Plying e congested Chinatown is beyond me.
As for running time, if SMRT can plan like tis for the svs under their area would win le
NR1 & NR6 would ply 2nd night sv from RWS tonight
WA.. SMRT has special webbie on RWS svs
http://www.smrt.com.sg/buses/sentosaservices.asp
963R/ NR1/ NR6's fare is stated w/o incl Sentosa admission ticket, like tis how they're going to collect tat $1? Or unless.... The fare is $3.25 for whole trip?
indeed. why chinatown of all places at this time...
Originally posted by ^tamago^:indeed. why chinatown of all places at this time...
think of it is to kill time... 45 mins given to get there somemore cannot park at Coleman St else 130 BC will blast horn ![]()
Alrdy the BCs purposely depart 15 mins aft e scheduled timing.
*rubs chin*
Saw RWS8 driver went to mount wheelchair ramp for couples w/ baby pram ![]()
But thing is, onboard buses aren't they supposed to fold e pram? ![]()

And at night, 963R's load was very little.....
imo, a more plausible solution will be to extend every third trip of 963 into RWS. it will still be labelled 963R but will be a basic service instead.
Originally posted by jayh272416:a more plausible solution will be to extend every third trip of 963 into RWS. it will still be labelled 963R but will be a basic service instead.
cannot
like tis RWS8 will kena owned inbound...
Originally posted by sbst275:
think of it is to kill time... 45 mins given to get there somemore cannot park at Coleman St else 130 BC will blast hornAlrdy the BCs purposely depart 15 mins aft e scheduled timing.
Blast horn for what?To show pax that they're unhappy?So you support the SBST 130 BC behaviour?
Originally posted by sbst275:*rubs chin*
Saw RWS8 driver went to mount wheelchair ramp for couples w/ baby pram
But thing is, onboard buses aren't they supposed to fold e pram?
SL mount ramp also you complain,Dun fold also complain.I wander whether you yourself got big problem inside your brain.Live and let live lah.
Originally posted by carbikebus:SL mount ramp also you complain,Dun fold also complain.I wander whether you yourself got big problem inside your brain.Live and let live lah.
you hate me until you forgot you're talking abt
isn't it supposed for baby pram to be folded up onboard e bus for e decent basic safety?
if you do not know there was a moment spate lots of complains over this folding of pram at HK affecting KMB.
Originally posted by jayh272416:imo, a more plausible solution will be to extend every third trip of 963 into RWS. it will still be labelled 963R but will be a basic service instead.
but 963R is a weekend limited-stops service! of course it's more logical for people to do a 963 to RWS8 transfer, but part of the revenue of this service goes to bringing people faster along the 963 route.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:but 963R is a weekend limited-stops service! of course it's more logical for people to do a 963 to RWS8 transfer, but part of the revenue of this service goes to bringing people faster along the 963 route.
Yes I agree its much faster than normal 963. :)
Took 1 full trip yesterday morning, journey was 1 hr 10 mins (even though scheduled runtime was 1 hr 30 mins).
you hate me until you forgot you're talking abtisn't it supposed for baby pram to be folded up onboard e bus for e decent basic safety?
if you do not know there was a moment spate lots of complains over this folding of pram at HK affecting KMB.
You misunderstand me.Why must use hate?Actually i already feel bored and sometime piss off with your never ending hatred towards SMRT although they sucks.This is a bus forum for any bus related issue not a forum for hatred or nitpickers.Sometimes the parents die die dont wanna fold the pram but lock the wheel instead then what can the SL do?While i was a BC & SL also got gong gong couples die die dun wanna fold their blardy pram even i told them in a nice manner,So what can i do?
963R tonight is really quite empty. The demand doesn't come from RWS since it's not fully operational. I bet that when Universal Studios opens, the demand would come in. RWS88 is the same story. Not much demand from both RWS and City Hall. Also, RWS88, NR1, NR6 and 963R wasn't well noticed by most ppl there. Most ppl went straight for RWS8.
cannotlike tis RWS8 will kena owned inbound...
then now 963R kena owned instead.
I heard RWS8, 68, 88's admission to Sentosa Island is waived. For 963R, do they have to pay the admission fee? Or it is waived like the other RWS services?
Originally posted by Junyang700:I heard RWS8, 68, 88's admission to Sentosa Island is waived. For 963R, do they have to pay the admission fee? Or it is waived like the other RWS services?
No. It's also waived. I paid the maximum $2.35 fare for the bus thru cash and took full trip from Woodlands to RWS.
In the other words, I can just take NR1/NR6 to RWS and out of RWS at a flat fare of $3.50?
Originally posted by ahjack 77:In the other words, I can just take NR1/NR6 to RWS and out of RWS at a flat fare of $3.50?
That i'm not too sure but most probably yes. It won't cost extra. Besides, i heard in a press release that the admission charges to Sentosa will be waived by RWS themselves. Do note that you can walk out of RWS and into Sentosa itself.
What they meant by admission waived means the bus fare include return trip. Only RWS8 has return fare included. You have to pay RWS68, RWS88 and 963R outbound trip.
Taking 963R isn't worth it for me as it is still the old Hispano :s.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Taking 963R isn't worth it for me as it is still the old Hispano :s.
The Hispano are good , so it's worthy for me.
Originally posted by off_service:What they meant by admission waived means the bus fare include return trip. Only RWS8 has return fare included. You have to pay RWS68, RWS88 and 963R outbound trip.
but you can take, say, a 963R inbound then take a RWS8 out for free right?