mrt is getting sian lol ..
anyway , think that if those long queues occur along st 64 , etc , maybe s-shift buses on svcs like 79, 240 that going to off svc may just drop the passengers at the old int and chao from there. still possible .. just hoping to wait and see if it happens .. techincally "nearer" in a sense and no crowd in the old int , so drop and go ! haha. just like sometimes 174e uses JW central instead of jalan bahar .. on its last trip .
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:mrt is getting sian lol ..
anyway , think that if those long queues occur along st 64 , etc , maybe s-shift buses on svcs like 79, 240 that going to off svc may just drop the passengers at the old int and chao from there. still possible .. just hoping to wait and see if it happens .. techincally "nearer" in a sense and no crowd in the old int , so drop and go ! haha. just like sometimes 174e uses JW central instead of jalan bahar .. on its last trip .
Jln Boon Lay ![]()
Jln Bahar far far from Jurong West Ctrl
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Why should we need newspapers to tell us that M'sia's oil will run out one day??If things are as rosy as they seem why is it police there need to stick another hand out and then look the other way?
Oh...and how the heck can freaking jet engines just go missing like that?
Folks surviving by using cranes to try to steal KTM wagons, and forklifts to cart away ATMs....hey, why not?
In big countries Shit bound to happen.About the jet things there's neighbouring country involved.75% of the crime are done by foreigners which majority Indonesian contribute.If you look things negatively then i cant say anything more.So far i'm grateful not being harm or rob there.Look here i'm not trying to side who is good or not but based on facts that i've seen all the while i'm staying there particularly Johore and Malacca.
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Jln Boon Lay
Jln Bahar far far from Jurong West Ctrl
haha thanks for rectifying , blur already as getting late into the night :P
Originally posted by carbikebus:In big countries Shit bound to happen.About the jet things there's neighbouring country involved.75% of the crime are done by foreigners which majority Indonesian contribute.If you look things negatively then i cant say anything more.So far i'm grateful not being harm or rob there.Look here i'm not trying to side who is good or not but based on facts that i've seen all the while i'm staying there particularly Johore and Malacca.
Personally I dont have anything against our neighbour up north, but not my relatives, who ironically, live up north.![]()
Sure....shit is bound to occur....but this one involves the top levels. This is no excuse for any country.
Boon Lay Bus Int Relocation (SBST)
woah , claims to be the
First and Largest Air-conditioned Bus Interchange to open in the West
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/press/2009-12-25-01-S.aspx
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/press/NR_New_BL_Bus_Interchange.pdf
wow.. haha
Paper dare to highlight abt NTU bound svs not shifting due to capacity issues.
sure going to kena lots soon
The interchange featured on Zaobao today. Biggest and busiest interchange in Singapore. It shows the berth queue for svc 242 and beside queue covered with (green notice), service 241, 192,181.
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:Boon Lay Bus Int Relocation (SBST)
woah , claims to be the
First and Largest Air-conditioned Bus Interchange to open in the West
http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/press/NR_New_BL_Bus_Interchange.pdf
wow.. haha
not claimed but proved by dimensions and capacity.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:The interchange featured on Zaobao today. Biggest and busiest interchange in Singapore. It shows the berth queue for svc 242 and beside queue covered with (green notice), service 241, 192,181.
Berita Harian also featured.. =)
the SBS Transits website now have
this Sunday, Who Wanna go Boon Lay Bus Interchange??
why need to upgrade boon lay interchange?
for PRC ?
waste of tax payer monie
Upgrade bedok interchange better
super old
looks like can collapse anytime
Originally posted by noahnoah:
for PRC ?
waste of tax payer monie
super old
integrated transport hub ma
Bedok one alrdy in e works
Originally posted by noahnoah:
for PRC ?
waste of tax payer monie
super old
Cos bedok nth ma.. U go get a developer to build a centre there lor.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Bedok nothing?
If not for Bedok being a guinea pig, there wun be today's bus interchange design. Pics of late Mr Ong Teng Cheong visiting the interchange to inspect the small details i.e. kerb height and so on lingers in one's mind
Originally posted by sbst275:
Bedok nothing?If not for Bedok being a guinea pig, there wun be today's bus interchange design. Pics of late Mr Ong Teng Cheong visiting the interchange to inspect the small details i.e. kerb height and so on lingers in one's mind
got one incident whereby a small portion
of the ceiling collapse before at bedok interchange
I was there to witness it
Knn luckily i was not standing under that ceiling
Bedok badly need new Interchange IMHO.
Bedok nothing?If not for Bedok being a guinea pig, there wun be today's bus interchange design. Pics of late Mr Ong Teng Cheong visiting the interchange to inspect the small details i.e. kerb height and so on lingers in one's mind
That's is the past man. For now the president dun appear in such occasion but the transport minister.
Eh, Ong Teng Cheong was a minister when Bedok Int was opened. He was still a MP for my ward when I was born.
Originally posted by Scania:Eh, Ong Teng Cheong was a minister when Bedok Int was opened. He was still a MP for my ward when I was born.
oh goodness.
Tomorrow is the day.. Today will be the last day of terminating at the temporary interchange (except 179/179a and 199)
boon lay was a "nothing" before too... when Jurong Point was first built it wasn't popular because of its location on the then last stop on the EWL...
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
boon lay was a "nothing" before too... when Jurong Point was first built it wasn't popular because of its location on the then last stop on the EWL...
yeah man. Tat time surrounding dun even have flats or even TOP ones.
I think late Mr Ong was the typical down to earth ministers we'll never see today. If not for him, wun even have MRT ![]()
yeah man. Tat time surrounding dun even have flats or even TOP ones.I think late Mr Ong was the typical down to earth ministers we'll never see today. If not for him, wun even have MRT
very much agreed....
Originally posted by ^tamago^:very much agreed....
it's during his time tat SBS bought in double decks, OMTS and so on.
I think though today, there's still SBS invested iris ![]()
But interchange planning gone case
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
When JP was first built and operated, it was rated the fast growing suburban malls in Singapore. Due to its prime location, this mall is able to target the residential in the west and factories workers. That is why, the 1st extension come along shortly and now the largest and fast growing suburban mall in Singapore. It successfully snatch over the shopping crowd at IMM and Boon Lay Shopping ctr. Plus, Boon lay way leading to JP was expanded.