Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
come on, they need time to adjust. Boon Lay is a big int, not like AMK. Even like AMK, now I see buses stopping outside the junction when letting the pax to alight.
Help you add a few words in:
Boon Lay is a big int that has serious parking problems during peak hour, not like AMK.
Originally posted by TIB1232Z:
Help you add a few words in:Boon Lay is a big int that has serious parking problems during peak hour, not like AMK.
Bo bian, too many bus liao. side parking will be the idea to solve the prob. It takes time to adjust.. For AMK, I do see overcrowding of bus when they change shift but luckily they have less buses..
Side parking doesn't solve the problem. Since new interchange opened I've been there three times, the chaotic parking situation @ end-on berths is just a mere accident waiting to happen. Just on NY eve I witness a near accident between 2788Z, 547R and another VO2x during peak hr.
I been there almost everyday.. It is close(luckily no bendy bus placed there), BC are advised to reverse slowly..(lines on the road). That's why, officers are there to guide them. Tomorrow will be the real challenge.
Changes are made yesterday. Hope that it helps abit.
SBS8210J(SL 174/174e) & car involved in accident os Int, both driver taking photos of both vehicles at end on berths area at 2pm++.
SBS8210J right rear got scratches of car paint, car right front bumper also scratches.
Think is car beat red light & hit SBS8210J rear when bus is turning right to JW Ctrl 3.
Note - many cars from JW Ctrl 3 beat red light & bus have to E-brake to prevent accident at end on berth junction
I been there almost everyday.. It is close(luckily no bendy bus placed there), BC are advised to reverse slowly..(lines on the road). That's why, officers are there to guide them. Tomorrow will be the real challenge.Changes are made yesterday. Hope that it helps abit.
me too.
Sun/PHs got more Staffs to guide the buses.
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:SBS8210J(SL 174/174e) & car involved in accident os Int, both driver taking photos of both vehicles at end on berths area at 2pm++.
SBS8210J right rear got scratches of car paint, car right front bumper also scratches.
Think is car beat red light & hit SBS8210J rear when bus is turning right to JW Ctrl 3.
Note - many cars from JW Ctrl 3 beat red light & bus have to E-brake to prevent accident at end on berth junction
got photo?
Originally posted by Khairiano:got photo?
Was inside 174 Q when I saw 2 Mechs & 8210J BC taking photos & talking to car driver inside end on berth area.
8210J parked inside 174 berths with both doors opened.
change shift the dwell time for buses is same as other time periods leh... even mealbreaks the limit is at 2 bays. AMI does side parking for special buses e.g. 135 buses crossing to 138 are side parked to distinguish them from 135 and 138 buses, and so was the now-withdrawn EB88...
Originally posted by sbst275:seems like it's to provide more spacing for 30 & 154
We shall see
30 and 79 share lots. 246 and 249 share lots....
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:SBS8210J(SL 174/174e) & car involved in accident os Int, both driver taking photos of both vehicles at end on berths area at 2pm++.
should convert the road into a bus lane
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:warning light at end on berth will flash when bus is reversing out of the berth
i wonder how the system will detect the reversing bus.. like basement car parks in Vivo?
Originally posted by jayh272416:should convert the road into a bus lane
bus lane can only kope 1 lane leh, u think the whole road can be invaded by bus lanes? then how about the Frontier CC there? vehicles how to enter and exit from there?
I been there almost everyday.. It is close(luckily no bendy bus placed there), BC are advised to reverse slowly..(lines on the road). That's why, officers are there to guide them. Tomorrow will be the real challenge.Changes are made yesterday. Hope that it helps abit.
how long can the officers be deployed there? , permanatly ?
cannot be right ? , still no matter how you try to justify. its still an accident waiting to happen zone.
i've seen it everyday since the new int opened.
and especially when buses alight passengers at the other berths not allocated to them due to full house.
no matter what line they draw all these , its still hard.now BCs do honk when reversing
the new int end on berths seem smaller than the old int last time , is it true ? or my eyes playing tricks ? last time the reversing didnt have this problem i remember ?
AMK is nice, one of the 2 nice ones, even though you can't see whether your bus is coming. Jams are shortlived, and doesn't affect traffic much as the road outside has 3 lanes, cars still can go through, and there has been no need for traffic inspectors or even LTA people to be there, unlike Boon Lay. Boon Lay seems to be consistently jammed from start of operation. Besides AMK and Toa Payoh, the other 2 are crap.
I havent been to Boon Lay Interchange. But I guess Toa Payoh is still the best! =) Seems like the newer air-conditioned bus interchange gets worser and worser.
Which is the next unlucky town to get new bus interchange? Clementi? Haha....
deleted
Originally posted by Scania:AMK is nice, one of the 2 nice ones, even though you can't see whether your bus is coming. Jams are shortlived, and doesn't affect traffic much as the road outside has 3 lanes, cars still can go through, and there has been no need for traffic inspectors or even LTA people to be there, unlike Boon Lay. Boon Lay seems to be consistently jammed from start of operation. Besides AMK and Toa Payoh, the other 2 are crap.
hai.. compare a whale with a ray
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:how long can the officers be deployed there? , permanatly ?
cannot be right ? , still no matter how you try to justify. its still an accident waiting to happen zone.
i've seen it everyday since the new int opened.
and especially when buses alight passengers at the other berths not allocated to them due to full house.
no matter what line they draw all these , its still hard.now BCs do honk when reversing
the new int end on berths seem smaller than the old int last time , is it true ? or my eyes playing tricks ? last time the reversing didnt have this problem i remember ?
at least for there in the peak hrs.
I guess the bus porch make u feel that the berth seems smaller.
that why SL should start jump bus... dun keep say jump bus not good... but at least it use less buses and can help solve the parking issue..
Originally posted by lemon1974:that why SL should start jump bus... dun keep say jump bus not good... but at least it use less buses and can help solve the parking issue..
elaborate more leh .. i abit confused about the jump bus .
Originally posted by lemon1974:that why SL should start jump bus... dun keep say jump bus not good... but at least it use less buses and can help solve the parking issue..
some BNL trunk services are dual depot controlled, how would it be possible to introduce jump bus?
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
some BNL trunk services are dual depot controlled, how would it be possible to introduce jump bus?
introduce for the single depot ones. i.e. JIS and 174. If all have jump bus, they save 8 buses.
192 193 doesnt need as it doesnt park at Boon Lay
Feeders dont jump bus but they can try and that would be a first for feeders
Help you add a few words in:Boon Lay is a big int that has serious parking problems during peak hour, not like AMK.
i totally agree with you
Originally posted by service_238:Feeders dont jump bus but they can try and that would be a first for feeders
Not really. Some TPY feeders do practise jump bus.