Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
try SBS 7488G on svc 88 too.. shaky bon bon..
shaky bon bon your head. i take 88 like 5 times a week and i know the condition of every bus. this morning 7488G did 40S after first jump ah soon drive. i was onboard on the way to school and i dont see it as a shaky bon bon. i have a feeling your size is bigger. thats why the F is more cuz got more M even on normal slight vibrations after doing F=MA.
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:tell this to the number of people who don't like SLBP because of their badly maintained buses. it doesn't sound right if there's more than 2 or 3 people commenting about how badly most of their buses perform.
if you have taken more SBST buses, you'll come to realise that there are more buses in SLBP which lacks in maintenance than other depots. im not siding any depots but so far SLBP has given me the least comfort out of any other depots.
ur service no on ur display pic give us the least comfort. From what I can see most of these who comments so much live in that area served by am/br..
SLBP fleet are the oldest compared to others cos still having the VO2x.. Do u even think of that? U think is easy to maintain large amt of old buses ? Let's wait for more new buses to come in.. At the point of time, u should also report any buses which u feel that it is uncomfortable..
i am so sad sad sad sad sad that 7493R had to go to slbp. yuck, give me 3921Z anytime man ![]()
ur service no at for ur display pic give us the least comfort. From what I can see most of these who comments so much live in that area served by am/br..SLBP fleet are the oldest compared to others cos still having the VO2x.. Do u even think of that? U think is easy to maintain large amt of old buses ? Let's wait for more new buses to come in.. At the point of time, u should also report any buses which u feel that it is uncomfortable..
162's kub's and mkiv's aren't too bad.
slbp no b9tl? no vo3x? no cng? no mkiv? just one vo2x nia then you say they difficult to maintain all buses?
Originally posted by BusSpeeder:tell this to the number of people who don't like SLBP because of their badly maintained buses. it doesn't sound right if there's more than 2 or 3 people commenting about how badly most of their buses perform.
if you have taken more SBST buses, you'll come to realise that there are more buses in SLBP which lacks in maintenance than other depots. im not siding any depots but so far SLBP has given me the least comfort out of any other depots.
Dont really have a problem with SL there, What about AMK, yes, people may say about AMK that they maintain their buses like 'heaven' BUT they can't guarantee safety of their buses, heard that it is not the first time AMK had their buses burnt though
Do you want a depot that keep it's buses safe from fire, or you want a depot which can guarantee good engine performance but no safety for their buses?
Originally posted by Stage:
brakes kee siao? got accident? got go ice-skating on the roads? 343L is probably caused by SLBP la. SLBP's "gearbox" so unpleasant to listen. just dull roars only. SLBP buses no hub reduction sound also. unlike buses like 280J 314X 326L 444D 465T 472Y 492P 501Y 533E etc. with such beautiful engine and hub sounds. 9547G also not from SLBP. 9625P lower deck stuffy? i haven't heard of batch 3's with stuffy ac. OH! SLBP doesnt have them sadly.
so again, because I mentioned about the buses in ur fleet and u started to talk abt other things..
Of course I am saying when 9547G was under SLBP.U should experience A/C for SBS 9625P at the lower deck.. SLBP doesn't have them sadly cos they got vigorous maintenance excerise on their A/C.
I agree some of the merc in SLBP are not working that well. but they are scrapping and what u expect? Had u take SBS 516E (AM SP) before? I had nv imagine a merc can produce such a high volume of black smoke..
ok ok case closed can please? i sense a flame coming and please lah.. if you think SLBp is bad... to me is netural ok cause i havent taken much of it so yeah
you want you can try my hate buses SBS633A, SBS7404Z, SBS7421Z, SBS9821P see u like or not lol
ok case closed~ thanks
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:Dont really have a problem with SL there, What about AMK, yes, people may say about AMK that they maintain their buses like 'heaven' BUT they can't guarantee safety of their buses, heard that it is not the first time AMK had their buses burnt though
Do you want a depot that keep it's buses safe from fire, or you want a depot which can guarantee good engine performance but no safety for their buses?
amdep everyday burn down bus? hmm oh no i just assumed that my dear 3921Z burnt down cuz it has good engine performance!
well, if you think so, so be it, can't force your thinking though
so again, because I mentioned about the buses in ur fleet and u started to talk abt other things..Of course I am saying when 9547G was under SLBP.U should experience A/C for SBS 9625P at the lower deck.. SLBP doesn't have them sadly cos they got vigorous maintenance excerise on their A/C.
I agree some of the merc in SLBP are not working that well. but they are scrapping and what u expect? Had u take SBS 516E (AM SP) before? I had nv imagine a merc can produce such a high volume of black smoke..
i only saw your post about 7488G after replying to you about the hub sound issue -.-
hmm then can i say 516E is also scrapping and what you expect?
btw 516E has like some nice hub sounds and smooth acceleration unlike a 539P that vibrates of 548M that sounds horrid.
Originally posted by bus555:ok ok case closed can please? i sense a flame coming and please lah.. if you think SLBp is bad... to me is netural ok cause i havent taken much of it so yeah
you want you can try my hate buses SBS633A, SBS7404Z, SBS7421Z, SBS9821P see u like or not lol
ok case closed~ thanks
72 doesn't treat its buses well -.- probably the only exception in am. and whats wrong with 9821P. i took it on 88 before ah soon drive and he liked it a lot.
162's kub's and mkiv's aren't too bad.slbp no b9tl? no vo3x? no cng? no mkiv? just one vo2x nia then you say they difficult to maintain all buses?
u sure bo, vigourous vibration are good? I forgotten is SBS8281D or SBS8285T is n't that good.
I am actively taking AM/Br buses these days.
