SBS5003K on 185. somemore got PIW spotted boarding this bus!
i always wonder why the KUB nearside exterior mirror is extending out longer than old buses, in our offside photos..
Originally posted by Stage:weeeeeeee. uniquely bndep and its poor maintainence.
well, SBS8929U might be worse. i seen it once braking and the front left wheel got jammed and skidded a little...it could be dangerous if the whole bus skidded...
im imagining 5151 on 51....
Originally posted by nenepokey:well, SBS8929U might be worse. i seen it once braking and the front left wheel got jammed and skidded a little...it could be dangerous if the whole bus skidded...
ABS not working? but any car u jam brake suddenly it will still skid..
Originally posted by nenepokey:well, SBS8929U might be worse. i seen it once braking and the front left wheel got jammed and skidded a little...it could be dangerous if the whole bus skidded...
woah its absolutely the same as most of the 975 perm DAFs leh. During rainy days the front tyre suddenly jammed and the bus literally rolled down to a halt. Try coming to CCK Ave 4 (opp lot1) after/during rainy days and u'll see why. :)
Originally posted by SMB92U:woah its absolutely the same as most of the 975 perm DAFs leh. During rainy days the front tyre suddenly jammed and the bus literally rolled down to a halt. Try coming to CCK Ave 4 (opp lot1) after/during rainy days and u'll see why. :)
All go rural countryside sandy road everyday,become ke siao alr.![]()
Originally posted by Stage:weeeeeeee. uniquely bndep and its poor maintainence.
Lol yeah.Talking abt BNDEP,u reminded me of another of their latest 'trademark' on their buses now.![]()
2 days ago,i saw one euro 4 kub on 293,the below right side next to it's rear tyre,there was a long big scratch mark exposing the body inside.It looked lik the sticker job kena ripped or scratched off lik tat.I didnt tink much of it until i saw 2616L tdy.![]()
2616L even worse.The right side also,but tis one behind the front tyre,got one quite big area the paint lik totally came off and revealing the metal body inside.Very weird sia to see the buses lik tat.They look lik nvr maintain for months sia.2616L especially the exterior looks terrible.I seriously wonder wat bn is up to.Got time to play wit purple rims on B9s,no time to maintain all tis buses properly.I am tinking now if tis 2 buses mentioned above,jus halfway came out on svc while being on maintanence or restickering.![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Lol yeah.Talking abt BNDEP,u reminded me of another of their latest 'trademark' on their buses now.
2 days ago,i saw one euro 4 kub on 293,the below right side next to it's rear tyre,there was a long big scratch mark exposing the body inside.It looked lik the sticker job kena ripped or scratched off lik tat.I didnt tink much of it until i saw 2616L tdy.
2616L even worse.The right side also,but tis one behind the front tyre,got one quite big area the paint lik totally came off and revealing the metal body inside.Very weird sia to see the buses lik tat.They look lik nvr maintain for months sia.2616L especially the exterior looks terrible.I seriously wonder wat bn is up to.Got time to play wit purple rims on B9s,no time to maintain all tis buses properly.I am tinking now if tis 2 buses mentioned above,jus halfway came out on svc while being on maintanence or restickering.
who knows maybe these two buses banged into each other.
LOL.
I saw this new volvo sbstransit bus appear in this website is the bus still around? http://www.therawfeed.com/2007/11/nokia-puts-free-wi-fi-on-singapore.html
Originally posted by wsy1234:I saw this new volvo sbstransit bus appear in this website is the bus still around? http://www.therawfeed.com/2007/11/nokia-puts-free-wi-fi-on-singapore.html
Nope.
I saw TIB677E skidded at PIE bus stop whenever it brakes. BC had to steer left and right to keep control.
Originally posted by jayh272416:who knows maybe these two buses banged into each other.
LOL.
I just love BNDEP [/random]
Originally posted by SBS1984E:I just love BNDEP [/random]
BN ROX 2TH MAXX!
Originally posted by Merczrox:
All go rural countryside sandy road everyday,become ke siao alr.
LOL
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
I saw TIB677E skidded at PIE bus stop whenever it brakes. BC had to steer left and right to keep control.
Conclusion: DAF doesnt have ABS installed? :o
Originally posted by jayh272416:who knows maybe these two buses banged into each other.
LOL.
lol.I also dunno wat happened.Jus let them come out on svc lik tat.bn always very clown sia..![]()
Wheel-locking for buses are more common than we would like to know.
Personally I feel the most susceptible to skidding must be the LO/VOs. Usually it is the middle axle that locks, so that's usually ok, but I've taken a VO on 89 before that had its front axle locked. The BC wrenched the wheel hard to the left but the steering was gone. Fortunately the bus stopped before it could hit the van in front.
Originally posted by SBS8032G:Registered 2 Feb 2010
SBS5006C
SBS5007A
SBS5008Y
SBS5009U
i would believe that SC Auto assembly some of the new EEVs (from 5122 onwards)..
Registered 5 Feb 2010
SBS5010P
SBS5011L
SBS5012J
SBS5013G
Tink BNDEP took in the new eevs also alr.Saw 5 brand new of them parking in the middle of bndep jus nw.
Originally posted by SBS1984E:I just love BNDEP [/random]
I wonder wat other new 'fashion looks' bndep is goin to come up wit in their buses next..![]()
ordering 1100 buses? Not a wise decision when the MRT system is so over-developed.
2dae after lookin at sgwiki 'singapore bus fleet', i suggest sbst shud had registered the 200 new kub eur5 as 5700 - 5899 (unused) , so will not be 'confusing' hehe...