Originally posted by bus555:ok guys cut it out.. not all buses depot are like that... they are born to live and breathe...
The damage may cause by nature itself ... you cant always see a bus that dont have bad mantaining for once am i right? I mean just for one bus the whole buses karnar ar? One for all, all for one ar?
haizz just dont always argue about SLBP...
and lastly i am not taking anybody side in case there is a BIG misunderstanding!
lol.. one day you really got to take one of the SLBP's 'wonderful' B9TLs on 143 or some other svc.. you'll know why.
Originally posted by SMB92U:lol.. one day you really got to take one of the SLBP's 'wonderful' B9TLs on 143 or some other svc.. you'll know why.
lol i am hoping for Leyland not Volvo B9TL....
and how about ppl saying SBS594D poor mataining when it is not...
one bus = BNDEP fault?
ok not about SBS594D.. how about SBS9819Y?
Originally posted by SBS7485P:SLBP keeps damaging the bus. who's to blame.
What about AMK? why are they buses getting burnt, not once, but atleast 3 times?
BN and the rest can't comment much about it, SL and BR are ok, i went there before, believe it or not
Originally posted by SMB92U:lol.. one day you really got to take one of the SLBP's 'wonderful' B9TLs on 143 or some other svc.. you'll know why.
Then wait till you get to ride on Svc 80's B9TLs!
SLBP have cleaned up their act on the B9s, they no longer vibrate as much as they used to be.
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:What about AMK? why are they buses getting burnt, not once, but atleast 3 times?
BN and the rest can't comment much about it, SL and BR are ok, i went there before, believe it or not
BN is also having it tough, valet parking end to end, wonder if they would ever decide to expand the depot.
Originally posted by sgbuses:BN is also having it tough, valet parking end to end, wonder if they would ever decide to expand the depot.
saw BN before, took 10 at that time, saw it, never got the full view though
HG is not that worse
Originally posted by sgbuses:Then wait till you get to ride on Svc 80's B9TLs!
SLBP have cleaned up their act on the B9s, they no longer vibrate as much as they used to be.
LOL! I also got take 80 B9TLs too. they have equal vibrations as SLBP lol... BBDEP arh.. useless if handling for A/C for B9TLs. I got take one before on 198 and by the time i reached BNL from Jurong East Library B/S, my back was full of sweat! :S
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:What about AMK? why are they buses getting burnt, not once, but atleast 3 times?
Sit more buses before you comment. If you'd ask most of the people here even Bus Captains themselves, they will tell you that SLBP buses are poorly maintained. i remember a bus captain telling me SBS9030E was a good bus when it was first transferred. along with SBS343L, SBS9149Y, SBS9168S and SBS9547G.
about amdep fire, i believe it was an electronics fault which caused the AMDEP fire, it isnt possible to check every bus every night you have to understand that.
Originally posted by SBS7485P:Sit more buses before you comment. If you'd ask most of the people here even Bus Captains themselves, they will tell you that SLBP buses are poorly maintained. i believe it was an electronics fault which caused the AMDEP fire, it isnt possible to check every bus every night you have to understand that.
agree with the bolded part. my father also agrees that SLBP buses sucks, and he had to ride on those pieces of junk KUB everyday...
Originally posted by SBS7485P:SLBP keeps damaging the bus. who's to blame.
"if u can pls call BR to run specific test on this bus after replacing the parts. The parts imba cos the bus to be ke siao after coming back. It end up doing alot of job again.."
Originally posted by SBS7485P:Sit more buses before you comment. If you'd ask most of the people here even Bus Captains themselves, they will tell you that SLBP buses are poorly maintained. i remember a bus captain telling me SBS9030E was a good bus when it was first transferred. along with SBS343L, SBS9149Y, SBS9168S and SBS9547G.
about amdep fire, i believe it was an electronics fault which caused the AMDEP fire, it isnt possible to check every bus every night you have to understand that.
What about other depots, why keep picking on Soon Lee?
Technicians at Soon Lee are humans, let alone those @ BR & AM, AR and BB, HG and BN, technicians i believe are of the equal standards, no diff, we are all humans are we?
Originally posted by SBS7485P:Sit more buses before you comment. If you'd ask most of the people here even Bus Captains themselves, they will tell you that SLBP buses are poorly maintained. i remember a bus captain telling me SBS9030E was a good bus when it was first transferred. along with SBS343L, SBS9149Y, SBS9168S and SBS9547G.
SLBP Mercs and Leylands actually do quite well; It's the KUBs that truly tak boleh tahan.
TIB988H has got whole of Box-bendy back part. No more ventilation grilles.
haha, greatest joke la.. Few days ago, I overheard conversation of the 1 pax talk to the BC on SBS494J on svc 139 why this svc all old and dirty bus? Long distance bus still so old.
