Originally posted by Merczrox:
Agreed.Simply,alot of feeders r lik tat.See 225 also.All squeeze n push into the lower deck and upper deck i tink ony ard 10 ppl seating.Wat for waste DD lik tat sia wen more trunk svcs which needs DDs badly can take in tis DDs instead????I tink they shld jus take away the DDs from 225 and throw kubs instead....
its very sad. 105 and 170 are in desperate need of DDs yet its route cant handle. On the other hand some services like 241 just dont deserve DDs but they still put.
Originally posted by jayh272416:its very sad. 105 and 170 are in desperate need of DDs yet its route cant handle. On the other hand some services like 241 just dont deserve DDs but they still put.
105 & 170 plies stretches tat ADDs cannot plies. For 170, u think they'll let ADDs enter JB? Sekali the new CIQ is very low also ![]()
As for 241, the residents typically moves to upper deck but can't be said for CHC members.
Originally posted by jayh272416:its very sad. 105 and 170 are in desperate need of DDs yet its route cant handle. On the other hand some services like 241 just dont deserve DDs but they still put.
if they follow 243G and 181 whole single deck fleet.i think they will go SIAO LIAO MY DOUBLE DECK LEH
if you dunno the situation well, i believe you should start to learn or discover it now.
Originally posted by Beanman:if they follow 243G and 181 whole single deck fleet.i think they will go SIAO LIAO MY DOUBLE DECK LEH
Then hor appear on Stomp again.... "Deploy more Double Decks on old Jurong Estate". ![]()
Singaporeans are funny bunch of people. When there is no double deckers or bendies, they complain that the bus is too crowded. When the bus company gives them double deckers/bendies, they don't want to move up. Lazy Singaporeans, too good life here.
Services 179 and 199 will be moving into the new Boon Lay bus interchange on 8 May 2010. Please refer to the press release for more details.
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/download/Svc179_179A_199_Relocate_to_new_BLI_300410.pdf
Originally posted by sbst275:
u believe?I saw in my own eyes they simply refuse to do so. End up ppl along e way can't even board tat 50% loaded LO3x.
Might as well remove ADDs and replace w/ KUBs since they love to squeeze.
Most people scared that they cannot alight if they are at the 2nd floor. Hence, all crowd around the first floor and not the second floor of the DDs. Same thing for Bendy, all crowd around the door and refuse to move to the rear. That may be the cause of LTA banned bendy bus as those who move to the rear have less time to get out and when the door is close, their shouting would be unable to hear from the front. Thats what I think.
Originally posted by transportspartan:Services 179 and 199 will be moving into the new Boon Lay bus interchange on 8 May 2010. There will be no bus services moving to the proposed Joo Koon Terminal. Please refer to the press release for more details.
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/download/Svc179_179A_199_Relocate_to_new_BLI_300410.pdf
There's no Joo Koon Terminal in the first place. How to move? Roadside makeshift terminal ah?
Do take note that Jurong West N9 residents makes a bigger pax for 241 and due to the huge population there it is essential for 241 to use DDs unless you want to see 241 deployed more KUBs and in the end makes Boon Lay Interchange even more clamp.
You should really understand the situation there before you comment on this and I believe you are not a resident of Jurong West extension nor you frequent there.
Originally posted by transportspartan:Services 179 and 199 will be moving into the new Boon Lay bus interchange on 8 May 2010. There will be no bus services moving to the proposed Joo Koon Terminal. Please refer to the press release for more details.
I'd have liked them to remain at the current old interchange because extremely spacious as only 2 svcs and also easier to walk to mrt
Originally posted by service_238:
There's no Joo Koon Terminal in the first place. How to move? Roadside makeshift terminal ah?
maybe he thought 179/A, 199 was just waiting to move to Joo Koon. ![]()
Originally posted by disappear:I'd have liked them to remain at the current old interchange because extremely spacious as only 2 svcs and also easier to walk to mrt
second this. it was truly a quick affair at the temp int.
exit train, go downstairs, queue and the bus comes almost immediately, board & go.
now have to share berth, wait for 179 to come. other services also have to wait for 179 to load its passengers.
& no more 2 179As picking people up at the same time...
Originally posted by transportspartan:Services 179 and 199 will be moving into the new Boon Lay bus interchange on 8 May 2010. Please refer to the press release for more details.
In terms of good looking and airport-like, the new BNL is better. However, in terms of space the temp int is much more better. Can accomodate every BNL bus inside without any trouble. It is even a stone throw away to the MRT station. If the temp interchange can be converted into air-con would be much more better.
I'm waiting for Monday 30 August 2010 to see how it goes. :)
Originally posted by service_238:I'm waiting for Monday 30 August 2010 to see how it goes. :)
Why? haha
pro-> First step into new BNL interchange, airport like, SBS8214Z should like it a lot, airport like and cooling,
con -> space quite cramp compared to temporary interchange. I prefer the temporary interchange, they could have just renovate the temporary interchange, change the bars at the berths, build PSD at all corners of the bus interchange, have aircon installed and it's as good as the old bnl interchange at the old spot. 179 179A passengers are so much, doubt new interchange could handle, have to build very long queue line....
Originally posted by SMB66X:Most people scared that they cannot alight if they are at the 2nd floor. Hence, all crowd around the first floor and not the second floor of the DDs. Same thing for Bendy, all crowd around the door and refuse to move to the rear. That may be the cause of LTA banned bendy bus as those who move to the rear have less time to get out and when the door is close, their shouting would be unable to hear from the front. Thats what I think.
I tell u why la.
These days ppl take bus very funny one, wait until bus arrives intended bus stop slowly slowly take own sweep time to alight.
Originally posted by sinicker:second this. it was truly a quick affair at the temp int.
exit train, go downstairs, queue and the bus comes almost immediately, board & go.
now have to share berth, wait for 179 to come. other services also have to wait for 179 to load its passengers.
& no more 2 179As picking people up at the same time...
I think they could deploy TIs at the berths.
Rearrange 179's queueing berth into most inner one. So tat buses like those feeders during AM peak can allow passengers to board side by side w/ 179 or 179A or 199.
Alamak Joo Koon Temp Int is alrdy off e shelves.
I wonder why is it still in Wiki.
just wait for serangoon. it'll be worse.
Reminds me
I think SBS would have to cut down on standby buses for 179A riaos.
Originally posted by SBS8214Z:Why? haha
pro-> First step into new BNL interchange, airport like, SBS8214Z should like it a lot, airport like and cooling,
con -> space quite cramp compared to temporary interchange. I prefer the temporary interchange, they could have just renovate the temporary interchange, change the bars at the berths, build PSD at all corners of the bus interchange, have aircon installed and it's as good as the old bnl interchange at the old spot. 179 179A passengers are so much, doubt new interchange could handle, have to build very long queue line....
http://www.ntu.edu.sg/eventscalendar/eventscalendar.aspx