Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:29/4/10
Spotted SBS8181J [AMDEP 269] with the front rims quite shiny.... but the drive axle the rims like burnt...... Whole rim chao tah :)
Yea noticed recently tat a few kubs hav been getting really shiny rims....Lik 8511,8513 etc....And i saw a few LO3X and VO3X also hav been getting super shiny rims.But not all of the rims,ony one rim each....![]()
Originally posted by TIB770T:TIB1142A (WL 960) has a plant growing on top of the bus,near the articulator (SMRT really like to be "green")
Nice.![]()
Ard last mth i tink,i saw a fallen tree branch which was quite thin on the roof front part of 8221C.And jus nice,the 2 sides of the branch was protruding up lik horns sia....Cool man....So wen the bus moved,it looked lik it had thin horns at the top of it's head....![]()
Originally posted by TIB1049L:
Please do not anyhow short form all the terms. Off service and OS are 2 different things ... ...
OS for off Schedule is that any wrong?
Normally buses that came in late will have to do OS to the respective destination if there is enough time at hand no?
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:OS for off Schedule is that any wrong?
Normally buses that came in late will have to do OS to the respective destination if there is enough time at hand no?
It can also happen during breakdowns where a bus is deployed to do another service as a temporary replacement bus. A common example that can be used to show an example of such occurances would have been the appearance of KJDEP bendies from Bukit Panjang Int on Svc 920/922.
The exit doors of SBS8698K looks spoilt.
Originally posted by service_238:
time for a service review!
more and more ppl at NP or SIM are using this Sv 5 - 151/ 154 connection these days.
this morning took SBS8296L on 52, the BC keep following a 162 merc in front very closely at Upper Thomson Rd. then the BC chiong very fast along Lornie Rd. and when the bus enter PIE, the BC straight away change to the first lane and chiong on the first lane till Clementi exit. Many car drivers keep staring at us
Originally posted by sexy girls:this morning took SBS8296L on 52, the BC keep following a 162 merc in front very closely at Upper Thomson Rd. then the BC chiong very fast along Lornie Rd. and when the bus enter PIE, the BC straight away change to the first lane and chiong on the first lane till Clementi exit. Many car drivers keep staring at us
happened once on 985 before
Originally posted by sbst275:
happened once on 985 before
985 is almost everytime.there was one Lance that i took went into the first lane even before it reach the BKE exit.
many cars all overtake instead.
Originally posted by sbst275:
more and more ppl at NP or SIM are using this Sv 5 - 151/ 154 connection these days.
fully agree. At Opp Trellis Tower I see ppl alighting from sv 5 to wait for 151/153/154 (some are NUS students) to get to school. and it doesnt help that SIM classes that end at 6.30 and by the time they reach Trellis which is around 7.10-7.15 they contribute to the rest of the pax there to board Service 5.
Tibs 992U is back and running after last week accident..
Originally posted by sexy girls:this morning took SBS8296L on 52, the BC keep following a 162 merc in front very closely at Upper Thomson Rd. then the BC chiong very fast along Lornie Rd. and when the bus enter PIE, the BC straight away change to the first lane and chiong on the first lane till Clementi exit. Many car drivers keep staring at us
want to see if situation is calm inside mah. thought you all like in the movie Speed. must not go below certain speed. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:want to see if situation is calm inside mah. thought you all like in the movie Speed. must not go below certain speed.
Any uncompleted viaducts/flyovers in Singapore with a gap in the middle?![]()
Originally posted by service_238:
Any uncompleted viaducts/flyovers in Singapore with a gap in the middle?
Got.
NUS to U-town ![]()
spotted 531 w/ standee tis morning... muahahah
Today morning at 6.47am SBS8382X(AMDEP 410G) arrived at the berth,EDS not showing anything,Male BC waited there for about 1min then help came as another 410G bus pulls up behind,the female BC from that bus came to the rescue,then put 410W EDS,but the after pressing Enter,the EDS still won't showed up!A Few passengers(including me)already boarded the bus,the driver was then told by others BC who also came to help to just drive 410W and let passengers alighte, no need let passengers board. SBS8366T(AMDEP 57) followed behind with 410W EDS to help take passengers along the bus stops while the SBS8382X just let passengers alight.
At the junction(Bishan Rd and Bishan street,CSO was head talking to BC through the communication system, I heard that the CSO asked him to continue service but by then, SBS8366T overtook our bus.I then alighted at OPP BLK 203.
This shows how epic failure Coolair EDS are :(
china bc?
Bedok Bus Int one of the lane and bus park has being under construction, maybe to make it more conviment for the buses
Service 69 China Bus drivers loves to chiong and overtake vehicles along Bedok Reserviour Rd (both directions) hehe i though svc 67 was the solo one
TIB 861P's rim painted silver again
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
china bc?
China bc oways like this one luh.. I rmb one time on 853 oso liddat! :(
Originally posted by SBS8138K:Today morning at 6.47am SBS8382X(AMDEP 410G) arrived at the berth,EDS not showing anything,Male BC waited there for about 1min then help came as another 410G bus pulls up behind,the female BC from that bus came to the rescue,then put 410W EDS,but the after pressing Enter,the EDS still won't showed up!A Few passengers(including me)already boarded the bus,the driver was then told by others BC who also came to help to just drive 410W and let passengers alighte, no need let passengers board. SBS8366T(AMDEP 57) followed behind with 410W EDS to help take passengers along the bus stops while the SBS8382X just let passengers alight.
At the junction(Bishan Rd and Bishan street,CSO was head talking to BC through the communication system, I heard that the CSO asked him to continue service but by then, SBS8366T overtook our bus.I then alighted at OPP BLK 203.
This shows how epic failure Coolair EDS are :(
LOL. I like mobitec nia.....
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Nice.
Ard last mth i tink,i saw a fallen tree branch which was quite thin on the roof front part of 8221C.And jus nice,the 2 sides of the branch was protruding up lik horns sia....Cool man....So wen the bus moved,it looked lik it had thin horns at the top of it's head....
Looks like AMDEP is replacing the rims of the Scanias.....
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Looks like AMDEP is replacing the rims of the Scanias.....
Dun tink is replace....Shld b jus touch up ony i tink....
TIB803H doors closing and bus stopping chime changed. Last time both of them has the "e-ti-e-ti" sound,now the doors closing chime sounds like "eh!-eh!" while the bus stopping bell is like "ding".
RWS Terminal getting over crowded.
All thks to the Universal Studio buses & RWS8 (7 - 8 buses at any 1 time).