SBS494J brakes ke siao
SBS371E loosen floor board at one of the steps at the exit door
Seriously u must tell us the problem of the buses rather than saying this bus lously that bus lously. There is no proof.
SBS 343L is the worst bus even since transferred. The sound of the engine is horrible. AM/BR always like to throw rubbish over! Recently, I took SBS 9168S again and it improved since the last ride on svc 154. A/C more powerful liao.. I really do not see any prob on SBS 9547G. The A/C is even better than SBS 9625P which is so stuffy at the lower deck. SLBP cleaned up the interior mess of SBS 9030E and refurbish the bus. Intially this bus have cracked seats, a/c low and dirty a/c ducts.
Originally posted by sgbuses:SLBP Mercs and Leylands actually do quite well; It's the KUBs that truly tak boleh tahan.
I believe they are tunning liao. Try SBS 8891T, SBS 8899Y on Service 241. They remount everything and it reduced the vibration.
Try truly tak boleh tahan KUB
SBS 8268, 8102M, 8063S. Shaky bon bon, shaky bon bon..
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
haha, greatest joke la.. Few days ago, I overheard conversation of the 1 pax talk to the BC on SBS494J on svc 139 why this svc all old and dirty bus? Long distance bus still so old.
SBS494J brakes ke siao
SBS371E loosen floor board at one of the steps at the exit doorSeriously u must tell us the problem of the buses rather than saying this bus lously that bus lously. There is no proof.
SBS 343L is the worst bus even since transferred. The sound of the engine is horrible. AM/BR always like to throw rubbish over! Recently, I took SBS 9168S again and it improved since the last ride on svc 154. A/C more powerful liao.. I really do not see any prob on SBS 9547G. The A/C is even better than SBS 9625P which is so stuffy at the lower deck. SLBP cleaned up the interior mess of SBS 9030E and refurbish the bus. Intially this bus have cracked seats, a/c low and dirty a/c ducts.
You should try TIB486P. Whole stretch of the pavement is so soft that you will ask yourself "Am I going to fall or am I walking on a sponge?" ![]()
obviously AM had not learnt from their previously lesson. We heard ppl saying their maintenance are like heavens but they allow their bus to burn down. Everyday, I always see the mech around AMK 4/5 maybe can ask them on this issue..
eh you have all the links to the SBS depots ar, how come you know so much?
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:eh you have all the links to the SBS depots ar, how come you know so much?
no, I am just a normal ppl but I just happen to work near AMK.. Things abt SL are base on self experience and some that is heard from one mech who lives near my house..
refuse to comment further add no value no meaning. everyone know where the stance is. actually quite stupid of me, everyone not even bothering about this stupid chicken i still go bother. sigh.
Originally posted by SMB92U:LOL! I also got take 80 B9TLs too. they have equal vibrations as SLBP lol... BBDEP arh.. useless if handling for A/C for B9TLs. I got take one before on 198 and by the time i reached BNL from Jurong East Library B/S, my back was full of sweat! :S
try SBS 7488G on svc 88 too.. shaky bon bon..
Originally posted by SBS7485P:refuse to comment further add no value no meaning. everyone know where the stance is.
give all ur comments for all today.. I am rather free today, rather you complaining here and there in the future when I am nt free. I can vet these comments and allow them.
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:What about other depots, why keep picking on Soon Lee?
Technicians at Soon Lee are humans, let alone those @ BR & AM, AR and BB, HG and BN, technicians i believe are of the equal standards, no diff, we are all humans are we?
tell this to the number of people who don't like SLBP because of their badly maintained buses. it doesn't sound right if there's more than 2 or 3 people commenting about how badly most of their buses perform.
if you have taken more SBST buses, you'll come to realise that there are more buses in SLBP which lacks in maintenance than other depots. im not siding any depots but so far SLBP has given me the least comfort out of any other depots.
give all ur comments for all today.. I am rather free today, rather you complaining here and there in the future when I am nt free. I can vet these comments and allow them.
nope cos you are filled with lopsided trash and nothing but it.
relax and have a goodnight sleep. (:
SBS494J brakes ke siao
SBS371E loosen floor board at one of the steps at the exit doorSeriously u must tell us the problem of the buses rather than saying this bus lously that bus lously. There is no proof.
brakes kee siao? got accident? got go ice-skating on the roads? 343L is probably caused by SLBP la. SLBP's "gearbox" so unpleasant to listen. just dull roars only. SLBP buses no hub reduction sound also. unlike buses like 280J 314X 326L 444D 465T 472Y 492P 501Y 533E etc. with such beautiful engine and hub sounds. 9547G also not from SLBP. 9625P lower deck stuffy? i haven't heard of batch 3's with stuffy ac. OH! SLBP doesnt have them sadly.