Originally posted by TIB1051D:head there for inspection?
I tot ony SMRT buses go to the Vicom Inspection centre at Yishun Ind Park A cuz i have seen quite a few of them turning inside while a few others parking at the side of the road wit the heavy vehicles....So SBST buses go there as well????
Originally posted by service_238:what happened that morning?
accident at SLE near mandai exit toward TPE cause massive jam. heavy traffic at mandai road exit at SLE (BKE), cause the left lane to be jam with vehicle...
Originally posted by Merczrox:
I tot ony SMRT buses go to the Vicom Inspection centre at Yishun Ind Park A cuz i have seen quite a few of them turning inside while a few others parking at the side of the road wit the heavy vehicles....So SBST buses go there as well????
there is an inspection centre at AMDEP.. why need to go all the way to Yishun?
what is the chance of two 231G or two 231W bunch up at the middle of the journey?
Originally posted by lemon1974:what is the chance of two 231G or two 231W bunch up at the middle of the journey?
It will only happen if Lor 1 or Lor 4 is totally screwed. You encountered one?
Originally posted by lemon1974:what is the chance of two 231G or two 231W bunch up at the middle of the journey?
Encounter before when there is os bus.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
In fact i only saw the buses heading straight after Yishun MRT station (following the mrt track) driven by someone in dark blue. If it doesn't go to Yishun Industrial Park where else can it go?? Sembawang??
Originally posted by SMB136C:In fact i only saw the buses heading straight after Yishun MRT station (following the mrt track) driven by someone in dark blue. If it doesn't go to Yishun Industrial Park where else can it go?? Sembawang??
parking attendant
Originally posted by lemon1974:there is an inspection centre at AMDEP.. why need to go all the way to Yishun?
interestingly I recall seeing a kjdep habit turning into amdep inspection centre. Quite common to see SMRT rigids inside too. Haha.
Saw SBS666E parking beside SBS7888K inside amdep two mondays ago near the bus wash. I think SBS666E went in for inspection. cool. ![]()
TPE(PIE) exit to Punggol Road closed. reason not known.
services 86 & 161 exit at Sengkang East Road like 85 and go straight to Punggol Rd.
car drivers however had to go straight to Lorong Halus/KPE i guess. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:TPE(PIE) exit to Punggol Road closed. reason not known.
services 86 & 161 exit at Sengkang East Road like 85 and go straight to Punggol Rd.
car drivers however had to go straight to Lorong Halus/KPE i guess.
there's 2 RTAs at the following areas & not sure if related to what you mentioned:
1) PIE twds Jurong after Simei Flyover
2) PIE twds Jurong at Tampines Ave 5 entrance
3) vehicle breakdown before Punggol Rd exit
A huge tree collapsed at YCK road near MINDS Fernvale Gardens school at about 1pm during heavy thuderstorm. Caused quite a bit of jam as the left lane was blocked. Was on 163 at time of spotting
Originally posted by QX179R:there's 2 RTAs at the following areas & not sure if related to what you mentioned:
1) PIE twds Jurong after Simei Flyover
2) PIE twds Jurong at Tampines Ave 5 entrance
nope. very far leh.
and there always accident lah. i everyday use that slip road entrance see the railings chui everytime.
Originally posted by sinicker:nope. very far leh.
and there always accident lah. i everyday use that slip road entrance see the railings chui everytime.
maybe some tree or what drop or perhaps some spillage from a truck (eg cement mixer)
Originally posted by QX179R:maybe some tree or what drop or perhaps some spillage from a truck (eg cement mixer)
there is a very big difference from scratch marks and dents caused by cars and debris on the ground caused by a falling load from a truck.
Originally posted by lemon1974:there is an inspection centre at AMDEP.. why need to go all the way to Yishun?
Kk.Totally forgot abt tat....Since TIB1051D asked,i jus told him.
Originally posted by SMB136C:In fact i only saw the buses heading straight after Yishun MRT station (following the mrt track) driven by someone in dark blue. If it doesn't go to Yishun Industrial Park where else can it go?? Sembawang??
Tat one i dunno....Haha.
Originally posted by SBS9818A:there is a very big difference from scratch marks and dents caused by cars and debris on the ground caused by a falling load from a truck.
Haha, I still rmb a Malaysian lorry incident on an expressway posted on Stomp.
spotted 8489 of 105 heading twrds serangoon on pax service at 1230 hrs with all EDS showing SBS Transit. Front desto use normal plastic front desto pasted on left side windscreen & side desto use plastic back desto =.=
if u want to take a look, as at that timing, it appears after 8488 lol
Originally posted by SBS7485P:parking attendant
parking attendant drove bus home for lunch ah? or go yishun da bao lunch back to eat? haha..
anyway, i think it was going to Senoko CDGE workshop? Did spotted a few DDs on woodlands Ave 12 last time. one of them was from Sv74..
Originally posted by choww:Encounter before when there is os bus.
i saw two 231G buses (447/8807) bunch together two mondays back (12 apr) at around 8pm at Lor 1 (blk 128) bus stop... these two are perm buses, not OS bus i think.. first time i encounter this..
Originally posted by lemon1974:parking attendant drove bus home for lunch ah? or go yishun da bao lunch back to eat? haha..
anyway, i think it was going to Senoko CDGE workshop? Did spotted a few DDs on woodlands Ave 12 last time. one of them was from Sv74..
Extra buses to replace some from the depot? Cause last time, the whole WRI left with 1 DD, and the depot sent 2 DDs(1 B9TL and 1 DDs of Bedok svc.) to Woodlands interchange.
Today, while I was on board SBS8942E on Service 243W, a middle-aged woman was eating and drinking with her daughter on the bus. Then, they said, "This food tastes nice!"
The Bus Captain (BC) overheard their conversation and shouted at them for eating and drinking in the bus. Then, they stopped eating and drinking and became very quiet.
They alighted at Pioneer Rd North (Blk 978).
TIB1190K (WL 912) has very slow exit doors
Originally posted by transportspartan:Today, while I was on board SBS8942E on Service 243W, a middle-aged woman was eating and drinking with her daughter on the bus. Then, they said, "This food tastes nice!"
The Bus Captain (BC) overheard their conversation and shouted at them for eating and drinking in the bus. Then, they stopped eating and drinking and became very quiet.
They alighted at Pioneer Rd North (Blk 978).
This shld have been posted http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/397742?page=2