Originally posted by SMB92U:I hope TV Mobile goes to SMRT this time round (which will never happen)
What i will really miss on TVM when it gets removed:
- Just For Laughs
- Food & Eatery shows
- Road courtesy MVs
- One part of a short documentary which shows many scenes of buses (near kallang where there is svc 197, since i saw LO3x on 197, a KUB & O405 doing dunno what svc)
- Repeated belly dancing documentary (saw it like 4 times already; and surprisingly it caught alot of attention )
Last time I think TV Mobile was doing trail on TIB1182J when its new to WLDEP, doing 913. Took the bus that time and there's a women in white shirt trying to operate the TVs, but failed. After a while, the TVs were taken down.
Originally posted by Anthony lui:I watched TV mobile several times, but why is it unsuccessful?
Insufficient ads?
Made worse by the lack of new programming. TVM has been recently recycling a lot of content, having to "buy" them from other production companies. I think the demise of SPH Mediaworks had some form of effect here.
These days almost all the time you'll be seeing the moving picture equvialent of Motivational Posters, Just For Laughs, Important People and Places recycled over and over.
Hooray!
Probably good news though for many passengers
But i feel that TV mobile is a good source of information when you are outside, and if there is any breaking news, you will still be aware of it.
i'm so used to TVM. i can easily fall asleep with it.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
it will go by stages and not in rego sequence
i say SBS9661J not affected becoz this is the only VO3x without TVM what.
Originally posted by TIB1083L:Probably good news though for many passengers
But i feel that TV mobile is a good source of information when you are outside, and if there is any breaking news, you will still be aware of it.
TV Mobile capitalise on a captive audience. It can't be tuned off, programme selected, or volume adjusted. Mak Che, Ah Soh, Ah Che all have to bear a programme in a language they can't understand.
Passengers are not allowed to play musical instruments or radios, on board buses, and for a very good reason.
I will miss watching live news on the bus... (That's the only thing I will miss.)
Finally we can have a quiet and peaceful bus journey. Hopefully this will not encourage some inconsiderate people to blast their radios, mp3 players or hp ringtones...
From zaobao:
æ–°æ�·è¿�æµ�动电视 明年元旦终æ¢æœ�务
â—� æ´ªé“铧
æ–°ä¼ åª’æ˜¨å¤©å®£å¸ƒå®ƒåœ¨æ–°æ�·è¿�的巴士上æ��供的“æµ�动电视”(TVMobile)æœ�务,将在明年1月1日终æ¢ã€‚
æ–°ä¼ åª’æ˜¨å¤©å�‘表文告说,尽管æµ�动电视为乘客æ��供丰富的娱ä¹�与资讯,然而这些æœ�务需è¦�å�¯è§‚的资æº�æ�¥è�¥è¿�与维æŒ�ï¼Œå› æ¤ç»�过谨慎的评估å�Žï¼Œæ–°ä¼ 媒决定终æ¢æœ�务。
到时,负责“æµ�动电视”业务的员工,将会调到其他部门工作。
资本与è�¥è¿�投资é‡�使公å�¸æ— 利å�¯å›¾
记者询问æµ�动电视æœ�务过去的盈äº�状况,ä¸æ¢æœ�务å�¯èŠ‚çœ�å¤šå°‘é’±ï¼Œæ–°ä¼ åª’ä¸�æ„¿é€�露,å�ªè¯´å°½ç®¡“æµ�动电视”的业务æ¯�年都有所进展,但由于资本与è�¥è¿�投资太é‡�,使得公å�¸æ— 利å�¯å›¾ã€‚
æ�®äº†è§£ï¼Œå½“æ–°ä¼ åª’äºŽ2001年宣布推出æµ�åŠ¨ç”µè§†ï¼Œæ›¾ä¸Žæ–°åŠ å�¡å·´å£«å…¬å�¸ï¼ˆæ–°æ�·è¿�å‰�身)ç¾è®¢8å¹´çš„å�ˆçº¦ï¼Œä½¿æ–°åŠ å�¡æˆ�为世界首个在公共巴士车上æ��供数ç �电视节目的国家。
当时,这项æœ�务希望能为乘客æ��供娱ä¹�与资讯以外,也能æ��ä¾›å�Šæ—¶æ–°é—»ä¸Žç´§æ€¥ä¿¡æ�¯ï¼Œå¹¶ä¸”把æµ�动电视推广到其他交通工具,如德士ã€�渡轮,以å�Šè´ç‰©ä¸å¿ƒã€�食é˜�和油站ç‰ã€‚
ä¸�过,æœ�务推出以å�Žï¼Œå¼•èµ·è®¸å¤šä¹˜å®¢æŠ•è¯‰ç”µè§†å£°é‡�å¤ªå¤§ï¼Œè€³æ ¹ä¸�得清é�™ç‰è´Ÿé�¢æ‰¹è¯„。
