Originally posted by SBS9231S:Today, Fallen Tree Along Jalan Bukit Merah Road. In The Early Morning. At 9.35Am. 7 to 10 Double Deck Buses Were Spotted Most Belonging To Svc 147 parked Along The Road. The 2 Buses Nearest To The Fallen Trees Has their Desto Taken Off, But From Rego i knew that the First Bus Belongs To 197, The 2nd Belongs to 147. The Most Eye Catching Bus Out of All The 10 Buses Was A B9TL Belonging To Svc 147 With Norton Ad. All Traffic Were Diverted Towards CTE Before The Junction of the Fallen Tree. Another 2 Double Decker Belonging to Svc 147 Was Seen Diverted to CTE. One Being SBS 7330C and One Unknown VO 3Axle without Ad.
How long was the jam? Cos I saw SBS7322B of 147 off service going slowly on AYE, passed by Portsdown Rd bus stop at around 12pm.
A svc. 97 DD with Sentosa ad brokedown on AYE. A Mercs O405 with Air Asia ad was behind of the DD at the time of breakdown, so it picked up the pax.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:How long was the jam? Cos I saw SBS7322B of 147 off service going slowly on AYE, passed by Portsdown Rd bus stop at around 12pm.
it wasnt a jam. it was a road Diversion. and all buses Plying along that route before the road diversion had to stop Service at Bus Stop 10071 (Which is only a Few Meters Before the Fallen Tree) The Duration i m not very sure. they Cut Off The Tree And Slowly Open Up The Road and think at least 2 hours. Currently From My House i still see Dem Cutting the Tree LOL
9000S brokedown at Jln Toa Payoh towards Macpherson Rd this morning ard 11am. Massive jam sia (because of the place it broke down).
No need to mention which Sv it was on (w/ desto plate)
today at around 11+ am, a JB registered MK III got into an accident at Turf Club Ave/Woodlands Road/Kranji Road junction, with an Malaysia MPV, and a Lorry... The front part of the MK III is smashed... Cant see the rego clearly but it look like SBS871 (not confirmed)... It should be on Sv 160 as spotted a rear desto over at BC Cabin side windows there... not sure what really happen, but the MK III seem to be travelling straight towards Kranji (from CCK) and the other two vehicles seem like to be turning into Kranji Road (from Kranji MRT direction).
this junction is real dangerous. TIB997 also got into accident in the same junction and there are a few more serious accidents in the past month..
Originally posted by lemon1974:today at around 11+ am, a JB registered MK III got into an accident at Turf Club Ave/Woodlands Road/Kranji Road junction, with an Malaysia MPV, and a Lorry... The front part of the MK III is smashed... Cant see the rego clearly but it look like SBS871 (not confirmed)... It should be on Sv 160 as spotted a rear desto over at BC Cabin side windows there... not sure what really happen, but the MK III seem to be travelling straight towards Kranji (from CCK) and the other two vehicles seem like to be turning into Kranji Road (from Kranji MRT direction).
this junction is real dangerous. TIB997 also got into accident in the same junction and there are a few more serious accidents in the past month..
TIB997G ok liao mah?
Originally posted by lemon1974:today at around 11+ am, a JB registered MK III got into an accident at Turf Club Ave/Woodlands Road/Kranji Road junction, with an Malaysia MPV, and a Lorry... The front part of the MK III is smashed... Cant see the rego clearly but it look like SBS871 (not confirmed)... It should be on Sv 160 as spotted a rear desto over at BC Cabin side windows there... not sure what really happen, but the MK III seem to be travelling straight towards Kranji (from CCK) and the other two vehicles seem like to be turning into Kranji Road (from Kranji MRT direction).
Back on svc already?
Yeah TIB997G is on svc 187 today.
Originally posted by sbst275:9000S brokedown at Jln Toa Payoh towards Macpherson Rd this morning ard 11am. Massive jam sia (because of the place it broke down).
No need to mention which Sv it was on (w/ desto plate)
154? the only slbp service using this road.. unless its near Trellis..
SBS 7441R (AMDEP 76)
Breakdown at YCK RD (After SGN NTH Ave 1) @ approx 1135am.
Spotted with Mechanic Vehicle. Back on service later on.
