5) SBS8318H, SBS9104H
it's 9104B not H..
Originally posted by transportspartan:Serious Bus Breakdown Lists
1) SBS7440T, SBS9163E, SBS9174Z, SBS9188J, SBS9619H, SBS9888Y
2) SBS2786D
3) TIB992U
4) TIB997G
5) SBS8318H, SBS9104H
TIB992U isn't breakdown. I think you better change the "Serious Bus Breakdown Lists" to "Serious Bus Breakdown/Accident Lists"
Originally posted by SMB66X:TIB992U isn't breakdown. I think you better change the "Serious Bus Breakdown Lists" to "Serious Bus Breakdown/Accident Lists"
Originally posted by transportspartan:
accident: is a specific, unidentifiable, unexpected, unusual and unintended external action which occurs in a particular time and place, with no apparent and delib at all, or impedes the vehicle's operation so much, that it is very difficult or nearly impossible, or dangerous to operate, or else at risk of causing further damage to the vehicle.
Breakdown: is the mechanical failure of a motor vehicle in such a way that the underlying problem prevents the vehicle from being operated at all, or impedes the vehicle's operation so much, that it is very difficult or nearly impossible, or dangerous to operate, or else at risk of causing further damage to the vehicle.
In my own definition, breakdown is caused by the prevention of engine of vehicle being worked whereas accident is something which can prevent to be happened.
Originally posted by SBS555S:why SLBP buses always get into accidents? from the pic the leyland can be repaired, not really serious
accident can take place anytime and anywhere.
So currenly who is at fault? the leyland or the kub?
sia lah lucky is not SBS9002L, SBS9168S etc :(
10 May
SBS8770J on 52 broke down at Jalan Jurong Kechi Goh & Goh Building bus stop at about 12pm due to faulty exit doors. The doors could not close
Originally posted by ngjy22:I wonder what caused this to happen.....dun tell me that it's brake failure again...
must be some external factors lah such as oil on the road lah..... definitely wont be brake failure... they got the best maintenance team leh...
however, 2 accidents caused injury to over 35 passengers to be send to hospital.. think difficult to get best depot liao lah this year...
Originally posted by bus555:So currenly who is at fault? the leyland or the kub?
sia lah lucky is not SBS9002L, SBS9168S etc :(
accordingly to traffic rules, the one at the back is usually at fault lah... must keep a safe distance...
list of KUBs with injury.....
sbs5200
sbs8831
sbs8403
sbs8730
all with dents/scratch at off side of bus....
plus SBS8976H if i not wrong.
SMB76S had an accident at Yishun Ave 2. Saw the accident from TIB778Y on 169 and quickly alighted to take photos:

omg i juz saw this bus last sunday on 851
guess the bus GG for now...
Originally posted by The Soon:SMB76S had a serious accident at Yishun Ave 2. Saw the accident from TIB778Y on 169 and quickly alighted to take photos:
SMB76S Accident :

-Deleted-
could be avoiding a vehicle that suddenly cut into its lane..
coz that stretch of Yishun Ave 2, vehicles zoom past like there's no tomorrow..
quite clear to me that the bus skidded while over-steering to lane 1. Bumper dropped upon impact with tree..
Originally posted by wenjie639:SMB76S Accident :
The bus fuel or engine oil is leaking right? There's a patch of oil on the road, if you see carefully.
Originally posted by linwei20:The bus fuel or engine oil is leaking right? There's a patch of oil on the road, if you see carefully.
I think the BC can't control because he/she crashed to the tree.. (out of road)
Like this, the SL have to pay for the repair of the bus not?
Originally posted by c751bLoVuR:I think the BC can't control because he/she crashed to the tree.. (out of road)
Crashing into a tree does not necessary mean that the SL could not control the bus. It could be caused by some other reasons.
Serious Bus Accidents / Breakdowns / Fires List - Update 1
1 SBS7440T (Burnt; Former AMDEP 25)
2 SBS9163E (Burnt; Former AMDEP 25)
3 SBS9174Z (Burnt; Former AMDEP 25)
4 SBS9188J (Burnt; Former AMDEP 25)
5 SBS9619H (Burnt; Former AMDEP 25)
6 SBS9888Y (Burnt; Former AMDEP 25)
7 SBS2786D (Non-user lay-up status till 06 May 2011; Former SLBP 51)
8 TIB992U (KJDEP 302) - Back on service
9 TIB997G (WLDEP 912) - Back on service
10 SBS8318H (SLBP 185) - Status unknown
11 SBS9104B (SLBP 98) - Status unknown
12 SMB76S (AMDEP 851) - Status unknown
SMRT bus crashes into a tree in Yishun Ave 2
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/372512/smrt_bus_crashes_into_a_tree_in_yishun_ave_2.html
Wonder why are the casualties in Tan Tock Seng Hospital, not Khoo Teck Puat Hospital.
Thats a serious one. The side also came out(left <<). Seems like the bus when on the grass patch and hit the tree + fence and was swung to the left due to travelling fast.