Originally posted by BusSpeeder:sir, please read again. i'm actually referring to what you said about SLBP VO3xes. you said they are the best, i don't think so. most of them are ok-ok. now that i've said this i think you know why i compare what i said just now to the VO3xs in other depots. in fact only a few like SBS9375K and SBS9496U are good. SBS9392K has a bad suspension, vibration is a bit violent, pickup isn't that good, aircon is so-so.
SL VO compared to other depot VO are generally the same standard.
Just feel that SLBP emphasis too much on the A/C (Strong wind) that sometimes led to the bus vibrates.
Guys Did you notice that Some Batch 2 de Euro V KUB the back of the bus had no "Please give way to Buses" Sticker.?
Originally posted by Kira™:Guys Did you notice that Some Batch 2 de Euro V KUB the back of the bus had no "Please give way to Buses" Sticker.?

should paste this ![]()
Originally posted by Beanman:
should paste this
Haha Nice. :D
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
ah, SLBP got many pipes above each storey..
Pipes alone do not help much if a big fire breaks out at the third storey since there is a ceiling which can contain the fire and spread it outwards. With the help of wind (as in what happened just this month) the fire can spread faster than you can imagine. And with the fact that SLBP contains CNG buses, I shudder at the thought of a fire breaking out at the 3rd floor... 4th floor should be ok as there is no ceiling above, and in fact for the other depots their buses are exposed straight to the sun in the afternoon too.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:4th storey?
Underfloor sprinkler! ![]()
New technology! ![]()
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:batteries and engine, don't you think they are interlinked?
without batteries, you cant start the engine, vice-versa
smlj
u want to crank the engine for us, then we dont mind.
DDs have reappeared on Premium 569 since 22.3.2010
Buses deployed are from sv62
I understand that the sv85 cross over are reduced due to complaints of sv85 irregular frequency
ACx
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
U are right but having some fire extinguisher at the side should help. Sometimes it is rather worrying for the 4th floor buses because these buses are exposed straight to the sun in the afternoon.
fire extinguisher doesn't help at times...
Does the staff in SLBP keep looking at all of the buses to look out for small fire? Sometimes fire cannot be detected if it's too minor, until it's already spreading and probably out of control, then people will realise...and at the rate the fire spreads...i don't really think it's enough...even thou it helped to certain extent...
Originally posted by TIB1232Z:
Pipes alone do not help much if a big fire breaks out at the third storey since there is a ceiling which can contain the fire and spread it outwards. With the help of wind (as in what happened just this month) the fire can spread faster than you can imagine. And with the fact that SLBP contains CNG buses, I shudder at the thought of a fire breaking out at the 3rd floor... 4th floor should be ok as there is no ceiling above, and in fact for the other depots their buses are exposed straight to the sun in the afternoon too.
Pipes do help to control the fire so that it will not spread. Once heavy smoke or fire is detected, the alarm will ring more efficient compared to the open space area. That's why we see most of the new interchange are installed to control the fire.
The layer of the CNG tank should be able to withstand the fire for a certain time.
The 4th floor buses are exposed nearer to the sun without any trees at the side. But luckily is it just the S shift buses..
I believe in the future all depots will adopt the similar design.
Originally posted by ngjy22:fire extinguisher doesn't help at times...
Does the staff in SLBP keep looking at all of the buses to look out for small fire? Sometimes fire cannot be detected if it's too minor, until it's already spreading and probably out of control, then people will realise...and at the rate the fire spreads...i don't really think it's enough...even thou it helped to certain extent...
the alarm should ring if there is fire.. If I am not wrong, there are CCTV installed in every floor. Secruity at the ground floor should see it. But the most important thing is to be sure that all buses are turned off. In the night, the sound of the engine can be heard clearly.
Most importantly, I am not saying like fire or the similar incident happened in AMDEP cannot happen in SLBP. Accidents can take place anyway if one person does not follow the SOP. Let's hope that such incident will not take place in any depots including SMRT's..
Not sure if anyone noticed, Some 857 perms did 178 both weekdays and saturdays though
484U*,446E*,471G are some of them that did full day on this service though
Originally posted by Beanman:8202H?
Yes, it was SBS 8202H
Originally posted by Chanzelun1996:Yes, it was SBS 8202H
wonder if it will be like 187X.SBS all the way
KUB did 1N eds display:
NITE OWL 1N
unlike 5N which display:
NIGHT OWL 5N
Originally posted by Beanman:wonder if it will be like 187X.SBS all the way
unlikely
it will most prolly get an ad sometime later
While I knew all these while, ZFs that clutch in at 2nd can do so at 1st under extreme accelerating, I had never encountered any that did it on a frequent basis, usually it was a one-off thing.
Then I had a ride on 95 that unbelievably did that the entire journey less down-hill parts ( for understandable reasons). The BC just floors the pedal and then the first gear drags and then lock-up occurs and then the 2nd drags, and then the 3rd.
Sounded like fun? Actually it sounded really horrible. Typically the THD102 on the MKIV whistles because of the turbo, but this one whistled because of the fantastically high rpm.![]()
Conclusion: Lock-up at first can occur even if default is at 2nd. But I've yet to come across one that occurs the other way around. (tuning aside)
Footprints spotted on some of the kub's top. lol.
Was going through one of my facebook friend's photo and came across a pic with the background of a vo3x (batch 2 or 3 i not sure) with a red wall and aircon thingy which i dont think most of the batch 2 or 3 have? just my 55 cents worth, it should be a BNDEP bus...

Originally posted by bus555:Was going through one of my facebook friend's photo and came across a pic with the background of a vo3x (batch 2 or 3 i not sure) with a red wall and aircon thingy which i dont think most of the batch 2 or 3 have? just my 55 cents worth, it should be a BNDEP bus...
common.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:common.
common meh.. red leh not purple/pink..
Okok i just found out it has to be SBS9459C (according to what i observed at another pic)
and i just found out some of them oso have...hehe