Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Suprisingly 9104,7449,2786D are not china bc when I keep hearing ppl complaining abt China BC.
no wonder people say you work in SBST/SLBP lah.... even can know whether the BCs are PRC or not... why so many accidents involved SLBP ah?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Suprisingly 9104,7449,2786D are not china bc when I keep hearing ppl complaining abt China BC.
it's 7499, not 7449
i just realised that 7440T & 7499A is the only 2 B9s that suffer most damage
will 7440T be repaired? If not, can safely say 1st B9 to deregister =.=
SMB76S accident might have also been caused by a brake failure. Hear rumours from SMRT side.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:why you like to be a smart aleck and not double check your information on your own, relying on people to do it for you? the six buses in the AMDEP fire have not been deregistered yet.
Edited as suggested by SBS9818A.
Originally posted by Anthony lui:
Why is it still extended the licence to May 2011? Would a bus under "non-user lay-up status" enter service again? If they are not repairing the bus, this company is just wasting money "indirectly" from you.
This information is from sgwiki.
Originally posted by transportspartan:Edited as suggested by SBS9818A.
that's not a suggestion. that's a wake-up call.
Originally posted by transportspartan:Major Accidents / Breakdowns / Fires in 2010
SBS Transit
Unknown DM3500 - Motorcycle Crash
I though it's a Strider?
Originally posted by transportspartan:Major Accidents / Breakdowns / Fires in 2010
SBS Transit
Unknown DM3500 - Motorcycle Crash
DUPLICATE POST
Originally posted by sinicker:that's not a suggestion. that's a wake-up call.
Sort of. But true.
Originally posted by sbst275:
figure tis one.Incidents from e past
1) Bus stop opp NUS/ Dunearn Rd: The tree inside e private landed property started to have its branches sticking out, beginning to hit DDs. It's e gao type one
Sometime back only got pruned.
2) The short tree at Adam Rd/ Dunearn Rd junction. Tis one e most scratch e window nia, but imagine e time 154 was using VO2x. Dunno if ppl got cut by e bare small branches before. I think it's bare because it overgrew and e leaves kena hit and swept off by buses or lorries.
Only got trimmed recently.
The first incidence if guilty the property owner gotta be billed for any damages ba
The second case i rmb. In fact it seems to be the deceased 7253 i rode on. The 154 macham overtake, brushed against the shrubs on the right side (the section outside adam food centre) and end up all the leaves whirl in like a typhoon
. I forgot if i sat on driver side but it was like an esso carwash movement with all the brushing. Of cos i escaped unscathed ![]()
Originally posted by TIB433S:SBS7499A's accident today.
The case is rammed into outgrown branch, not branch dropped from above right? Cos if its a fallen branch i think it'll dent like a baseball bat hit on a spot, not like this state. Anyway, it looks very "scrapyard" from the warped roof and cui window frame.
There's many sinister points to think of. Other than this bus "join the queue" at SLBP workshop, in probability sense there's no less than 25 VO3, 25 LO3 (based on the 74, 154, 157 and 174 perms) passing the road there, yet it hit 1/7 B9 that goes there, of which 4 of 151 are slackers on S shift.
Furthermore, of all other DD, 7402 of 174 also had such experience. Thus, it's an ominous deja-vu.
Originally posted by Spanish hog:
The case is rammed into outgrown branch, not branch dropped from above right? Cos if its a fallen branch i think it'll dent like a baseball bat hit on a spot, not like this state. Anyway, it looks very "scrapyard" from the warped roof and cui window frame.There's many sinister points to think of. Other than this bus "join the queue" at SLBP workshop, in probability sense there's no less than 25 VO3, 25 LO3 (based on the 74, 154, 157 and 174 perms) passing the road there, yet it hit 1/7 B9 that goes there, of which 4 of 151 are slackers on S shift.
Furthermore, of all other DD, 7402 of 174 also had such experience. Thus, it's an ominous deja-vu.
to top it off 7402 and 7499 now have the same ad ._.
15/5/2010
An unidentified Scania Euro 5 KUB broke down at Tampines Ave 7 (Blk 497D) bus stop. EDS was switched off, rear engine cover opened & breakdown triangle was placed..
Time of spotting was at 1014hrs..
Originally posted by Spanish hog:
The case is rammed into outgrown branch, not branch dropped from above right? Cos if its a fallen branch i think it'll dent like a baseball bat hit on a spot, not like this state. Anyway, it looks very "scrapyard" from the warped roof and cui window frame.There's many sinister points to think of. Other than this bus "join the queue" at SLBP workshop, in probability sense there's no less than 25 VO3, 25 LO3 (based on the 74, 154, 157 and 174 perms) passing the road there, yet it hit 1/7 B9 that goes there, of which 4 of 151 are slackers on S shift.
Originally posted by jayh272416:to top it off 7402 and 7499 now have the same ad ._.
That's not the best part of the joke. This one is :
SBS7401G (SLBP 174) - FW: WSH Council & Ministry of Manpower: Safety Starts with Me - In Real Life, There Are No Superheroes. Work Safely At Height.
