Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Temp Int
Berth 4 - 179A
Berth 5 - 199, 179
All covered with white stickers except for 179, 179A, 199 berth
Information board put up using poster holder at former berths
New Int
174, 198 have a yellow box for PIW, sign say "Wait for BC to assist"
All information boards have "Services 179, 179A & 199 will continue to operate from the temporary interchange until further notice " sticker on top
B4 could have been used for 199. B5 for 179, B6 for 179A Still want to squeeze
Unless they dun want students to walk further again
Info board only for 179 & 199 nia ![]()
Everyone starts dismantling things from temp int riaos. Only left coffeeshop and SBS's office in ops.
The Os/ Opp BNL MRT Station bus stops gotta use SBS's plates
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:SBST Staffs guide people around the new Int, many still don't know Int relocated.
SBST Staffs guide buses reversing from end on berth, SMRT Staffs guide SMRTB Svcs into new Int
LTA staff watching over the two traffic light junctions.
Boon Lay MRT Stn Staff keeps announcing "Boon Lay Int has been relocated, pls proceed to JP for all bus svcs!"
Many workers still don't know Int relocated, walk to Temp Int & call friends all bus svcs MIA
SMRT's parking bay is allocated right at the end (4 bays).
But many BC end up park along the parallel parking lot
At MRT station, 1 board placed for tis
"Passegers heading to NTU/ NIE, please continue to proceed to the old interchange until further notice"
I think e old int junction is now controlled by sensor.
179 & 199 BC hor mia. Alight passengers, steer right and park riaos. Departure time, move off and reach berths riao
TV displaying welcoming passengers to new int and informing abt NTU/ NIE svs
New Routing
Boon Lay Way -> Jln Boon Lay -> Jurong West Central 3 for Sv 30 & 154.
79, 246, 249, 251, 252 returns back to original route. I worry for 157 & 198, will kena car park jam mess at Central 2.
oh yesh, 194 is back to glorious days back, full load!
Jurong West Central 3 b/s closed, bus stop poles remains there
Originally posted by Scania:Simply because there isn't any decent malls in the west other than Jurong Point (3 to 4 towns sharing one mall, even Bukit Batok people like Jurong Point). Living in the northern part and the eastern half of Singapore gives you ample amount of choices, with so many malls around. Also the reason why people in the west don't need to choose where to go, cos there is only Jurong Point.
Also can't blame, cos East side, its convenient to go from one place and another cos a lot of buses and roads linking each town centre. And even though Bedok doesn't have a mall yet, the town centre is well developed to cater to everyone.
no leh, my house here got 2 small malls liao. JP is like Vivo to the residents in the west. In fact more tenants than Vivo.
In the east, the old design shops, no major mall and roads that jam every now and then is unacceptable. MRT is still the favourite transport than bus. That is the reason why more ppl are moving to the western side(For the sake of their kids). There seems to no major development in the east now.. This is wat one of the agent says so.
I think JP need to manage their cars entering the carpark. These cars are causing jam at both sides. Service 240, 241 freq affected badly.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
no leh, my house here got 2 small malls liao. JP is like Vivo to the residents in the west. In fact more tenants than Vivo.The old design, shops and roads jam every now and then is unacceptable. MRT is still the favourite transport than bus. That is the reason why more ppl are moving to the western side(For the sake of their kids). There seems to no major development in the east now.. This is wat one of the agent says so.
you can't expect Boon Lay not to be congested. it's like a mega trasnsport hub for e big new town, Jurong Ind Est & NTU.
Eastern side still has some development like Sengkang & Punggol
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I think JP need to manage their cars entering the carpark. These cars are causing jam at both sides. Service 240, 241 freq affected badly.
if there's so much cars on e road, how are they really going to manage w/ e limited parking lots?
controlling vehicles on e road for less jam is LTA and PAP govt's job
hello boon lay bus interchange!! says SBS8771G on 240

image from http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2615700
Originally posted by sbst275:
you can't expect Boon Lay not to be congested. it's like a mega trasnsport hub for e big new town, Jurong Ind Est & NTU.Eastern side still has some development like Sengkang & Punggol
Omg Sengkang & Punggol, the empty flats there can determine the living environment there. I always rmb the forever Punggol 21 proposal .
if there's so much cars on e road, how are they really going to manage w/ e limited parking lots?controlling vehicles on e road for less jam is LTA and PAP govt's job
build JP3.
Omg Sengkang & Punggol, the empty flats there can determine the living environment there. I always rmb the forever Punggol 21 proposal .
Jurong New Town also started from nothing in the 1980s
dun let me post tat you've forgotten how Singapore came about. We came from squatters!
build JP3.
there's no way forever govt selling land for profits and these and tat
I'll be asking tis, when times are bad how?
Anyway it's a fact govt developed central and eastern corridor first for housing projects. like it or not, it's from the 1970s
Jurong New Town also started from nothing in the 1980sdun let me post tat you've forgotten how Singapore came about. We came from squatters!
The speed of development at Punggol disappointed many residents there.
no leh, my house here got 2 small malls liao. JP is like Vivo to the residents in the west. In fact more tenants than Vivo.In the east, the old design shops, no major mall and roads that jam every now and then is unacceptable. MRT is still the favourite transport than bus. That is the reason why more ppl are moving to the western side(For the sake of their kids). There seems to no major development in the east now.. This is wat one of the agent says so.
Heh small malls not counted, thats why I said decent malls, but even so, all the malls are in the East.
of course timing must be correct.
If Jurong West was e one instead, would it have today? Maybe you might not even knew, back when Jurong East & Jurong West (N4 & N5) was developing, Jurong flats to many ppl, they didn't really want it
Originally posted by Scania:Heh small malls not counted, thats why I said decent malls, but even so, all the malls are in the East.
I dun see why cannot count when these malls having Giant and major supermarket. I haven even count in the neighbourhood markets.
All berths are PIW freiendly except 192, 193 and the JIS services?
Punggol's development was slow until PM Lee announced the Punggol 21+, you haven't been reading the news ah. Most of the recent BTO projects (ie within the past 2 years) are from Punggol, and these projects alone simply covered the whole area flanked by Punngol Central, Punngol Rd, Punggol Dr and Edgedale Plains which was largely empty just 2 years ago, and not forgetting the HDB developements south of Punggol MRT, all launched within 2 years.
lots of BTO recently have been mostly in Sengkang & Punggol.
It's rather Bt Panjang & Sembawang left behind
of course timing must be correct.If Jurong West was e one instead, would it have today? Maybe you might not even knew, back when Jurong East & Jurong West (N4 & N5) was developing, Jurong flats to many ppl, they didn't really want it
At least they are not the forever project.
still bo lang ai one actually
end up today ppl want. it's like Sengkang now
every town's beginning has always and will always be e same
I dun see why cannot count when these malls having Giant and major supermarket. I haven even count in the neighbourhood markets.
Would anyone count Hougang Festive Mall, Gek Poh Shopping Centre, Yew Tee Place, and those in Tampines and Pasir Ris as Shopping Centres? These HDB shopping centres are nicely termed neighborhood centres.
Originally posted by Scania:Punggol's development was slow until PM Lee announced the Punggol 21+, you haven't been reading the news ah. Most of the recent BTO projects (ie within the past 2 years) are from Punggol, and these projects alone simply covered the whole area flanked by Punngol Central, Punngol Rd, Punggol Dr and Edgedale Plains which was largely empty just 2 years ago, and not forgetting the HDB developements south of Punggol MRT, all launched within 2 years.
i been watching and that is why I tell my friend not to purchase flats there but in towns like queenstown and redhill.
Let's sit down and see the development lor.