bloody"
I surpose its made of stainless steel & plastics.
I am trying to say it is very costly. $45 millions to change all the poles in Singapore.
who will bear this cost... obviously is the commuters
Originally posted by phillipC:I am trying to say it is very costly. $45 millions to change all the poles in Singapore.
who will bear this cost... obviously is the commuters
LTA bears the cost
LTA is a govt stat board
means LTA is using government funds
where government funds come from?
IRAS
what does IRAS do?
collect money from taxpayers
so who ultimately pays for the poles?
Taxpayers
Originally posted by service_238:
LTA bears the costLTA is a govt stat board
means LTA is using government funds
where government funds come from?
IRAS
what does IRAS do?
collect money from taxpayers
so who ultimately pays for the poles?
Taxpayers
so can i put my name on one of the bus stop pole since i pay income taxes and also GST and a lot of other misc taxes (property etc etc)...?
Originally posted by lemon1974:so can i put my name on one of the bus stop pole since i pay income taxes and also GST and a lot of other misc taxes (property etc etc)...?
then like that every gov-owned property would have taxpayer's names on it.. lol..
Originally posted by lemon1974:so can i put my name on one of the bus stop pole since i pay income taxes and also GST and a lot of other misc taxes (property etc etc)...?
770091 Bef Pasir Ris Way (Lemon1974)
Saw someone pasting back the service no. that has dropped out at Ang Mo Kio Ave 3.
Any comments about these 'signs' that I created??
PM me if u want a custom made sign for you.
Feel like koping 1 of the number plates.....
Originally posted by Y_Shun:Feel like koping 1 of the number plates.....
Wad svc u wan ah?
I feedback to LTA regarding the missing service numbers and they gave me this reply:
"
Thank you for your feedback. We will
get the service tiles replaced as soon as possible.
We believe these are deliberate acts
of vandalism to destroy public property. The design of the new bus stop
poles has taken into preventive measures to deter theft and vandalism.
Nonetheless, we will be reviewing the design to prevent future occurrences. "
Dun play play, sekali they install cameras on the bus stop poles also. Lol
Originally posted by TownLink 291:Any comments about these 'signs' that I created??
PM me if u want a custom made sign for you.
What this fonts name called? This fonts nice. Similar with Calibri fonts.
Originally posted by BiminiRosy:What this fonts name called? This fonts nice. Similar with Calibri fonts.
It's LTA's official font; LTA Identity.
Originally posted by TownLink 291:It's LTA's official font; LTA Identity.
I know but I mean this LTA fonts name called?
Originally posted by BiminiRosy:I know but I mean this LTA fonts name called?
"LTA Idenitity" is the font name.