Originally posted by fireice rox:PA9290A is a new bus. it was only 9 months old. the bus passengers were SAF soldiers. they had just alighted and the bus had just moved off when it caught fire
Yah, this bus always passby W'lands Ave 3. I still remember seeing it just registered when its new, without ad, then for a week or so, it got Singapore Zoo ad.
Originally posted by Scania:Basket, got bus kena burn still can feel relieved.
He might have thought its SBS DD. ![]()
Sad for PA9290A...
If I remember correctly this was one of the bus chartered to ferry NDP participants from all over different units to Nee Soon camp for the NDP P&C rehersal. I was one of the helpers incharge of taking down the regos in the NDP transport team then.
Originally posted by Scania:Basket, got bus kena burn still can feel relieved.
Haha.I am jus happy tat nobody got injured in the fire.And i feel sad for the driver.But i dun giv a hoot abt the bus.Hahaha.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
He might have thought its SBS DD.
Exactly.![]()
PA9290A , 9290 came out 3rd prize in 4d 14/8/2010~~~
SBS2820M (AR 16) left side window (side desto window) cracked and very close to shattering
put to off svc upon arr Bedok Int this afternoon.
Green man took pics of damage.
Todae
SBS9083C (BRBP 8) Breakdown at Tampines Ave 2 towards Tampines Int
Engine cover were open..
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):Todae
Engine cover were open..
Yeah. Saw it also...
Originally posted by AEW5001:SBS2820M (AR 16) left side window (side desto window) cracked and very close to shattering
no wonder i saw that bus going off service from the end on area... i was standing there taking pics lol
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):Todae
Engine cover were open..
Haha i saw tis bus fine in the morn....
Originally posted by SBS3688Y:SBS8208S of svc 51 brokedown on 15/8 outside Bras Basah Complex bus-stop. The bus suspension system apparently could not be raised and produced abnormal sounds. Luckily the bus was able to be driven back to the depot later without needing to be towed.
resumed svc today.
Originally posted by QX179R:Private coach smashes into rear of SBS bus
Oh man.I wonder which unlucky bus is tat....
And good job done by the smart private bus....![]()
Saw SBS842M [on sv 89 today] breakdown at Pasir Ris dr 3 B09.
Heh brand new Foton.
Upp Serangoon Rd twds SKG.. opposite May Bank
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Haha.I am jus happy tat nobody got injured in the fire.And i feel sad for the driver.But i dun giv a hoot abt the bus.Hahaha.
Read from another forum that the bus driver has just passed away. ![]()
Originally posted by sexy girls:Read from another forum that the bus driver has just passed away.
sgcarmart? ![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:SBS2820M (AR 16) left side window (side desto window) cracked and very close to shattering
Was back on Service on SV 132 today.
Originally posted by sinicker:sgcarmart?
yah lor. sgcarmart forum ![]()
Maybe, but what if SMRT extends TIB II05H for another year?Epic...
From Redeployments thread,TIB1105H is now back in action (wonder how the bus will look like)
Originally posted by sexy girls:Read from another forum that the bus driver has just passed away.
condolences to the driver's family
Saw today's chinese newspaper about a BC of SBS2626H being complimented for a good deed, and now his/her bus tio accident liao...sad

but very likely the BC mentioned is not driving 32 that day, since bus don't follow BC anyway...