Migrate should be NP,But problem is Australia,UK & NZ stop taking Asians especially Singaporeans and Vietnamese already.They jollywell know what bussiness-minded Asians can do there..BTW with the upcoming rail lines i think LTA forsee bus routes cutting hence the small design new AC Interchanges,Correct me if i'm wrong.
can migrate to countries like M'sia go ahead if now ppl find it cheap
But dun say no one warn, Malaysia is going to expect hyperinflation soon since KL is not going to be able to subsidise petrol & diesel as Malaysia would soon have to import oil reason being current oil wells are drying up (Else why Petronas now going to Iraq or whereever for?). Unless they found new oil wells, then nvm.
By then prices of goods would skyrocket. Over there do biz also very good, see CW1 can le. now from Larkin to Kranji cost RM1.40. Dun need to invest in iris, double decker bus, farecard system, road tax dirt cheap, diesel currently subsidised, start late end early, give transfer rebate. bao jiak one
and think of it, isn't it e same as Singapore is facing? only profits. End of the day, everything is the same worldwide
End of the day, more impt is know how to take control of the place one calls home.
Originally posted by lemon1974:time for SLBP to start jump bus for SLBP services.. 1 bus less per service mean more space... also, i believe that those buses going off service after "s" shift will simply alight the pax at new interchange and turn out to old interchange to tap and go instead..
Better not, the jump bus system is a failure. Now the freq for svc 99 is more stable without the jump bus system...
Originally posted by lemon1974:time for SLBP to start jump bus for SLBP services.. 1 bus less per service mean more space... also, i believe that those buses going off service after "s" shift will simply alight the pax at new interchange and turn out to old interchange to tap and go instead..
not all svcs can jump.
downroute may be a preferred option
oh, this evening marks the last peak evening for the temp int.
jump bus would not solve the problem esp issues over sv reliabilty
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:oh, this evening marks the last peak evening for the temp int.
then how about tml? some ppl will still work tml till 5pm.
Originally posted by lemon1974:migrate to where?
Wherever he likes.
Originally posted by sbst275:can migrate to countries like M'sia go ahead if now ppl find it cheap
But dun say no one warn, Malaysia is going to expect hyperinflation soon since KL is not going to be able to subsidise petrol & diesel as Malaysia would soon have to import oil reason being current oil wells are drying up (Else why Petronas now going to Iraq or whereever for?). Unless they found new oil wells, then nvm.
By then prices of goods would skyrocket. Over there do biz also very good, see CW1 can le. now from Larkin to Kranji cost RM1.40. Dun need to invest in iris, double decker bus, farecard system, road tax dirt cheap, diesel currently subsidised, start late end early, give transfer rebate. bao jiak one
and think of it, isn't it e same as Singapore is facing? only profits. End of the day, everything is the same worldwide
End of the day, more impt is know how to take control of the place one calls home.
Originally posted by carbikebus:
Still find Singapore in Top 5 Asia most expensive countries,Especially for those under 2K salary.There you still go your own Kampung,Do small bussiness still can feed your family own land when you finish pay the land fees.Car you can own after paying all the installment and no restriction on how many years you wanna keep.I agree the City side is more expensive..
if you really think Malaysia is cheap, ask Malaysians who work in Malaysia
Their wages can only cover for their houses and cars which is 'cheap' to us
Originally posted by sbst275:
if you really think Malaysia is cheap, ask Malaysians who work in MalaysiaTheir wages can only cover for their houses and cars which is 'cheap' to us
Not only the cases.Of course lah but still most of the things you can find cheap there in suburban area.Where you can get Pepsi bottle drink for RM0.70 sen?Dun talk places like City Sq or Kotaraya.I've been staying in Malaysia for almost half of my life for what i wanna to ask those Malaysians?If you know how to find thing cheap and spend wisely there you can survive or else why you think those Kampung Folks can survive with 1 car,1 motorbike,1 upgrade house with 4 kids can survive with just RM1.6k P/M?About the statement you say Malaysia oil well is drying up how can you be so sure?What about China and US oil companies who wanna go Iraq for?Dun just assume things based on newspaper report or horses mouth.They're unreliable.
Ok i dun wanna debate more with you.Afterall this is out of topic ardy.Everyone got their own reasons.So live with it.You can go on with your perception and i can go on with my own ways and i still live until today.Dun like then shoot me,I dun give a darn.
Case closed
Originally posted by carbikebus:Migrate should be NP,But problem is Australia,UK & NZ stop taking Asians especially Singaporeans and Vietnamese already.They jollywell know what bussiness-minded Asians can do there..BTW with the upcoming rail lines i think LTA forsee bus routes cutting hence the small design new AC Interchanges,Correct me if i'm wrong.
I'm on your side.{the part where you said why LTA gave a small designed to the new interchange}. By looking at URA's Concept plan, it seems that the Boon Lay MRT station will become a interchange with a MRT line that comes from the choa chu kang area and then continue on to the Jurong Industrial Area. There will also be a new LRT line(as what everyone knows) "terminating" at Boon Lay MRT station.
All these will most likely happen only after 2020, when the Downtown Line and the Tuas MRT extension are constructed{reason: by looking at the tuas mrt extension tender, it seems that one of the stations(the one with 2 platforms)(on my opinion, it seems that the station will be EW30) along the tuas extension will become a terminal station for the the LRT}.
