Originally posted by TIB1232Z:
I myself have my frustrations too. I have placed hopes in that 857 can be better improved during weekdays and weekends.Yes a public transport operator should exercise more responsibility - I've been duped many many times but there's nothing much I would do about it; I take it as part and parcel of everyday life and I'm glad I have a habit of leaving house much earlier for important appointments or events because there's no telling when something goes terribly wrong.
Still, I'd like to see how it is like when SMRT rolls out the new/revised service changes next weekend first. :)
think about it, that few buses that are being put to do RWS can actually be pumped back to their mainstream services.
yes, i may agree that perhaps that few buses are insignificant as compared to the fleet that smrt have. but what u guys seems to miss out is that that few buses can make a big difference in the freq.
Originally posted by 50852:That was because the govt step in and force them to buy WAB buses.
If the law wasnt put in place, u think smrt will buy new buses ?
They never buy also still need to buy what...
Originally posted by SMB66X:They never buy also still need to buy what...
Thats exactly the point of having such a regulation.
One reason why we must bombarded them with emails pressuring them into buying more WAB buses.Just last week i shoot them emails regarding S700,960 & 980 night frequencies with CC from my friend who work in LTA.Hope can put some cow sense into their head.Those 6 buses better out into those services rather than kaypoh start RWS service.Only advantages is that you can use ezlink for the RWS shuttle.But again resources is limited.
Probably SMRT needs some PRCs and Banglahdeshis to break their doors before they consider bah.
Singaporeans are quite a good lot. Cant board wait another bus and give a black face only.
Foreigners have more capabilities. They purposely squeeze the buses until they are full to the brim, probably to the extent of breaking the doors up.
Cause in their country they dun enjoy the good frequencies here and in Bangladesh and India pax also stand at the steps.Here give DD or bendy die die want to stand at the front giving others no chance to board at all.You see 67 every Sunday nights.They make full use of the bendy buses.
Originally posted by SMB66X:They never buy also still need to buy what...
but then the question will be "WHEN"... if PTC never set the 10 min rule and LTA never set the WAB rule, do you think SMRT will buy new buses two years back when their buses still have not reach the lifespan yet?
OC500LEs with the RWS ad is very chio...
Can someone reply me. Why does the RWS Service need annoucement system?
Originally posted by Scania96:Can someone reply me. Why does the RWS Service need annoucement system?
in case there is tour guide onboard ![]()
The EDS for RWS 8 had been changed to
"RESORTS WORLD SENTOSA RWS8"
I just realised that SMRT rolled out quite alot of buses for RWS 8.
Bus Fleet:
SMB98D and SMB118E were regular buses when RWS8 was first introduced.
I doubt a major redeployment/depot transfers of OCs would occur this coming week since 963R and RWS88 need OCs.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:I just realised that SMRT rolled out quite alot of buses for RWS 8.
- Weekday: 8 Slots (All AM/PM)
- Weekend 10 Slots (All AM/PM)
Bus Fleet:
- SMB21A (Weekday/Weekend) ex-perm 167
- SMB22Y (Weekday/Weekend) ex-perm 167
- SMB23U (Weekday/Weekend) ex-perm 167
- SMB36H (Weekday/Weekend)
- SMB37E (Weekday/Weekend)
- SMB38C (Weekday/Weekend)
- SMB80B (unconfirmed)
- SMB98D (Weekday/Weekend) ex-perm 171-> RWS8 regular
- SMB99B (Weekend -> Spotted it doing RWS8 for the first time just now)
- SMB118E (Weekday/Weekend) -> RWS8 regular
I doubt a major redeployment/depot transfers of OCs would occur this coming week since 963R and RWS88 need OCs.
No lar the most is 6 buses.5AM/PM 1 Split.118E i suspect back to sp.80B,98D & 99B are just cameo.They have to study the loads first.So short route why need 10 buses?
RWS68 & 88 the most is 6 buses each.For 963R they operate along with its parent service but i suspect 8-10 buses.O530 Citaro demo maybe included?
Originally posted by tintinspartan:I just realised that SMRT rolled out quite alot of buses for RWS 8.
Bus Fleet:
- SMB80B (unconfirmed)
Good what, the most less OC500LEs go to niao bu shen dan de di fang like Sungei Kadut and Sembawang, where less people would need such buses.
Originally posted by carbikebus:No lar the most is 6 buses.5AM/PM 1 Split.118E i suspect back to sp.80B,98D & 99B are just cameo.They have to study the loads first.So short route why need 10 buses?
