Originally posted by Merczrox:
I seriously really feel like moving over to the SMRT area soon.Their buses are definitely getting more 'hotter'.I feel so jealous of those who live in the SMRT area.Haha.Can get to take very cool buses like this Citaros soon.Its really very boring living in the SBST area nw.Maybe the only thing the ppl living in the SBST area can look forward to is the Wright B9s.
in e first place buses of the likes of Citaro wun even be purchased by SBS since they're full body assembled buses by manufacturers.
I seriously really feel like moving over to the SMRT area soon.Their buses are definitely getting more 'hotter'.I feel so jealous of those who live in the SMRT area.Haha.Can get to take very cool buses like this Citaros soon.Its really very boring living in the SBST area nw.Maybe the only thing the ppl living in the SBST area can look forward to is the Wright B9s.
I also want to live at the SMRT buses area.
Me also wan move to SMRT Area,Been Bored by SBST KUBs
Anyone has an idea of how much This Citaro cost ?
Fully built up vehicles especially for buses do cost more. My own humble estimation would be about 350+ thousand SGD, if we are taking the OC500LE chassis and package at a lower end of 300 thousand, the Citaro would cost 50 to 100 thousand more.
OCs??What OCs are u talking abt?All SMRT OCs are out what.Are u ok or nt?And i am talking abt the SBST Wright B9s which are coming out next year.
dude, he's referring to the Sbst OC since you were on the topic about moving from a sbst area to a smrt area.
I live in a SMRT area and spots the Yutong almost everyday. Hope to see the O530 soon
First time i ever heard that a hobby will dictate where you will reside. Just travel to the SMRT area if you want to catch the Citaros.Sooner or later you'll be feeling that the Citaros are "common" around like how the OCs are now.
Originally posted by SMB66X:OT : Too Much buses in SBS Transit buses?
Think before you speak, people like you who doesn't think before speaking does no good things to yourself.
Impossible that SBST does have too many buses coz of the KUBs, but rather the time after MK2s have been deregistered, they already have lack of buses liao, maybe the E4s not even enough to cover. So they wait for M3 to de-register first, then bring in the next E5(or EEV) to cover, then the OC will go in for trial la, the 1yr not started what...
Originally posted by TIB1083L:
First time i ever heard that a hobby will dictate where you will reside. Just travel to the SMRT area if you want to catch the Citaros.Sooner or later you'll be feeling that the Citaros are "common" around like how the OCs are now.
LOL. I still not bored of the KUBs yet, but rather the "dull" design of the OCs, granny seats might be a bit too high for me. Then the next batch dun wan copy E5 KUB, go put another granny seats, then make all kids go capture that seat(I want that seat if they have it -_-")
Citaros are integral products. Bodywork design is by MB.
Maybe he refering to SBST OC ba...
Citaro maybe no one can "copydog" it la, coz of that special hole in the centre.
"copydog" this phrase is adapted from "Where Got Ghost" this movie.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Fully built up vehicles especially for buses do cost more. My own humble estimation would be about 350+ thousand SGD, if we are taking the OC500LE chassis and package at a lower end of 300 thousand, the Citaro would cost 50 to 100 thousand more.
it might cost more now esp freight rates been rising (not to say in tandem w/ current economic situation) and the rising Euro
Originally posted by sbst275:
in e first place buses of the likes of Citaro wun even be purchased by SBS since they're full body assembled buses by manufacturers.
Ya i know that.Thats why i feel so sad.
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:I also want to live at the SMRT buses area.
U at least got 187 along the place u live.Then u go down a bit to Jurong Town Hall Rd u got 178 and 180.Me only got NR7.=.=Must go down a bit to Tam Int then got 67 and 969.Actually right behind my block got TPE got 858 pass by.Haha but that one cannot count lah cuz Express sector alr.
Originally posted by kenn3th:
dude, he's referring to the Sbst OC since you were on the topic about moving from a sbst area to a smrt area.
Oh haha.He just said OCs so i totally forgot abt the SBST OC and misunderstood him for the SMRT OCs.
No just saying that if i live at SMRT area it's more easier to catch them and can take them everyday.No need to travel so far until Woodlands or Choa Chu Kang just to catch them.Maybe it wld be good if like 67,969 all can get them so easier to catch them from here.
zomg.
so much better compared to squillions of scanias.
i wonder when the other buses get dereg will sbst keep getting scanias. -.-
No just saying that if i live at SMRT area it's more easier to catch them and can take them everyday.No need to travel so far until Woodlands or Choa Chu Kang just to catch them.Maybe it wld be good if like 67,969 all can get them so easier to catch them from here.
come. i invite u to live at cck.
i everyday see OC till i sian already.
Originally posted by Ajen:
Woodlands see OCs on 961 everytime also started to be sian...and Woodlands only got 10 OCs compare to Cck & Yishun.
Originally posted by wenjie639:I live in a SMRT area and spots the Yutong almost everyday. Hope to see the O530 soon
lol...
Yutong passes by my house everyday...
Originally posted by Ajen:
yea lor..
now i looking forward to O405 rigid on 307 sia.. everyday OC, sick of it already.
but other services still in balance.. got OC + other models..
This time, will smrt come out with a smrt-livery Citaro diecast to celebrate a new generation of buses? I hope they do to commerate it.
SMRT is gd in mercedes benz.. hahaha =)
at last citaro is in singapore.. last few days i took 154, i tot like yutong bus in C&C sekali a citaro.. woah!
one thing i worry is the maintenance on the 0530
Originally posted by Interception_7:yea lor..
now i looking forward to O405 rigid on 307 sia.. everyday OC, sick of it already.
but other services still in balance.. got OC + other models..
I would prefer services like 307 to have mix of OC/0405s perms... instead of just being full OCs
SMRT still goes for MB Germany
While Hong Kong & SBS goes either for Sweden or UK