Originally posted by jayh272416:quite obviously? XD
We would never know if it is true or false either. This may lead to alot of questioning.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:ask your friend to pay $2.30 and take 74e. He can have his PIE
---------------------
I can only imagine the shock of the pax who want to board 52 at Upper Bukit Timah Road(Shell Kiosk) and Jln Jurong Kechil... Then 74 come![]()
Epic win liao, then dunnid wait for 52 so long![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Dunnoe
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OT:
Not say I damn angry lah. Yesterday was watching a Korean documentary on KBS World, on how many different countries around the world tackle flood issues. Then it came to Singapore, then say got what DTSS(Deep Tunnel Sewerage System) can clear floods in 30min by redirecting water to the different water collections areas at the ends of the island...
Then this happened today. Walao cheat my feelings...
Unfortunately Bukit Timah doesn't seem to be covered by the deep tunnel sewerage system, the Bukit Timah Canal has been serving the area for decades.
Old SBS Bus guides list Bukit Timah as one of the flood diversion zones.
Originally posted by Scania:Unfortunately Bukit Timah doesn't seem to be covered by the deep tunnel sewerage system, the Bukit Timah Canal has been serving the area for decades.
Old SBS Bus guides list Bukit Timah as one of the flood diversion zones.
Actually it is. The Eastern section of the BT Canal is linked to the Spur Tunnel, which is linked to DTSS proper(the huge pipes underground) which sits right under Lornie/Braddell Road).
Originally posted by Rk 2010:We would never know if it is true or false either. This may lead to alot of questioning.
someone must have told him anyway.
i shall close the case here

SBS2608K on Premium 557

SBS985J on Express 506

TIB600B on Sv 67
Enjoy =D
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OT:
Not say I damn angry lah. Yesterday was watching a Korean documentary on KBS World, on how many different countries around the world tackle flood issues. Then it came to Singapore, then say got what DTSS(Deep Tunnel Sewerage System) can clear floods in 30min by redirecting water to the different water collections areas at the ends of the island...
Looking at the numbers from yesterday's rain, you would understand that the canal was not capable if 110mm of rainfall in the Bt timah area.
In Mumbai, in 2005, it rained 37 inches in 24 hours. Try beating that.![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:It looks like it high-ended a couple of times though
125 route got any high humps?
only 8795M has e scratches. (quite a while since it was newly-deployed to sv125.)
e rest of e sv125 perm eevs do not have e scratches.
Originally posted by Stage:
the flood was horrible. i was stuck along bukit timah for almost an hour. my bus engaged handbreak the whole time. zzz.
all buses plying thru bt timah lambat by abt 90mins ++
this was wad e driver of 9196K told me.
Yesterday

dunnoe where to put video of bus.. so i post here..
joyride on service 98 (SBS551C)
Originally posted by Khairiano:dunnoe where to put video of bus.. so i post here..
joyride on service 98 (SBS551C)
http://sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/330650?page=15#posts-9466006
Originally posted by SMB66X:
thanks.. =)
Originally posted by TIB433S:
851S252 the indian bloke's a nice chap. he went over cause 171 not enough bus due to break downs.
OT:
OT -
DTSS means Deep Tunnel Sewerage System. KBS obviously made a very big colossal error by sayng it deal with flood water. It does not, it only deals with all the sewerage that comes from human activities.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:851S252 the indian bloke's a nice chap. he went over cause 171 not enough bus due to break downs.
same case as 1216 985 lol.
SBS 8412T on Sv 157

SBS 8020R on Sv 182M

Originally posted by Vigelic:
seems like 67T's ad removal gave it a full body restickering and repaint on the rims...
Originally posted by Vigelic:
Originally posted by ahjack 77:
thank you (: camera's a fujifilm F200EXR if anybody wants to know.