Originally posted by TIB770T:as for the out of tune engine,the bus sounds higher than usual when it is decelerating to near standstill also
It should have been this way ... ...
Originally posted by SBS 8888 D:I recently spotted that services 158, 100 and 89 are getting MK3 cameos very often.....
Yeah very often. Maybe due to the management issues?
Originally posted by Merc-O530:Yeah very often. Maybe due to the management issues?
more like hgdep has plenty of spare mk3s.
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
svc 17, svc 18 are also getting mk3 cameo
5 also.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
5 also.
9 also....
Originally posted by Merczrox:
9 also....
there are many SP MK III in BBDEP/BNDEP/HGDEP. getting common nowdays
yesterday (sunday), spotted one of the SBST feeder bus service BC stop at bus stop outside food centre and then rush in to the chicken rice stall and collect 3 packet of chicken rice..
their air cons dripping water.... they say will provide world class public transport. Pls dont wayang leh. not scare retribution ah.
SMB 94P has the blue CCTV IN OPERATION sticker in front of the bus,just like SBS Transit but the sticker is pasted on the right side
Originally posted by lemon1974:there are many SP MK III in BBDEP/BNDEP/HGDEP. getting common nowdays
HGDEP and BNDEP had been throwing out alot of Volvo MK3s to SP when they took in the Batch 1 EEVs last year. Should be remaining as SP status running around until their lifespans are up.
Lesser OCs appear on permer 187 recently, replaced by either 961 perm Scanias or MBO405s. Most of them frequently cameo on other WRI services.....
Posted by SMB32T:
HGDEP and BNDEP had been throwing out alot of Volvo MK3s to SP
when they took in the Batch 1 EEVs last year. Should be remaining
as SP status running around until their lifespans are up.
Well, It really seems to be this case. Service 39 have been getting many BNDEP SP camoes recently.....
haiz. seems like today service 12 has gotten mk 3 spam.........
SBS610R on 12 (BNDEP SP)
SBS654P on 12 (BNDEP SP)
SBS671P on 12 (BNDEP SP)
Originally posted by TIB657M:Lesser OCs appear on permer 187 recently, replaced by either 961 perm Scanias or MBO405s. Most of them frequently cameo on other WRI services.....
maybe they are trying to swop scanias for more OCs? you never know
BNDEP has 25 SP MK3 compared to HGDEP (23) whereas BBDEP does not have any non-JB registered SP MK3s.
Hope can clear up some of the 8** series unrefurbished MK3s.
Seems like SBS1929R serves SV552 as i saw the perm stick on the bus.....
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:maybe they are trying to swop scanias for more OCs? you never know
Today, non of OCs appear on 187. Got a feeling that ex-187 permers like 482A and 483Y will go back.
Oh ya!!! I saw an OC on 960 today, but common nowadays liao.
Originally posted by SBS 8888 D:Seems like SBS1929R serves SV552 as i saw the perm stick on the bus.....
SBS1929R is perm on 196e (aka 526)
service_238 has mentioned before, that FFw services are coded 52x based on the time of introduction.
520 - 97e
521 - 174e
522 - 10e
523 - 30e
524 - 89e
525 - 14e
526 - 196e
527 - 74e
528 - 151e
Chinatown Direct has their own codes as well:
814 - CT8
815 - CT18
816 - CT28
Previously 811 812 813 was for CityBuzz C1 C2 C3 respectively.
SBS 8030L pop up a msg and the check button lighted up on the dashboard during the morning trip I took. "Further Driving will damage SCR system". As usual, no driver report to the mech as I still see this bus on svc during the PM trip.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:SBS 8030L pop up a msg and the check button lighted up on the dashboard during the morning trip I took. "Further Driving will damage SCR system". As usual, no driver report to the mech as I still see this bus on svc during the PM trip.
i think got report la.. just that they dun bother to do anything... 8030L when compared to first day new new is rubbish now...
I think that the MK IIIs are all coming out to cameo services so that SBST can try their best to cover the cost of those buses and their maintenance etc before their end of lifespan. Yoou can see them on more and more new services which have high demand so as to cover cost. E.g. like Sv74, 147, 161, 80 and more of HGDEP, 12 and etc for BNDEP.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
SBS1929R is perm on 196e (aka 526)service_238 has mentioned before, that FFw services are coded 52x based on the time of introduction.
520 - 97e
521 - 174e
522 - 10e
523 - 30e
524 - 89e
525 - 14e
526 - 196e
527 - 74e
528 - 151eChinatown Direct has their own codes as well:
814 - CT8
815 - CT18
816 - CT28Previously 811 812 813 was for CityBuzz C1 C2 C3 respectively.
i don't remember i mentioned it here haha
Originally posted by LTnF1fan:I think that the MK IIIs are all coming out to cameo services so that SBST can try their best to cover the cost of those buses and their maintenance etc before their end of lifespan. Yoou can see them on more and more new services which have high demand so as to cover cost. E.g. like Sv74, 147, 161, 80 and more of HGDEP, 12 and etc for BNDEP.
i dont think its cost or maintenance. Most likely its deployment flexibility. cos the spare buses run everyday replacing the perm buses who are in the workshop for one reason or another. and when the buses retire its easier to retire from spare status than 1 with a perm service as you need to find a replacement bus for the latter option.
For current situation for the merc, both methods I mentioned applies cos the EEVs are coming in faster than they can redeploy the bus in/out.
Originally posted by tintinspartan:I dunno if this is an observation or what but i heard that SC PSVs from CDGB and maybe SBST will be scrapped in a year or two. I got this info when i went to ask CDGB about chartering.
of course they will be scrapped in a year or two.. their lifespan expires in May 2011!
Originally posted by service_238:
i dont think its cost or maintenance. Most likely its deployment flexibility. cos the spare buses run everyday replacing the perm buses who are in the workshop for one reason or another. and when the buses retire its easier to retire from spare status than 1 with a perm service as you need to find a replacement bus for the latter option.For current situation for the merc, both methods I mentioned applies cos the EEVs are coming in faster than they can redeploy the bus in/out.
Ok, we each have our own opinions lah. I felt this way cos they all suddenly went to cameo all the high-demand services. Like a spammage (since previously not so much)