Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
i tell u that is happen before svc 241 is introduced. I nv see svc 99 at jw ext bet 7.45am to 8.10am. Then 2 came, when it arrives at JE another 2 came. Some forced to flip plate.
i repeat, for a reason which cannot be stated here and has nothing to do with jumpbus.... go ask your friendly sv99 drivers what was happening then.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
u never asked sv99 drivers the reason behind the bunching & flipping plates? it has nothing to do with the schedule.... and flipping plates are no longer the SOP. they're from the early days of AVMS management.
in any case, why east district has had no problems running jumpbus for so many of its services, even though it seems tougher? are you going to agree that's because they have better coordination? practically the whole of amk and all svcs from yck, just to name a few, they're all on jumpbus for so many years without incident. the bay and fleet savings are just enormous...... do we need another boon lay int (hint: clementi) to get slbp into the act? answer this if u believe you represent slbp and can speak for them...
you considered jams along sv174 as smooth operation, but not so for sv124. but both are city routes! i'm sure many of us have seen sv174 bunch too! and interestingly most of the buses i took headed to the east and north during the evening peak out of orchard actually do not bunch.
as for the typo... if u made a mistake i think it'd be mature to admit it instead of brushing it aside. i dunno about your standards but that's mine, and i'm sure SBS9818A would share the same sentiments.
eh, if they are alright, we will not see so many complains online and even from my friend. Just receive a complain from my friend this morning regarding svc 88.
Service 24.
U mean by writing "I pardon" is not admitting?
then can to share what happen?
What happened to the buses are just different driving styles, some drivers like it fast and some drivers like it slow.
What happens in a jump bus system is that drivers jump to another bus around 10+am after their lunch break, or during dinner around 5+/6+pm, other than that the buses do normal rotation.
jason got no name one, is it? he didn't even call you by your moniker, and you're out to pick a fight....
calling student is a respect and not like calling names and writing nasty comments. If you want to call me worker, I am ok. At least they are accompained with sarcastic comments.
eh, if they are alright, we will not see so many complains online and even from my friend. Just receive a complain from my friend this morning regarding svc 88.Service 24.
Its easy to get complains from all sorts of services if you are a bus company but can YOU pinpoint the reason just like that? If you can accurately tell me the reason why such things happen, you can easily buy a lottery ticket and win the lottery.
eh, if they are alright, we will not see so many complains online and even from my friend. Just receive a complain from my friend this morning regarding svc 88.Service 24.
wow. your friends all stay in the central and east area and hate the services there? i'm surprised you didn't go further and ask them to stay with you, if you're so enthusiastic about the service levels provided by slbp.
sv24 as i have mentioned is due to running time. do you think every instance of bunching is to be brought up and shamed in front of everyone with your newfound confidence that services from slbp will never bunch? i'm sure you have seen enough evidence by members of the board that bunching occurs everywhere and you should stop shaming everyone else to glorify yourself and what you love in an overflowing manner.
i don't think so, especially with your retort that people should be as mature as you are, that makes it far from an qualified apology from the rest of us. it's like you could hurl insults as and when you wish, as long as you apologize. don't be such a hypocrite!
Originally posted by Scania:What happened to the buses are just different driving styles, some drivers like it fast and some drivers like it slow.
What happens in a jump bus system is that drivers jump to another bus around 10+am after their lunch break, or during dinner around 5+/6+pm, other than that the buses do normal rotation.
maybe wat u say maybe true but is there a timetable to follow?
Cos of the morning schedule, sometimes drivers continue trip and go away to jw to start service.
maybe wat u say maybe true but is there a timetable to follow?Cos of the morning schedule, sometimes drivers continue trip and go away to jw to start service.
Do you think drivers follow the timetable strictly? If they know where are the loads and traffic jams they will speed up before that, conversely, if they know where has dwell time, they will slow down.
calling student is a respect and not like calling names and writing nasty comments. If you want to call me worker, I am ok. At least they are accompained with sarcastic comments.
he has a name, clearly spelt out, and you decide to refer to him as a "student". isn't that as good as calling names?
maybe wat u say maybe true but is there a timetable to follow?Cos of the morning schedule, sometimes drivers continue trip and go away to jw to start service.
i'd be happy if i'm the driver.... off service no need to "zai man". anyway i've asked you to talk to the drivers. since you're so interested in the welfare of sv99 passengers that you're willing to know if they have kept to their timetables, i'm not going to entertain this until you've spoken to them and come back with the reason.
wow. your friends all stay in the central and east area and hate the services there? i'm surprised you didn't go further and ask them to stay with you, if you're so enthusiastic about the service levels provided by slbp.
sv24 as i have mentioned is due to running time. do you think every instance of bunching is to be brought up and shamed in front of everyone with your newfound confidence that services from slbp will never bunch? i'm sure you have seen enough evidence by members of the board that bunching occurs everywhere and you should stop shaming everyone else to glorify yourself and what you love in an overflowing manner.
i don't think so, especially with your retort that people should be as mature as you are, that makes it far from an qualified apology from the rest of us. it's like you could hurl insults as and when you wish, as long as you apologize. don't be such a hypocrite!
so at the first dun say no problem, i nv say no problem. Occasionally it does happen should be the right way to talk abt it. No depots and route are perfect. but I can see who is reacting fast and put customer at the first place.
