I've noticed that the yellow flashing lights at the end on berths have been removed. Any reason of doing so?
Can anybody change at wikipedia for the lastest imformation for Boon Lay Interchange.
Here are some changes,
B12 from S246 to S249
B14 from S249 to S079
B15 from S079 to S246
Originally posted by tvcnq:
Not really. Some TPY feeders do practise jump bus.
forgot my own turf
Toa Payoh feeders were the first to introduce jump bus in 2006 when there was fleet expansion (not the feeders themselves) in general.
Originally posted by service_238:
forgot my own turf
alamak what telah happen. ![]()
Smooth operation this morning.. except that I heard that svc 154 cock up. Late for more than 45mins. No bus at BNL.
hope when the new joo koon terminal comes out some of these problems can be solved...
Originally posted by chifan:I've noticed that the yellow flashing lights at the end on berths have been removed. Any reason of doing so?
In the first place those are placed at the wrong location (or they shouldn't even be there at all). The only interchange which has this before Boon Lay Int opened was Toa Payoh at the 88 and 31 lots, cos these two have lots which are totally obscured by the stairs, and thus these were installed to alert oncoming buses of a reversing bus.
Most, if not all of Boon Lay's lots don't have such a problem, and the lights are placed so far in such that they serve no purpose.
the interchange layout @ SBST info panels has a new layer of sticker, which is the swapping of end-on services.
Originally posted by lemon1974:that why SL should start jump bus... dun keep say jump bus not good... but at least it use less buses and can help solve the parking issue..
Jump bus won't work, in fact it will affect the freq if it is not managed well. Svc 99 is the best example.
So far, BC are complaining of wanting longer break time.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Jump bus won't work, in fact it will affect the freq if it is not managed well. Svc 99 is the best example.
dun keep say wont work.. if wont work, why AMDEP practise jump buses for so many services? If SLBP dun practise jump buses, then the whole interchange jam up, also affect the frequency...
Sv99 is different issue...it is up to BBDEP to resolve the issue at their end.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:So far, BC are complaining of wanting longer break time.
no place to park how to give longer break time?
Originally posted by lemon1974:Sv99 is different issue...it is up to BBDEP to resolve the issue at their end.
99 resolved the issue when they removed jump bus somewhere last year. At that time k230s were already perm on the service.
Another reason why 99 have problems is due to the very long route and different driving habits of different drivers. Add on to the good frequency that's why you see bunching.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Jump bus won't work, in fact it will affect the freq if it is not managed well. Svc 99 is the best example.
So far, BC are complaining of wanting longer break time.
Originally posted by lemon1974:no place to park how to give longer break time?
dont want jump bus cos too messy, and now want longer break time.
What you want..
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Sv99 is not fully due to jumpbus that the freq sot lah. If like that then all other services practicising jumpbus all haywire meh?
Sv99 is mostly due to the attitude of the drivers doing the route. BB being BB you should know what I mean.
Jumpbus provides a longer break time for drivers (usually can hit around 15-19 minutes when not mealbreak session). It's the next best solution to curing the chaos at the new interchange. If 246, 249, 251 & 252 can implement jumpbus just for the time being during peak hours at least there won't be so much of a parking lot crunch.
If they are still so lazy and insist on bus follow driver, then dream on for a longer break time.
Originally posted by service_238:
dont want jump bus cos too messy, and now want longer break time.What you want..
he wants to have his chicken and eat it too ![]()
Got new interchange already, all start to nagg, complain this, complain that.. No aircon in the interchange also nag.. Aiyoh, what you guys really want? All this renovation cost a huge sum of money, so please appreciate it. As for those parking etc.. only SBST or LTA can do, we can't do anything.. Lastly those who live in BNL estate, you have a perfect air con interchange while waiting for the bus! So less complaint, feedback, yes can!
Just my 2 cents.
from the commuters point of view, ya i agree, enjoy.
but for the bus drivers it is really a nightmare (i would assume).
i'm nt bus driver so i dunno but imagine, queue up outside the interchange,waiting to unload den u see ur break time disappear in front of u... !$#@
and tt's nt to mention the congestion that so nearly always cause accidents!
it's true, new interchange, enjoy, dun complain. but i think they just airing their views here mah... no harm =)
all the end on services looks quite weird, all use same colour of service plate(yellow)
for sawtooth is different colours
Haha i myself also haven't been to there yet.. scali i personally also complain.. LOL
i like the new interchange.
Once alight, just walk a bit in air con to 79. Last time still must walk so far and if i miss the bus, than really late for work liao
Also, when i go home, i have a choice of waiting for several buses and see which 1 came first. The temporary interchange, all located so far from one another.
Except for the slight 'delay' turning into the interchange as compared to before, i think everything is good
from outside it looks small but once inside, wow ! so big! , machiam airport arrival terminal lol
Today, the alighting area the door A5 cannot close. The door always open. Even if there are no bus pass by, the door still open.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:he wants to have his chicken and eat it too
come on, I dunno that you are so childish. Such a disgrace to the community.
Indeed most of the services practicing jump bus have irregular frequency. Just like svc 36 is another example having many chances of bunching and overcrowding. Even svc 124, last sat at about 7.45pm at Eunos having buses bunching together and of cost the bus is crowded. There are pros and cons u see.