RWS88 - KJDEP
90 mins running time, 17 mins break.
Bus went to use Kg Bahru Rd, Chinatown and travelled at 20kph for whole journey. At the old Thong Chai hosptial went to clog up bus lane at 20kph to kill time.
BC said cos schedule planned for when Universal Studio Singapore & Casino opens for biz.
Even 963R didn't occur driver rushing, travelled at 50kph along Expressway ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:RWS88 - KJDEP
90 mins running time, 17 mins break.
Bus went to use Kg Bahru Rd, Chinatown and travelled at 20kph for whole journey. At the old Thong Chai hosptial went to clog up bus lane at 20kph to kill time.
BC said cos schedule planned for when Universal Studio Singapore & Casino opens for biz.
Even 963R didn't occur driver rushing, travelled at 50kph along Expressway
Cos there is higher demand for 963R.
People going to Vivocity may choose 963R over 963 because its faster. I suppose 40 minutes trip from Bukit Panjang instead of the former 1 hour. Demand not too much based on the new IR.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Cos there is higher demand for 963R.
People going to Vivocity may choose 963R over 963 because its faster. I suppose 40 minutes trip from Bukit Panjang instead of the former 1 hour. Demand not too much based on the new IR.
nah, 963R freq somemore is 30 - 40 mins, if you miss it rather take 963 to Vivo still.
963R's demand isn't tat high just now, ppl rather take trunk svs because many are concession holders. Even e driver also mentioned tis is more for ppl meant to go to Sentosa ($2.25 only leh).
963R uses OAC O405. If didn't see wrongly, total fare stage for 963R is 34.0 as well.
There was 10 OC500LE spotted at bus park of RWS.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Cos there is higher demand for 963R.
Yah. It was half bus full already at opposite Marsiling station bus stop.
Bet tat trip I was on would have been 3/4 filled if BC didn't tell ppl no concession fare, express sv (dun stop at their bus stop).
At AYE/ Alexandra Rd, told passengers bus fare is min $1.50. They went to take Sv 97 behind instead. Most ppl all alighted at HBF bus stop and no one boarded (Cheaper than RWS8, $1.50 vs $2).
Took 963R to RWS this morning at around 940am Whole Trip took around around 40mins... Was alright.. Bus Captain was driving at a reasonable speed...However, for the trip back,at around1140am, RWS to Wdls Route, (TIB 622M), the bus captain drives at a freaking slow speed, around 20km/h...till the 963 overtook 963R at Bukit Batok East area.. The 963R that I took only manage to speed up and overtake the 963 at Hillview area where there's only 1 -2 stops there... The return trip took 1 hr 20mins ...
Goodness....
Originally posted by sbst275:Bet tat trip I was on would have been 3/4 filled if BC didn't tell ppl no concession fare, express sv (dun stop at their bus stop).
At AYE/ Alexandra Rd, told passengers bus fare is min $1.50. They went to take Sv 97 behind instead. Most ppl all alighted at HBF bus stop and no one boarded (Cheaper than RWS8, $1.50 vs $2).
Haha... 963R does not have RWS.. so people don't tink it goes to RWS lor. =)
Originally posted by sbst275:
nah, 963R freq somemore is 30 - 40 mins, if you miss it rather take 963 to Vivo still.963R's demand isn't tat high just now, ppl rather take trunk svs because many are concession holders. Even e driver also mentioned tis is more for ppl meant to go to Sentosa ($2.25 only leh).
For poly students without concession and adults, its different. =)
People are willing to pay more if its faster. =)
But if I just miss a 963R... I would probably take 963 because I would reach Harboufront faster.
Originally posted by Junyang700:For poly students without concession and adults, its different. =)
People are willing to pay more if its faster. =)
it's nowhere faster either w/ e speed of 40 - 50kph comparing to 963. Somemore freq is 30 - 40 mins, who would purposely wait for 963R to Vivo unless it's really to RWS.
Reminds me of RWS88 journey..
Sentosa bridge 20kph... Kg Bahru Rd travelled very slow. Chinatown jam..
Only filtered out of bus lane at Central to City Hall bus stop (behind lots of SMRTB or SBS buses stucked behind it). Bus stopped at St Andrew's Rd for a while to hit e timing.
