Originally posted by Merc-O530:Can any1 explain what AdBlue to me? It seems like a new type of fuel being developed.
In the simplest terms, AdBlue is a type of urine that reacts with and significantly reduces the harmful gases from engine emissions, thereby meeting the Euro IV/V standards.
Originally posted by sgbuses:In the simplest terms, AdBlue is a type of urine that reacts with and significantly reduces the harmful gases from engine emissions, thereby meeting the Euro IV/V standards.
adblue is not urine.. its a fuel additive of which the main component is urea.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:adblue is not urine.. its a fuel additive of which the main component is urea.
Thanks dude.
Cheers. ![]()
Originally posted by Merc-O530:Sigh.... Wished there are Citaros in SBST's fleet.... There're Spamming Scanias to their fleet >.<
O530s are my favorite single decker buses so far, this excludes the interior of the bus which to be honest has a lot to be improved.
SBST's spamming is one matter, but buying a lousy bus model, that's the problem. The KUB is fast becoming one the most hatred buses not only to me, but to others as well, terrible comfort, thanks to the combination of modification and the Scania engine which has all been well known for its vibration.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:adblue is not urine.. its a fuel additive of which the main component is urea.
Its not exactly a fuel additive, more of like a exhaust additive or exhaust emissions fluid as its added to the exhaust instead of the fuel.
Originally posted by XiaoTaro:Its not exactly a fuel additive, more of like a exhaust additive or exhaust emissions fluid as its added to the exhaust instead of the fuel.
To be more precise, man-made uera.
Hope tat SMRT wld buy the 66 more units of tis bus as said earlier.Cant wait to see more of tis Citaros here....At least can reduce the impact of the kubs a bit....
Originally posted by Merczrox:Hope tat SMRT wld buy the 66 more units of tis bus as said earlier.Cant wait to see more of tis Citaros here....At least can reduce the impact of the kubs a bit....
Agree with you.
Originally posted by Merczrox:Hope tat SMRT wld buy the 66 more units of tis bus as said earlier.Cant wait to see more of tis Citaros here....At least can reduce the impact of the kubs a bit....
dun put all on RWS can liao.
one question here. what is the dimension of LED pixels for the Gorba front EDS of the Citaro? i only know that the dimensions of that for the side EDS is 28x16, but not sure about the front.
Originally posted by SBS7485P:dun put all on RWS can liao.
Haha.Yea agreed....Mayb if they wan put,a bit will do.... :)
In my opinion, the citaro's very quiet. The engine i mean. I love the interior, just that it doesnt accelerate that much doesnt it. Due to its engine.
Anyway, its on duty 855PM03 this week. :)
Originally posted by sgbuses:I know I'm a bit late here. Anyway I noticed that there are only 4 seats in the last row (as the Yutong does as well).
I was told by the SL that 136C was driven by two people permanently. He takes great pride in the bus and took time to clean up before allowing me to take the shots.The driver cab was particularly tidy!
Kind of reminds me of taxi ownership! (where there are two drivers too)
Another observation is that regular passengers did not realize the existance of the folded WAB seat for the entire journey!
only those who know e bus very well might use it..
Originally posted by SBS2692R:In my opinion, the citaro's very quiet. The engine i mean. I love the interior, just that it doesnt accelerate that much doesnt it. Due to its engine.
What nonsense are you talking ? Slow acceleration? Are you kidding me ?
Has the timing for this bus changed?
Originally posted by SBS2692R:In my opinion, the citaro's very quiet. The engine i mean. I love the interior, just that it doesnt accelerate that much doesnt it. Due to its engine.
I think it's probably to the muffled engine sound ba...But the acceleration is based on the driver's input, so maybe the driver wasn't in a hurry or against the timesheet.
The bus is seriously under-powered.
Happened to see the bus a few times on the road and i always see the bus struggling to make it's way out of the bus bay.
Don't understand why SMRT is willing to spend $500k to buy a cui bus when they can get a better bus at a more cheaper price.
The Citaro pick up is acceptable but when i compared the bus acceleration to a Dennis Lance 245, the Dennis beats it flat out. This happened along Thomson Rd ytd. TIB935K from Sv 167 was in front of it and the citaro can't keep up with it. 935K pulled away slightly. Do note that Citaro is using very new technology whereas Dennis Lance is using technology from the 1990s. So, MB might have installed safety features on the Citaro.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:The Citaro pick up is acceptable but when i compared the bus acceleration to a Dennis Lance 245, the Dennis beats it flat out. This happened along Thomson Rd ytd. TIB935K from Sv 167 was in front of it and the citaro can't keep up with it. 935K pulled away slightly. Do note that Citaro is using very new technology whereas Dennis Lance is using technology from the 1990s. So, MB might have installed safety features on the Citaro.
Acceleration got no links with the safety features to begin things with.
Sometimes, u just got to admit that the bus is under-powered. At times if you're standing outside the bus, you would feel as though the engine is coming apart as the engine feels like its overworking over here in Singapore.
1. The Citaro's engine has half the displacement of an OC500LE. I think there is some tradeoff being 100% low-floor.
2. This Citaro model was first introduced in 1997. Other than the engine and minor bodywork design, it isn't as new as you think.
the citaro is slow? what a joke.
Originally posted by Stage:the citaro is slow? what a joke.
you find it fast meh?
Originally posted by service_238:
you find it fast meh?
i've never taken a bus that was as fast in terms of pickup before.