Service 154 do bunch up very often, so does that mean slbp and brbp is perfect?
I dun see why I dun get an apologize from the starter.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:so at the first dun say no problem, i nv say no problem. Occasionally it does happen should be the right way to talk abt it. No depots and route are perfect. but I can see who is reacting fast and put customer at the first place.
Who is reacting fast is not determined by depot, it depends largely on the driver, if OCC asks a driver to go into jam packed Orchard, the driver will be more than willing to take his time to get there and take his time to get out of that place knowing that he would be able to cut into the next trip.
he has a name, clearly spelt out, and you decide to refer to him as a "student". isn't that as good as calling names?
Student goes to school? calling student are not offensive. Pls dun try to twist facts.
student, what time u report to school?
what if i tell u that i am waiting for O lvl release now?
do u know what i said "Since Sec 1 to 5" means?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:so at the first dun say no problem, i nv say no problem. Occasionally it does happen should be the right way to talk abt it. No depots and route are perfect. but I can see who is reacting fast and put customer at the first place.
problem is, you never highlight problems from slbp unless told to, but would highlight problems from other depots without people inviting you to do so.
however, the problem with sv24 weekends is not with jumpbus, which is what we are discussing about. so, are you denouncing jumpbus or simply services run by non-slbp depots and whatever methods is use to operate the buses? i dun understand why a discussion of jumpbus has to turn into finger pointing of depots (again) when i've mentioned it's the problem of insufficient running time? or have you decided to be an opportunist and abandon the discussion to start attacking non-slbp services again just because your fingers are itchy? do you think we're even attacking slbp when we start proposing whether to have them jumpbus? then we must be shooting ourselves in the foot to have so many jumpbus services in the east!
you mean he has to apologise for your typo?
for anything else, if you deserve an apology you'd have gotten it. i'm sure everybody here is friendly with everyone else and would have no hesitation to do that.
Originally posted by Scania:Who is reacting fast is not determined by depot, it depends largely on the driver, if OCC asks a driver to go into jam packed Orchard, the driver will be more than willing to take his time to get there and take his time to get out of that place knowing that he would be able to cut into the next trip.
OCC is inside slbp and east should be AM. In anyway, the officer in the interchange are also in charge in the coordination of buses and feedback on changes that to be implemented.
That depends..
Student goes to school? calling student are not offensive. Pls dun try to twist facts.
i dun think even his teacher would call him that. the level of EQ you have, it just shows.
so i repeat, he has a name.
i dun think even his teacher would call him that. the level of EQ you have, it just shows.
imagine a teacher calling "student", the whole class tio stunned.. ![]()
problem is, you never highlight problems from slbp unless told to, but would highlight problems from other depots without people inviting you to do so.
however, the problem with sv24 weekends is not with jumpbus, which is what we are discussing about. so, are you denouncing jumpbus or simply services run by non-slbp depots and whatever methods is use to operate the buses? i dun understand why a discussion of jumpbus has to turn into finger pointing of depots (again) when i've mentioned it's the problem of insufficient running time? or have you decided to be an opportunist and abandon the discussion to start attacking non-slbp services again just because your fingers are itchy? do you think we're even attacking slbp when we start proposing whether to have them jumpbus? then we must be shooting ourselves in the foot!
you mean he has to apologise for your typo?
for anything else, if you deserve an apology you'd have gotten it. i'm sure everybody here is friendly with everyone else and would have no hesitation to do that.
U can talk abt it, seems u guys seems to be familar of the east so I am highlighting the problems there.
U guys are brillant in coming all sort of reasons to explain. I am just citing some examples of the buses practising jump bus. But it is still clear cut that jump bus doesn't suit all services.
so now is EQ, although it is not a excuse that I dunno him well and not to say the name as I dun want to end up calling wrongly.
so i repeat, calling 'student' is not offensive. So from now, I will call him Jason in the future.
U guys are brillant in coming all sort of reasons to explain. I am just citing some examples of the buses practising jump bus. But it is still clear cut that jump bus doesn't suit all services.
No one mentioned jump bus is necessary to be implemented to all services what. What's the point of telling these?
SBST has their way of operating the services and there's no need for bus fans to interfere, unless they make an impact.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:U can talk abt it, seems u guys seems to be familar of the east so I am highlighting the problems there.
Services which hasn't try it should try it, even for a week simply for accessing the effects on the services. You will never know the effects unless you have tried something. If it saves on parking, and reducing inconveniences to the drivers, residents around an area and the passengers, why not.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
what if i tell u that i am waiting for O lvl release now?do u know what i said "Since Sec 1 to 5" means?
Jason, are u still holding the concession pass?
so now is EQ, although it is not a excuse that I dunno him well and not to say the name as I dun want to end up calling wrongly.so i repeat, calling 'student' is not offensive. So from now, I will call him Jason in the future.
you should have called him that in the 1st place. ![]()
Originally posted by Scania:Services which hasn't try it should try it, even for a week simply for accessing the effects on the services. You will never know the effects unless you have tried something. If it saves on parking, and reducing inconveniences to the drivers, residents around an area and the passengers, why not.
breakdown replacement needed. so standby lor.