Running time: 44 mins -> City Hall, 46 mins -> RWS
ya lor.. just to add one to my earlier post, the bus actually stops at the wrong bus stop and pick up passengers.. where it's not suppose to stop at...
Originally posted by Laimd.1988:ya lor.. just to add one to my earlier post, the bus actually stops at the wrong bus stop and pick up passengers.. where it's not suppose to stop at...
which one?
I only know Hillview inside very mess, leap frog bus stop. But tbh, Lam Soon tat stop they should call, that bus stop always a lot of ppl one de.
I believe even at 40 - 50kph, 963R BC still has extra resting time.
The bus stops at Bukit Batok East Ave 3 .. Opp Parkview Apts.. where 963R not supposed to stop.. and not only I was unhappy about that, other pax was upset by that as well.. The BC also made unnecessary stop at bus stop where its not supposed to stop... wonder what the BC is doing.. is he trying to make up the time ???
Originally posted by Laimd.1988:The bus stops at Bukit Batok East Ave 3 .. Opp Parkview Apts.. where 963R not supposed to stop.. and not only I was unhappy about that, other pax was upset by that as well.. The BC also made unnecessary stop at bus stop where its not supposed to stop... wonder what the BC is doing.. is he trying to make up the time ???
I believe 963R's running time is abt 100 mins + 20 mins break.
SMRT has given lots of running time for RWS svs eventually for Casino & Universal Studio opening.
RWS8 (AMDEP OCs)
RWS88 (KJDEP OCs)
963R (mainly 0405s from WLDEP)
Originally posted by SMB135E:RWS8 (AMDEP OCs)
- SMB22Y
- SMB23U
- SMB25P
- SMB36H
- SMB37E
- SMB38C
- SMB98D
RWS88 (KJDEP OCs)
- SMB88H
- SMB106P
- SMB117H
- SMB123P
963R (mainly 0405s from WLDEP)
- TIB427K
- TIB486P
- TIB498E
- TIB622M
Add on: TIB490B for 963R
it's nowhere faster either w/ e speed of 40 - 50kph comparing to 963. Somemore freq is 30 - 40 mins, who would purposely wait for 963R to Vivo unless it's really to RWS.
Ok. I get what you mean. Kinda suck. SMRT has the tendency to underestimate the timings for its buses. First time their buses' timetable travel slower than SBST buses. LOL....
I hope they could have deployed one bus to service 190. LOL...
I believe 963R's running time is abt 100 mins + 20 mins break.SMRT has given lots of running time for RWS svs eventually for Casino & Universal Studio opening.
I believe the demand for 963R would be around there already. Probably a few more pax more when RWS is close to fully open. Time for SMRT to adjust its timing. If not, this service would be poorly utilised with many more hopping on to 963 instead of 963R and crowding the bus instead of the express service that stops on every stop.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Oh no, like that WL OCs will perm RWS68 somehow.
Maybe when some OCs perm RWS68, the Citaro come in :D
Perhaps maybe the moderators should rename this topic:
"Introduction of SMRT Resort World Shuttle" instead of the above-named title, as there are other RWS shuttle like RWS88, 963R, which commence its operations today.
Anyway, SMB106P on RWS88 today (taken at Chinatown) - poor EDS shot
Originally posted by SBS8533C:Perhaps maybe the moderators should rename this topic:
"Introduction of SMRT Resort World Shuttle" instead of the above-named title, as there are other RWS shuttle like RWS88, 963R, which commence its operations today.
Looks like RW963. LOL...
Cannot blame. Must be camera handphone. My camera handphone cant take the OC500LE's EDS properly too...
Originally posted by SBS8533C:Perhaps maybe the moderators should rename this topic:
Night shot would be able to see the EDS clearly. Afternoon would be a hard one to capture a nice image of the EDS.

Sorry for interchange shot....
Anyway, this was how the berth looks like... :s
Originally posted by Junyang700:Looks like RW963. LOL...
Cannot blame. Must be camera handphone. My camera handphone cant take the OC500LE's EDS properly too...
erm.. the bus was moving (i.e. not stationary) when this pix was taken..