Originally posted by sbst275:
let me tell u e reality.the majority are ppl who hit e $8k HDB limit and they can't even really afford condo. Neither I believe there's subisdy. MBT say got to calculate cost of land.
Hello, land cost? so you want ppl to live on e streets or void decks?
True, but of course they must have more savings and their pay will increase yearly. Subsidy? At least they dun need to pay any maintainace fees and can afford a car.
I dare to believe SBS carries more ppl to Changi Airport than SMRT per day
Originally posted by Scania:How many people take the MRT to catch a flight? As a frequent traveller on the Changi Airport extension, I would say no, most people who do so are backpackers and foreign workers and people who stay in the East.
True, but how often I go to the east when most of the factorities and schools are in the West? Is only me that I always need to go AMK.
Originally posted by sbst275:I dare to believe SBS carries more ppl to Changi Airport than SMRT per day
bus or train? I think 1 train ride can cover at least 3 bus rides to Changi. Somemore the checks really waste time. Is only svc 36 that interest me.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
bus or train? I think 1 train ride can cover at least 3 bus rides to Changi. Somemore the checks really waste time. Is only svc 36 that interest me.
go see the overall crowd for buses vs number of ppl waiting for MRT @ 12 mins freq
As for 36, if there's an special schedule of express varient of 36 to CBD direct (but charges higher flat fare), sekali MRT eat grass
True, but how often I go to the east when most of the factorities and schools are in the West? Is only me that I always need to go AMK.
Most of the schools in the West are still in decent places like Bukit Timah and Dover, factories wise, yes there are more, but do you see everyone or most people who lived in the East shift to the West? No, cos nobody wants to wake up smelling chocolates or some unknown fume or see some chimney outside the window. The smell is quite stong that even at Jurong West St 75, you can still smell it at times.
go see the overall crowd for buses vs number of ppl waiting for MRT @ 12 mins freqAs for 36, if there's an special schedule of express varient of 36 to CBD direct (but charges higher flat fare), sekali MRT eat grass
He doesn't understand that 24, 27, 34 and 53 are high demand routes.
go see the overall crowd for buses vs number of ppl waiting for MRT @ 12 mins freq
Confirm plus chop more pple waiting for MRT. How many ppl alight at the station everytime can tell so. Capacity VS more than 1000? At least I can wait in the train comfortably and not the humid station at CGA.
how frequent 24, 27, 53 is versus the 12 mins freq MRT?
even at 12 mins, there's only like 100 ppl per trip. I suspect SMRT is making a loss on CGA feeder
Eh, excuse me, have you ever seen a train entering Changi Airport packed? Its always less than half full, you can easily get a seat.
even 34's 13 mins freq, it's packed these days.
Originally posted by Scania:Most of the schools in the West are still in decent places like Bukit Timah and Dover, factories wise, yes there are more, but do you see everyone or most people who lived in the East shift to the West? No, cos nobody wants to wake up smelling chocolates or some unknown fume or see some chimney outside the window. The smell is quite stong that even at Jurong West St 75, you can still smell it at times.
That is true, they can afford to on A/C when the smell arrives. Since I pay lesser money liao, why not? Haha, at my area, these flats help to block all these smell. Singapore is so small, wind blow, i think end up at changi liao.
Ha? How come I don't smell that smell outside of Jurong? And how come sometimes I go St 75 can smell the smell?
how frequent 24, 27, 53 is versus the 12 mins freq MRT?even at 12 mins, there's only like 100 ppl per trip. I suspect SMRT is making a loss on CGA feeder
I doubt so, tourists will rather take the train too. The crowd in the morning and peak is high. Bus is good if u r staying in the East but u can't confirm to get a seat now. Jam and everything can delay these buses but MRT only delay when there are ppl jumping down the tracks.
I dare say tourist don't take public transport, they take taxi. Most locals take taxis also. And even during peak hour, you can still get a seat on the train.
Originally posted by Scania:Ha? How come I don't smell that smell outside of Jurong? And how come sometimes I go St 75 can smell the smell?
Well, I dun smell it that often but it really depends on the location you stay. Dun be shocked that u r smelling unknown stuff from Malaysia and Indon when you are in another part of Singapore. Maybe I am also immuned too. Maybe I also staying in the A/C room. NEA say is safe then is safe lor.
you say jam for e buses, there's bus lanes in e first place
As for MRT, there's signal problems these days if you ever noticed. it's hardly been upgraded over the years
but Changi Airport's case is weird, cos of travelling pattern, SBS carries more ppl
Originally posted by Scania:I dare say tourist don't take public transport, they take taxi. Most locals take taxis also. And even during peak hour, you can still get a seat on the train.
Mm no no, now there are increasing no. Bus? i think I see almost none of them. And even during peak hour, they can still get a seat on the train to TM.
go and take a look how frequent the airport buses are.
I could get from Boon Lay to Jln Toa Payoh onboard 154 within 58 mins, can MRT do so?
you say jam for e buses, there's bus lanes in e first placeAs for MRT, there's signal problems these days if you ever noticed. it's hardly been upgraded over the years
but Changi Airport's case is weird, cos of travelling pattern, SBS carries more ppl
ya, that reminds me of svc 128.
As least MRT is still reliable than bus. This is in the position as a bus fan.
U need to take train in the peak hours.
wat if MRT rosak?
how reliable MRT is these days everyone knows frankly. or the mob at Jurong East
go and take a look how frequent the airport buses are.I could get from Boon Lay to Jln Toa Payoh onboard 154 within 58 mins, can MRT do so?
I can get to THM from boon Lay in 55 mins can bus do so? Or 45- 50 mins in peak hours? Do I need to be in the Jam? Pls la, bus are still unreliable than MRT and that is the fact that we need to admit.
if buses are unreliable, can forget abt talking abt feedering
if you say unreliable tat means our transport ministers all have failed.
SMRT is unreliable as well. In Taipei, off peak MRT freq 3 mins e most. here 7 - 8 mins. peak hrs Jurong East is like a mob, gotta tell ppl to refrain from boarding if train is too packed
I remembered once also, taking 66 from Bt Batok MRT is equally as fast as taking MRT simply cos you've to wait 2 - 3 train before able to board
if buses are unreliable, can forget abt talking abt feederingif you say unreliable tat means our transport ministers all have failed.
SMRT is unreliable as well. In Taipei, off peak MRT freq 3 mins e most. here 7 - 8 mins. peak hrs Jurong East is like a mob, gotta tell ppl to refrain from boarding if train is too packed
I remembered once also, taking 66 from Bt Batok MRT is equally as fast as taking MRT simply cos you've to wait 2 - 3 train before able to board
That is true but dun face any jam and traffic light. Even u wait for the second train, still faster than a bus facing more than 40 over traffic light and jam along the road.
you dun even know of a thing call bus lane