RWS68 & 88 the most is 6 buses each.For 963R they operate along with its parent service but i suspect 8-10 buses.O530 Citaro demo maybe included?
Hmm, i not so sure. Went to RWS ytd and saw about 4 OCs parked at the Basment Carpark awaiting start of trip. The frequency really quite quick. Anyway, the headway for RWS8 is 42 mins now with a 7-10 mins break in between trips. On the first day of operation (9/1/10), the headway was 50 mins with a 23 mins break in between each off-peak trip and 10 mins break during peak-period. The timesheet numbering from the bus i boarded to RWS was RWS8PM10, which suggests 10 buses being used. If your theory is right, then SMRT might classify the slots using even numbers only which is unlikely.
We'll just have to wait till RWS88, RWS68 and 963R starts operations. This leads me to another problem. Since NR1 and NR6 would be made to call at RWS, does it mean that both these NR services will recieve OCs to meet the tender requirements?
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Hmm, i not so sure. Went to RWS ytd and saw about 4 OCs parked at the Basment Carpark awaiting start of trip. The frequency really quite quick. Anyway, the headway for RWS8 is 42 mins now with a 7-10 mins break in between trips. On the first day of operation (9/1/10), the headway was 50 mins with a 23 mins break in between each off-peak trip and 10 mins break during peak-period. The timesheet numbering from the bus i boarded to RWS was RWS8PM10, which suggests 10 buses being used. If your theory is right, then SMRT might classify the slots using even numbers only which is unlikely.
We'll just have to wait till RWS88, RWS68 and 963R starts operations. This leads me to another problem. Since NR1 and NR6 would be made to call at RWS, does it mean that both these NR services will recieve OCs to meet the tender requirements?
Do you understand the term "headway"? If not, please do not anyhow use it as and when it sounds good to you.
Headway is the time period in between any 2 buses. 42 mins and 50 mins don't sound like headways.
Originally posted by carbikebus:
No lar the most is 6 buses.5AM/PM 1 Split.118E i suspect back to sp.80B,98D & 99B are just cameo.They have to study the loads first.So short route why need 10 buses?
The loading is actually quite high for RWS88. I kept seeing buses with fully seated passengers, if not a few standees. Seems like for such a service the frequency is needed to be kept low.
Bus Fleet:
- SMB80B (unconfirmed)
i believe 80D was a cameo case.
just wait and see what happens from now on....
Bus Fleet:
- SMB80B (unconfirmed)
Its SMB80D.
Heard that Yishun Int had a poster for 963 BCs to train for 963R, which mean 963R will be under AMDEP control?
Originally posted by carbikebus:
If you happen to watch the news on 20/01/10 ago on Ch 8/U, there were 6 to 8 OCs parking at basement of RWS.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:Hmm, i not so sure. Went to RWS ytd and saw about 4 OCs parked at the Basment Carpark awaiting start of trip. The frequency really quite quick. Anyway, the headway for RWS8 is 42 mins now with a 7-10 mins break in between trips. On the first day of operation (9/1/10), the headway was 50 mins with a 23 mins break in between each off-peak trip and 10 mins break during peak-period. The timesheet numbering from the bus i boarded to RWS was RWS8PM10, which suggests 10 buses being used. If your theory is right, then SMRT might classify the slots using even numbers only which is unlikely.
Probably NR1 and NR6 will get AMDEP OCs. Seems like AM OCs won't be able to sleep peacefully the whole night.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Heard that Yishun Int had a poster for 963 BCs to train for 963R, which mean 963R will be under AMDEP control?
Of course not. 175 introduction notice was spotted at Punggol Int before it was introduce. Does that mean that hgdep take control of 175? No.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:
NR1 and NR6 are not even tendered service in the 1st place.
No wonder ex-AM 171 Batch 1 permers like: 25P, 27J etc... frequently cameo on ex-perm 171 in daily basis.
Another Fantastic News from our beloved SMRT.
MRT services disrupted after incident on North South Line
Posted: 23 January 2010 2323 hrs
|
||||||
SINGAPORE : Train services were delayed on Saturday evening after an incident on the North South Line.
SMRT said a train officer detected smoke coming from the train which was headed towards the Braddell MRT station.
A caller to MediaCorp's news hotline said that the incident occurred towards the middle of the train.
SMRT said the passengers on the affected train were told to alight at the Braddell station.
It said no fire was detected and that further checks revealed that the smoke was coming from the undercarriage of the train.
Train services were delayed for eight minutes but services have since resumed.
The affected train has been sent back to the depot for servicing and SMRT is investigating the cause of the incident. - CNA/ms