Originally posted by Apalis56:By then u better hope they dun use teh 'water bowl' system to train BCs.
The water bowl system to train BC driving k230 is quite useful. This is also one way of training the BC the sensitive braking of the k230.
OT: if you watched initial D live action movie or anime, you will understand what i mean.
15/06 SBS5191A on 143 (SLBP)
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:The water bowl system to train BC driving k230 is quite useful. This is also one way of training the BC the sensitive braking of the k230.
OT: if you watched initial D live action movie or anime, you will understand what i mean.
Totally agree....I took 8711E on 124 ytd and this old driver just jam-braked everytime the bus had to stop
Originally posted by Veyron16.4:Totally agree....I took 8711E on 124 ytd and this old driver just jam-braked everytime the bus had to stop
What time you took the trip? This bus has a braking problem as the bus will jerk a bit if its applied the usual way.
Recently I spotted 8237H doing training, (sorry the rego i spotted may not be accurate)
Originally posted by Scania:All 1101 Scania K230UBs of SBS Transit have been registered.
Last batch of 7 were registered today:
SBS5236E to SBS5239Y, SBS5250M-SBS5252H
Still not reflected in sgwiki
Originally posted by Apalis56:Trade our Scanias with their Volvos! xD
go ahead! no speed limiters!
I guess more than 10 over new KUB left should be going to AM/Br..
Originally posted by smrt3099:Recently I spotted 8237H doing training, (sorry the rego i spotted may not be accurate)
The rego is correct.
Originally posted by Scania:All 1101 Scania K230UBs of SBS Transit have been registered.
Last batch of 7 were registered today:
SBS5236E to SBS5239Y, SBS5250M-SBS5252H
Wow finally....
Originally posted by azharjj:
finally finishedso nxt comes the wright B9 ?
But if the Wright B9s were to come faster,the LO3X mus go off even faster rite since the Wrights r replacing the LO3X????![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:KICK OUT 8296L TO TRAINING THANKS
Originally posted by Merczrox:
But if the Wright B9s were to come faster,the LO3X mus go off even faster rite since the Wrights r replacing the LO3X????
i guess it will be the Volvo SDs first.
Originally posted by AEW5001:
DD replace SD? Oh and it could be replacing the Merc instead of Mk3.
How does it work?
I think I saw 5252 or 5225 or a KUB along those lines (I know it was 52XX) doing TRG in Hougang earlier. Brand spanking new, rims no dirt or blemish at all. Pity the bus, kena mistreated by trainees :P.
Actually, it's a KUB. No pity for it then.
Originally posted by Raraken:I think I saw 5252 or 5225 or a KUB along those lines (I know it was 52XX) doing TRG in Hougang earlier. Brand spanking new, rims no dirt or blemish at all. Pity the bus, kena mistreated by trainees :P.
5225 is perm TRG. :S
Originally posted by Raraken:I think I saw 5252 or 5225 or a KUB along those lines (I know it was 52XX) doing TRG in Hougang earlier. Brand spanking new, rims no dirt or blemish at all. Pity the bus, kena mistreated by trainees :P.
Its 5225.
Hmm i also nt sure leh.
there are still about 4 or 5 mths b4 e 1st Leyland is put to lay-up.
The first batch of Leylands are due to zao in August - that's TWO months from now.
got a pic of sbs oc500le @ yahoo

But if the Wright B9s were to come faster,the LO3X mus go off even faster rite since the Wrights r replacing the LO3X????
150 only....... Maybe and maybe NOT.
Originally posted by dan474:got a pic of sbs oc500le @ yahoo
SOLD to Chitson already.
Really? B10M MK3 go off 1st???
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:150 only....... Maybe and maybe NOT.
I know.