According to URA's 2008 Master Plan, it is stated there that the site where the temporary interchange currently sits at will be developed into another commercial and residential place, just like the Jurong Point Extension. Will it be JP3 or will it be another "ten mile junction" that is to be owned by SMRT where the LRT depot will be located at? Also, if you look at the Boon Lay MRT extension annex {http://www.lta.gov.sg/images/Annex%20BLE.pdf } that was published by LTA at about march 2006, you will see the layout of the new Boon Lay Bus Interchange.
Conclusion: All the "new plans" released by the government are actually planned long time ago, perhaps even when they were planning the structure of the MRT network.
There is just one thing that I'm not sure: is the new bus interchange designed to handle peak hour crowds? I have walked pass the new bus interchange several times this week and by looking into it through the glass gates(the one near JP2 carpark and another one near the JP1 bridge), I can tell that the designer had did some consideration and thinking about the expected large crowds at the interchange. Still, with the seats and information boards, is there going to be a "human traffic jam" at the bus interchange and JP2 level 1 on every peak hour?
Another thing that I'm worried is whether or not there will be traffic jams along Jurong West Central 3 when the bus interchange opens. Judging by the design of the bus parking bays and the 8 route amendments announced by SBS Transit, I somehow speculate that there may be a long "bus queue" along Jurong West Central 3 and Jurong West Street 64 where buses are waiting to go into the bus interchange to drop off the passengers.
Well, please pardon me for my lousy english. I am currently trying to improve it. I will be grateful if anyone can help me improve it.
-no offences please-..
The day is approaching. ![]()
This Sunday.. confirm alot of people
Confirm a lot of bus fans.
surely yeah! the interchange looks abit crampy to me..
Originally posted by carbikebus:
Not only the cases.Of course lah but still most of the things you can find cheap there in suburban area.Where you can get Pepsi bottle drink for RM0.70 sen?Dun talk places like City Sq or Kotaraya.I've been staying in Malaysia for almost half of my life for what i wanna to ask those Malaysians?If you know how to find thing cheap and spend wisely there you can survive or else why you think those Kampung Folks can survive with 1 car,1 motorbike,1 upgrade house with 4 kids can survive with just RM1.6k P/M?About the statement you say Malaysia oil well is drying up how can you be so sure?What about China and US oil companies who wanna go Iraq for?Dun just assume things based on newspaper report or horses mouth.They're unreliable.
Ok i dun wanna debate more with you.Afterall this is out of topic ardy.Everyone got their own reasons.So live with it.You can go on with your perception and i can go on with my own ways and i still live until today.Dun like then shoot me,I dun give a darn.
Case closed
Why should we need newspapers to tell us that M'sia's oil will run out one day??![]()
If things are as rosy as they seem why is it police there need to stick another hand out and then look the other way?
Oh...and how the heck can freaking jet engines just go missing like that?![]()
Folks surviving by using cranes to try to steal KTM wagons, and forklifts to cart away ATMs....hey, why not?
Originally posted by Khairiano:surely yeah! the interchange looks abit crampy to me..
At least we no need to breathe in large fumes of smoke each day.
Originally posted by lianamaster:At least we no need to breathe in large fumes of smoke each day.
yea.. haa.. but some of the NAC volvo 2x service on the enclose sawtooth.. and surely it will like sengkang's.. blacky enclose
Originally posted by Khairiano:
yea.. haa.. but some of the NAC volvo 2x service on the enclose sawtooth.. and surely it will like sengkang's.. blacky enclose
Might need to standby fresh paint down there.
LOL~
Has the distribution of services, as to which berth assigned to which service, been released?
Originally posted by lianamaster:Might need to standby fresh paint down there.
LOL~
Has the distribution of services, as to which berth assigned to which service, been released?
you can find it at boon lay bus interchange's wikipedia page.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boon_Lay_Bus_Interchange
btw, can someone pls reply to the questions that I post just now?
-no offences please-.
Originally posted by jurongresident:you can find it at boon lay bus interchange's wikipedia page.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boon_Lay_Bus_Interchange
Ok...
Thanks a lot. :)
Originally posted by jurongresident:Conclusion: All the "new plans" released by the government are actually planned long time ago, perhaps even when they were planning the structure of the MRT network.
Another thing that I'm worried is whether or not there will be traffic jams along Jurong West Central 3 when the bus interchange opens. Judging by the design of the bus parking bays and the 8 route amendments announced by SBS Transit, I somehow speculate that there may be a long "bus queue" along Jurong West Central 3 and Jurong West Street 64 where buses are waiting to go into the bus interchange to drop off the passengers.
Well, please pardon me for my lousy english. I am currently trying to improve it. I will be grateful if anyone can help me improve it.
-no offences please-..
For some reason our gahment plan things ahead with land constraints in mind, not population expansion, which is partly why the new Boon Lay int looked small.
In fact if not wrong, bet BNL redevelopment and now, lots of new flats TOP
As for oil in Malaysia, very simply our here PAP Times dun bother reporting one. Over there Sinchew has alrdy repeatedly highlight Malaysia will soon need to import oil alrdy. Yet no one over there bothers, thinking the subsidy will forever be there.
Let me tell you why things are cheap in M'sia to us - if things goes ex, Malaysian demand subsidy esp in from the 1980s. In Malaysia, sadly to say it's artfically kept low.
Anyway over there corp tax and max income tax is 26%. Be glad it was reduced from 28% last yr and GST in 2011 will make it lower! It's likely Malaysia's GST would be 5%