so any updates about the new Boon Lay Interchange?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:U can talk abt it, seems u guys seems to be familar of the east so I am highlighting the problems there.
U guys are brillant in coming all sort of reasons to explain. I am just citing some examples of the buses practising jump bus. But it is still clear cut that jump bus doesn't suit all services.
ahhhh i see. but i have explained e problem is not with jumpbus, so why harp on e problem? it's clear you just want to talk about the problems of the east... any problem will do.
sure jumpbus is not for every service. but how does that explain why all slbp services are not suitable for jumpbus? what's so special about slbp services? or will you concede that not all services, but surely there are services in slbp that can jumpbus?
the minimum mealbreak duration for jumpbus services is longer, by the way....
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:you should have called him that in the 1st place.
My nick should not be make fun of the at the 1st place too.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Jason, are u still holding the concession pass?
somehow your question already has no relevance...
-
Originally posted by ^tamago^:ahhhh i see. but i have explained e problem is not with jumpbus, so why harp on e problem? it's clear you just want to talk about the problems of the east... any problem will do.
sure jumpbus is not for every service. but how does that explain why all slbp services are not suitable for jumpbus? what's so special about slbp services? or will you concede that not all services, but surely there are services in slbp that can jumpbus?
the minimum mealbreak duration for jumpbus services is longer, by the way....
maybe cos it happen that most of the complain from the public are services that practised jump bus system.
this qn I should ask u instead. they still adjusting so let's see..
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:My nick should not be make fun of the at the 1st place too.
Nope, it wasn't. Ayam means chicken. ayam kechil means small chicken. �鸡 is also small chicken. The difference in language. Same meaning.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
so now is EQ, although it is not a excuse that I dunno him well and not to say the name as I dun want to end up calling wrongly.so i repeat, calling 'student' is not offensive. So from now, I will call him Jason in the future.
opening your mouth to ask is surely less offensive than calling one by terms like "student". the way u asked, i dun think he should entertain you in the first place...
maybe cos it happen that most of the complain from the public are services that practised jump bus system.this qn I should ask u instead. they still adjusting so let's see..
I am curious why jump bus can cause so many complains?
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
until 31 Jan then bye bye liao lor
u are still entitled to student rate in bus, movies and other places of interest.
breakdown replacement needed. so standby lor.
that's one way of operating it, bay-permitting...
breakdown replacement needed. so standby lor.
Any service which has a breakdown bus will be affected, because there is a lack of bus, and the period when jump bus is practised coincides or is near to the period where S/E shifts go off, so taking a bus from any S/E shift bus in the interchange is easier (note: doesn't mean its easy, but its the starter/route manager's job to do the necessary arrangements).
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:Nope, it wasn't. Ayam means chicken. ayam kechil means small chicken. �鸡 is also small chicken. The difference in language. Same meaning.
that's why, u should not break up ppl name and it may not be meant to translate. Cos it will sound offensive.Try translating an indian guy name and see whether u will get into trouble. I dun want to raise any ppl name here and translate as it will be a great laugh and sounds offensive.
Originally posted by Scania:Any service which has a breakdown bus will be affected, because there is a lack of bus, and the period when jump bus is practised coincides or is near to the period where S/E shifts go off, so taking a bus from any S/E shift bus in the interchange is easier (note: doesn't mean its easy, but its the starter/route manager's job to do the necessary arrangements).
yup
that's why, u should not break up ppl name and it may not be meant to translate. Cos it will sound offensive.Try translating an indian guy name and see whether u will get into trouble. I dun want to raise any ppl name here and translate as it will be a great laugh and sounds offensive.
Eg. 鸡肯里的�
maybe cos it happen that most of the complain from the public are services that practised jump bus system.this qn I should ask u instead. they still adjusting so let's see..
you sure? my list of top complaints by service does not say so. rather, the more popular routes are the ones that have the most complaints, and most of them happen to be dual depot, non-jumpbus e.g. 12, 74, 103M, 196. so stop assuming.
i'm sure someone well-versed in schedules will know which routes are suitable, slbp or not..... but surely so many routes from slbp there must be at least one. believe me, even JIS can jumpbus. it's whether you want to do or not.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:Nope, it wasn't. Ayam means chicken. ayam kechil means small chicken. �鸡 is also small chicken. The difference in language. Same meaning.
hahahaha his sgf ID got a explanation, no wonder he call chickenlittle2 ![]()
btw the word chicken has another meaning is "coward"..
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:Eg. 鸡肯里的�
chickenlittle2, I dun feel a need to break it or translate.

Originally posted by ^tamago^:you sure? my list of top complaints by service does not say so. rather, the more popular routes are the ones that have the most complaints, and most of them happen to be dual depot, non-jumpbus e.g. 12, 74, 103M, 196. so stop assuming.
i'm sure someone well-versed in schedules will know which routes are suitable, slbp or not..... but surely so many routes from slbp there must be at least one. believe me, even JIS can jumpbus. it's whether you want to do or not.
i see it from newspaper and some by my friend who personally encounter it.
They got their own reasons. Let's see the future..
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Global warming, save ur time infront of the computer. If not, the sky will really be falling.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:i see it from newspaper and some by my friend who personally encounter it.
SBST staffs knows better. They can easily count the complains. Conclusion lies with them. Too bad it is just your friend, only. ![]()
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
hahahaha his sgf ID got a explanation, no wonder he call chickenlittle2btw the word chicken has another meaning is "coward"..
u know! and that shows that ur EQ is there.
Global warming, save ur time infront of the computer. If not, the sky will really be falling.
hey I think so too, why not you do it too? ![]()
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:i see it from newspaper and some by my friend who personally encounter it.
u're saying SBST don't reply to newspaper forums?
i think you can ask your friends to move to your area. then we'd hear of less such problems because your buses will become more crowded when everyone starts moving to the west under e "protectorship" of slbp based on your recommendation.
anyway, since u mentioned newspaper, can you help me count e instances too? remember to post a screenshot of the service to add to the count. i'm sure you have confidence in the figures you cite based on the confidence you have about your claim.