I really like bpth 7401G and 7402D on svc 174. I can say the VO3x under SL are the best except SBS 9379A and SBS 9270D.. CNG are nt easy to maintain.. VO2x no A/C but still got engine.. Dun need to maintain?
To: Harmornious.
No safety for buses? rubbish alright. you dunno how many buses the parking attendants have to move quickly that night.
it just happened to be that it happened in amdep twice, electrical faults are hardest to notice but deadliest.
whats more bus depots are cramming as many buses as they can and resort to overnight parking to help resolve the overcrowding.
72 doesn't treat its buses well -.- probably the only exception in am. and whats wrong with 9821P. i took it on 88 before ah soon drive and he liked it a lot.
no i doubt AMDEP treating service 72 buses not well bah... it is because of nature... except for 7404Z and 7421Z only.. the rest ok! yea. as for 9821P.. long story... i know is nice but for me is not... get the meaning of stalker
u sure bo, vigourous vibration are good? I forgotten is SBS8281D or SBS8285T is n't that good.I am actively taking AM/Br buses these days.
I really like bpth 7401G and 7402D on svc 174. I can say the VO3x under SL are the best except SBS 9379A and SBS 9270D.. CNG are nt easy to maintain.. VO2x no A/C but still got engine.. Dun need to maintain?
i haven't taken 8285 before cuz i dont tend to take kub unless needed. i happened to take 8281 on 56 lee yong sin and he was chionging away even though 56 a lot of time and he zaodao a few mins. idle that time still quite smooth. i was quite impressed with it too for a anti-kub person. i dont frequent slbp buses so i havent taken 7401 and 02. but 9379A is some lan che interior rear dirty and the a/c is like -.- when i took it when it was raining.
Originally posted by bus555:
no i doubt AMDEP treating service 72 buses not well bah... it is because of nature... except for 7404Z and 7421Z only.. the rest ok! yea. as for 9821P.. long story... i know is nice but for me is not... get the meaning of stalker
so bus stalk you means lousy bus? FAIL. and i only like 7439Z out of the whole fleet of 72's buses.
i only saw your post about 7488G after replying to you about the hub sound issue -.-hmm then can i say 516E is also scrapping and what you expect?
btw 516E has like some nice hub sounds and smooth acceleration unlike a 539P that vibrates of 548M that sounds horrid.
high volume of black smoke can cause company to be fined by NEA.. I dun think this bus will be scrapped soon?
I agree that SBS 539P and SBS 548M are not that good. SBS 539P gears are bad and SBS 548M engine sounds loud! But their A/C are powerful..
Originally posted by SBS7485P:To: Harmornious.
No safety for buses? rubbish alright. you dunno how many buses the parking attendants have to move quickly that night.
it just happened to be that it happened in amdep twice, electrical faults are hardest to notice but deadliest.
whats more bus depots are cramming as many buses as they can and resort to overnight parking to help resolve the overcrowding.
nope, engine fault was the cause, electrical fault is hardly possible
ur service no at for ur display pic give us the least comfort. From what I can see most of these who comments so much live in that area served by am/br..SLBP fleet are the oldest compared to others cos still having the VO2x.. Do u even think of that? U think is easy to maintain large amt of old buses ? Let's wait for more new buses to come in.. At the point of time, u should also report any buses which u feel that it is uncomfortable..
in italics: by all means. the "us" means you only. as you said, most of the people who comments about how bad SLBP is. tell me why even people living outside of AM/BR comments about SLBP then. and another thing, the service number in my display picture doesn't mean anything. i don't side AM/BR because of that.
in underline: your definition of old buses? buses that came in around the same year the VO2xes came in and older? AM/BR has almost the same amount of "old buses".
in bold: do i sound like i don't?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:high volume of black smoke can cause company to be fined by NEA.. I dun think this bus will be scrapped soon?
I agree that SBS 539P and SBS 548M are not that good. SBS 539P gears are bad and SBS 548M engine sounds loud! But their A/C are powerful..
powerful? HAHAHAHA joke i took 539 on 105 recently and it's like blowing wind at room temperature. 548M A/C above average when i took it on 251. ohya it even had mosquitoes onboard.
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:nope, engine fault was the cause, electrical fault is hardly possible
you sure? ok tell me which is the bus that started it. if you cant, you should perhaps think twice bef you speak.
Originally posted by SBS7485P:To: Harmornious.
oh no i just assumed 7485P burned down because its a well liked bus cuz its powerful
ur service no on ur display pic give us the least comfort. From what I can see most of these who comments so much live in that area served by am/br..SLBP fleet are the oldest compared to others cos still having the VO2x.. Do u even think of that? U think is easy to maintain large amt of old buses ? Let's wait for more new buses to come in.. At the point of time, u should also report any buses which u feel that it is uncomfortable..
7264K-first left window handle dropping(very long ald like weeks or months) and vibrates like.....![]()
8047P-entrance door(go take a look at it)
8929U-graffiti at the 2nd last left seats
last of all.i live in SLBP area.ya i report finish.go and fix/clean them
Originally posted by Stage:i haven't taken 8285 before cuz i dont tend to take kub unless needed. i happened to take 8281 on 56 lee yong sin and he was chionging away even though 56 a lot of time and he zaodao a few mins. idle that time still quite smooth. i was quite impressed with it too. i dont frequent slbp buses so i havent taken 7401 and 02. but 9379A is some lan che interior rear dirty and the a/c is like -.- when i took it when it was raining.
Previously, I dun take AM/Br buses so often but only I work in AMK. Talking abt chiong, it really depends on BC. SBS 8435C on svc 174 had perfect acceleration.. Rear dirty? who cause it? SBS 9379A a/c is running well, I took it few days ago but I was at the lower deck.
Originally posted by SBS7485P:you sure?
very sure, and how do you find electrical faults in an open space, not even in an enclosed room, unless there are electrical appliances