Originally posted by sbst275:it happened tis morning
NTU kakis walked all the way to B8/ B9 only to realise 179 & 199 is now at B5.. llst walk back
though noted 1 Sv 179 BC went on to stop at B8 to pick 2 up and inform them sv berth shifted le
Young ppl... nvm la.. can walk.... it's ok...
Originally posted by sbst275:
hopefully 251 can get some aircon fleet esp on weekends to help out 194
I dun think many will know they can take 251 as an alternative, perhaps until they reach the bus-stop at JBP and look up at the bus plate.
Originally posted by lianamaster:I dun think many will know they can take 251 as an alternative, perhaps until they reach the bus-stop at JBP and look up at the bus plate.
nah
at temp int when 194 kena shifted to B7, tourist all waited for 251. though it's VO2x
nahat temp int when 194 kena shifted to B7, tourist all waited for 251. though it's VO2x
They are willing to explore new alternatives.
anyway finally aft a relatively nong time 405 gets a proper displayed board
I think there's really things SBS can improve on for new BNL Int
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Boon Lay bus interchange gets a facelift
Interchange shot...
Originally posted by lianamaster:Young ppl... nvm la.. can walk.... it's ok...
to think of it
now can attract ppl from Pioneer MRT back. dedicated interchange waiting area ![]()
wondering how e 2nd working day ops
Originally posted by lianamaster:They are willing to explore new alternatives.
tat 9 mths when 241 was intro, 194 gets biz from running tourist who sees e bus heading to boarding berth ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9067A:Did you notice an SMRT bus at Boon Lay Temp Bus Interchange?
During weekends the IKEA shuttle bus were park inside the temp int.
temp int will be relatively quiet until 11 Jan
okay i'm going there now!
i think they need to rearrange their end-on berth buses.
Originally posted by sbs8104h:i think they need to rearrange their end-on berth buses.
it's catch 22
if they shift 2 svs ove to saw tooth, saw tooth is going to start having parking problem as well
interchange way too small
it's catch 22if they shift 2 svs ove to saw tooth, saw tooth is going to start having parking problem as well
interchange way too small
the only way out is for them to open Joo Koon Ter and for the services to move there, then the interchange will be able to cope with the crowd.
but Joo Koon is not a proper terminal either
it's a simple bus stop.
see if anyone going to peak hr crashload it
I think e next mess to occur is the Airshow
They're going to make e shuttle boarding pt at Changi Airport coach bay.
siao liao, tourist arrival going up n so possibly for the number of tour coaches.
At around 1 p.m, I saw a service 30 double deck bus with ads parking at the sawtooth area.
Originally posted by sbst275:anyway finally aft a relatively nong time 405 gets a proper displayed board
I think there's really things SBS can improve on for new BNL Int
if i not wrong the other side of yellow 405 plate is covered with pure yellow sticker ![]()
btw, the interchange layout in all SBST info panels got 4 stickers covering the 4 services at sawtooth area. whats with another one goes to?
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
if i not wrong the other side of yellow 405 plate is covered with pure yellow stickerbtw, the interchange layout in all SBST info panels got 4 stickers covering the 4 services at sawtooth area. whats with another one goes to?
It's covered riaos
Beats me though I noticed there's 4 svs being covered. However, the indv sv info board dun have provision for another service other than 179 & 199.
Oh yes, 179 & 199 has now moved to B3. 179A remains at B4
over at new int
243G now using the green slot riao (Those who read ST would know wat happened) ![]()
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
if i not wrong the other side of yellow 405 plate is covered with pure yellow stickerbtw, the interchange layout in all SBST info panels got 4 stickers covering the 4 services at sawtooth area. whats with another one goes to?
When you go nearer to the signboard for the berth, you can see that
B1 is for 179A
B3 is for 179
B4 is for 199
Which is the empty place other then those three?
I had post it before at http://sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/376112?page=19
There's a 4th queue line at B2, which is likely for 179A. The yellow queue line does not extend all the way and no board has been put up.
Originally posted by service_238:There's a 4th queue line at B2, which is likely for 179A. The yellow queue line does not extend all the way and no board has been put up.
On the signboard, the sticker was only on B1, B3 and B4. Maybe is a future service that SBS had plan. You can go to Boon Lay Interchange and see it.