Today
SBS9181C (AMDEP 59) brokedown at the Tam East CC bus stop at Tam Ave 2 ard 630pm.All destos were taken out at tat time and BC was nowhere to b seen.
21/05/2010 (Fri)
3:58pm - Bus was towed away.
TIB587G on 966 (WLDEP 966) was hit from the back at the bus bay along Petir Road (Opp Blk 201) today at 3 plus by a Comfort Sonata Taxi.
Believed TIB587G stopped to pick up commuters and the taxi behind was unable to brake on time, hence hitting its back.
Full front of the taxi was destroyed, while left back of bus was hit most severly. Back left and centre was not hit.
Unfortunately, when I wanted to take my camera out to take a picture, the tow truck had just towed away the bus.
Bus's front engine cover was also removed. Not sure if it dropped during collision or what.
20/05/2010 (Thu)
Breakdowns
SBS2998J on 105 (SLBP 105) was being towed by SBST Tow Truck YJ5288E along Boon Lay Way yesterday at 213pm. 2 bus drivers were behind the wheels of tow truck, probably to guide the bus back to SLBP.
TIB1050G on ???? (KJDEP 172) broke down at Choa Chu Kang Drive bus stop (Before Teck Whye Mosque) yesterday at 415pm. May Be serving 172 or 190.
Originally posted by Junyang700:21/05/2010 (Fri)
TIB587G on 966 (WLDEP 966) was hit from the back at the bus bay along Petir Road (Opp Blk 201) today at 3 plus by a Comfort Sonata Taxi.
Believed TIB587G stopped to pick up commuters and the taxi behind was unable to brake on time, hence hitting its back.
Full front of the taxi was destroyed, while left back of bus was hit most severly. Back left and centre was not hit.
Unfortunately, when I wanted to take my camera out to take a picture, the tow truck had just towed away the bus.
Bus's front engine cover was also removed. Not sure if it dropped during collision or what.
Towed back to WLDEP. Saw it at the Woodlands Ave 9 junction at around 4.10pm like that.
Originally posted by Junyang700:21/05/2010 (Fri)
I dun understand u, pardon my weak understanding. u said left back of bus was hit most severly den u said Back left and centre was not hit. so is there a difference between left back and back left?
Originally posted by SBS9231S:I dun understand u, pardon my weak understanding. u said left back of bus was hit most severly den u said Back left and centre was not hit. so is there a difference between left back and back left?
Oops... Typo...
Right back of bus was hit most severly. Back left and centre was not hit.
Originally posted by TIB657M:Towed back to WLDEP. Saw it at the Woodlands Ave 9 junction at around 4.10pm like that.
Ic..
21/05/2010
SBS9818A:
Serving: 31
Along: Marine Parade Road, Near VJ
Observations: Back Engine cover was open, BC sitting in the bus waiting
Suspicion: Engine broke down.
Originally posted by Junyang700:20/05/2010 (Thu)
Breakdowns
SBS2998J on 105 (SLBP 105) was being towed by SBST Tow Truck YJ5288E along Boon Lay Way yesterday at 213pm. 2 bus drivers were behind the wheels of tow truck, probably to guide the bus back to SLBP.
TIB1050G on ???? (KJDEP 172) broke down at Choa Chu Kang Drive bus stop (Before Teck Whye Mosque) yesterday at 415pm. May Be serving 172 or 190.
TIB1050G back on 190 again just now.
Today ah,
SBS493L (AMDEP SP)
breakdown at B12 Henderson Rd. On service 124 when it broke down. Was onboard 514k 131 when i witness this. the 493l bc was giving the breakdown signal to the 514k bc. Must be due to engine failure.
Time of incident: Before 3.00pm
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
TIB1050G back on 190 again just now.
The breakdown was yesterday... =)
SLBP gonna b very busy repairing their buses....SBS9084A got into accident today.
yeah saw the pic le... like that driver also can drive lol. anyway
one word for SLBP: jialat
piang eh hope my 9002L dont karnar
Originally posted by bus555:yeah saw the pic le... like that driver also can drive lol. anyway
one word for SLBP: jialat
piang eh hope my 9002L dont karnar
sheesh! later someone come and target you... don't! must say good things about SLBP.
Originally posted by ngjy22:SLBP gonna b very busy repairing their buses....SBS9084A got into accident today.
o.O
another bus with rego "4" in it