å�¦ä¸€æ–¹é�¢ï¼Œæ�®ä¸€å��ä¸�å…·å��的业界人士é€�露,æµ�动电视推出之åˆ�,颇有雄心壮志,希望能æˆ�为公众获å�–å�Šæ—¶æ–°é—»çš„é‡�è¦�管é�“,å�¯æƒœè¿™äº›å¹´æ�¥ï¼Œå®ƒå¹¶æ²¡æœ‰å¼•èµ·å…¬ä¼—çƒçƒˆçš„å��åº”ï¼Œå› æ¤éš¾ä»¥å�¸å¼•å¹¿å‘Šå•†ã€‚
æ�®ä¸€å��知情者说,如果ä¸�æ˜¯å› ä¸ºç¾äº†å�ˆçº¦ï¼Œæ–°ä¼ 媒或许早已ç»�终æ¢è¿™é¡¹æœ�务。
新��:将探讨 与其他机构�作
æ�®æœ¬æŠ¥äº†è§£ï¼Œä¸¤å®¶æ”¶è´¹ç”µè§†å…¬å�¸æ–°ç”µä¿¡ä¸Žæ˜Ÿå’Œï¼Œè¿‘æœŸå†…éƒ½æ— æ„�在公共巴士上æ��供类似æœ�务。
ä¸�过,新æ�·è¿�è�”络总监陈爱玲ç”å¤�本报询问时说,公å�¸æ²¡æœ‰è®¡åˆ’拆除巴士上的电视机,它会继ç»æŽ¢è®¨å’Œå…¶ä»–机构å�ˆä½œçš„å�¯è¡Œæ€§ã€‚
Originally posted by sbst272:From zaobao:
ä¸�过,新æ�·è¿�è�”络总监陈爱玲ç”å¤�本报询问时说,公å�¸æ²¡æœ‰è®¡åˆ’拆除巴士上的电视机,它会继ç»æŽ¢è®¨å’Œå…¶ä»–机构å�ˆä½œçš„å�¯è¡Œæ€§ã€‚
Oh, so TV still there but not turned on.. I think the possible for next vendor to come in quite high. Especially vendor like focusmedia.
Moovemedia can take over..
Well, I feel at the time of launch, perhaps apart from commercial reasons, it's to test run the digital broadcast transmission.
Correct me if i'm wrong, when first "trialled" on a single deck SBS bus in early 2000, the monitors were like in the middle of the bus, instead of being on the side with a seat taken.
Originally posted by Tident:Well, I feel at the time of launch, perhaps apart from commercial reasons, it's to test run the digital broadcast transmission.
Correct me if i'm wrong, when first "trialled" on a single deck SBS bus in early 2000, the monitors were like in the middle of the bus, instead of being on the side with a seat taken.
SBS1688K.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:I disagree, SBS Transit is much more proficient if they wanna totally remove them. I believe its up to MediaCorp if they want to repossess the TV sets.
SBST: said the company does not plan to demolish the TV on the bus, it will continue to explore the feasibility of cooperation with other agencies. (source from zaobao).
no more AD/Show to see next year
Originally posted by sbst272:SBS1688K.
Oh no wonder 1688K got speakers installed in the bus!
how about buses with special tvm?
SBS9670H (2006/7? - Mid 2009) - Plasma TV kind
SBS7319L - oso Plasma TV but not so same as 9670H
TIB559M - not really tv mobile bah lol
btw i wonder why the roadshow in hk is still surviving lol..
Originally posted by bus555:how about buses with special tvm?
SBS9670H (2006/7? - Mid 2009) - Plasma TV kind
SBS7319L - oso Plasma TV but not so same as 9670HTIB559M - not really tv mobile bah lol
9670H now alr use e old type TV liao
how outdated are u?
Originally posted by AEW5001:
9670H now alr use e old type TV liaohow outdated are u?
ya lah tat was i say on the () la...
from dont know when it installed until Mid 2009
Advantages : Can Sleep properly , can hear engine sound clearer , SBS save $
Disadvantages : SBS nothing good le :x , Boring Ride , no more Gags ):
Originally posted by TIB930Z:Advantages : Can Sleep properly , can hear engine sound clearer , SBS save $
Disadvantages : SBS nothing good le :x , Boring Ride , no more Gags ):
SBS save $? this one i dun understand.
SBS Transit actually earns money by putting the TVM on the buses.
Yesterday night i watched the Tamil news.They showed SBS9888Y in the special white TV Mobile ad with the grand introduction ceremony of the TV Mobile in the buses.Lol seemed quite historic to see 9888Y in the white ad and the new TV Mobile back then.