Originally posted by Exbbman:Looking at these cases, seemed that earlier accidents or incidents were not reported to Boon Lay RG and West District Management for feedback back to NEA to do a proper prunning of trees at the affected areas. Or simply no heed attitude by BCs, RG and WD Management.
Anywhere BC driving DD is paid DD allowance, is their duties to look out for low hanging branches or overhead obstructions. BC is answerable for such accident.
Moreover, SBST Safety & Quality (Investigations/Bus Safety) is supposed to analyse all reported cases of accidents/incident to take preventive measures.
In this case, all actions look not done.
huh? Driver are suppose to look out on the roads not on the sky. If the branch just fall off danging there just 5 sec before that the bus approach, so how to predict? Even if the trees were to hit, will the drivers knew which part was it? or can hear it when he is in the lower deck?
If I am not wrong, prunning of trees should be National Parks issue. Why they never schedule for contractor to do the job leh?
This topic is a hot topic for the 174 drivers, most of them mentioned that it is unavoidable but this time round ppl is hurt so maybe a bit troublesome.
Originally posted by Exbbman:Looking at these cases, seemed that earlier accidents or incidents were not reported to Boon Lay RG and West District Management for feedback back to NEA to do a proper prunning of trees at the affected areas. Or simply no heed attitude by BCs, RG and WD Management.
Anywhere BC driving DD is paid DD allowance, is their duties to look out for low hanging branches or overhead obstructions. BC is answerable for such accident.
Moreover, SBST Safety & Quality (Investigations/Bus Safety) is supposed to analyse all reported cases of accidents/incident to take preventive measures.
In this case, all actions look not done.
BC may need to report if they see obstructions, but they are not answerable beyond reporting it, especially when the route is deemed cleared for DD to ply.
slbp drivers arent careful ones. the fatal ones involving 2786 8318 9104 and 7499 is good enough to tell you slbp drivers are dangerous. unless you tell me that 4 fatal accidents is safe which chickenlittle2 would.
dun come and reply smth irrelevant like a depot fire. how does a depot fire kill a passenger on the bus? pls make sense mr chickenlittle2.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
huh? Driver are suppose to look out on the roads not on the sky. If the branch just fall off danging there just 5 sec before that the bus approach, so how to predict? Even if the trees were to hit, will the drivers knew which part was it? or can hear it when he is in the lower deck?If I am not wrong, prunning of trees should be National Parks issue. Why they never schedule for contractor to do the job leh?
This topic is a hot topic for the 174 drivers, most of them mentioned that it is unavoidable but this time round ppl is hurt so maybe a bit troublesome.
Ya, DD BCs are supposed to pay attention to low hanging branches and overhead hazards. That's why they are paid DD allowance.
In the case of filmsy low hanging branches, it would have caused damage to the DD roof if it just happened during or after the rain.
Though NPark might have a tree-prunning schedule, SBST as the operator of public transport especially with DD should check the DD authorised routes for low hanging branches and overhead obstacles to ensure safe DD operations. This is more important during rainy seasons.
In these cases, BCs of DDs should have reported to RG, District (Safety & Garaging) and SBST (Safety & Quality) to conduct their own height clearance on the afftected routes. If not, DD BC involved in such accident/incident is fully responsible.
huh? Driver are suppose to look out on the roads not on the sky. If the branch just fall off danging there just 5 sec before that the bus approach, so how to predict? Even if the trees were to hit, will the drivers knew which part was it? or can hear it when he is in the lower deck?If I am not wrong, prunning of trees should be National Parks issue. Why they never schedule for contractor to do the job leh?
Do you walk with your head down?
I think you deserve to drive route 16 with a DD.
Given your principle, you should be able to clear the medeka bridge hor? ![]()
The $4 is not given to the driver for nothing. And it is not given to the driver just for the sake of driving a superbus.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Do you walk with your head down?
Maybe chickens do. ![]()
I don't understand what's with him being so over protective of any personnel in his depot. He keeps saying they're innocent but it's him who makes them look guilty because he himself has no conscience of the words he choose, the viewpoints he makes, and the behaviour and attitude he carries himself. ![]()
I'd vouch anytime that SLBP personnel are likely to be innocent, but it's because of his big mouth, nonsense and tiny brains that make an innocent person look seemingly guilty. If he shuts his damn mouth up probably such biasness wouldn't have escalated.
He's trying to say that DD drivers only care about the things in front and does not need to bother about the things happening on top? Like that ah. 174 convert full SD fleet lor. Frequency put as usual. Any complains direct it to Mr. chickenlittle2. Makes travelling safer for us anyway. Imagine chickenlittle drives 174 DD. I'll never want to take.
NEA is probably at fault for not pruning the tree, but the driver needs to shoulder some responsibility for the accident as well. You can't tell me that the driver has got nothing to do with the top of the bus being sliced off when the top deck and the lower deck are joined together as ONE "SBS7499A" operated by ONE driver. Such senseless and irresponsible comments only come from our almighty chickenlittle2.