Jurong West Ave 1 (B08)
Blk 454
The Premium 542 casing facing the right of the bus stop pole is going to fall off anytime soon. ![]()
TIB780P is now with opposite "DOORS CLOSING" sign in red background instead of black.
cant find the SBS Transit OC500LE thread anymore so I posted here.
last I heard Chitson did not take the bus since it was painted gray and spotted at Cycle & Carriage.
yesterday I was on my way back along Boon Lay Way on 180 when I saw a white bus with an interior suspiciously alike to the KUBs.
then I noticed it is a Chitson bus (company name and details printed on its side) and low-entry, a lot like the OC500LE. even the EDS is similar.
the seats were replaced with more comfortable ones and the standee area is replaced with more seats.
it is registered as PA9588S. can someone confirm if this bus is the OC in question via LTA e-services? [don't know how to]
sorry for the blur pictures since it is evening time and taken in a rush.

Originally posted by deskoh91:cant find the SBS Transit OC500LE thread anymore so I posted here.
last I heard Chitson did not take the bus since it was painted gray and spotted at Cycle & Carriage.
yesterday I was on my way back along Boon Lay Way on 180 when I saw a white bus with an interior suspiciously alike to the KUBs.
then I noticed it is a Chitson bus (company name and details printed on its side) and low-entry, a lot like the OC500LE. even the EDS is similar.
the seats were replaced with more comfortable ones and the standee area is replaced with more seats.
it is registered as PA9588S. can someone confirm if this bus is the OC in question via LTA e-services? [don't know how to]
It is indeed the OC- proof:
| Vehicle No. document.write(strColon) : | PA9588S |
| Vehicle Type document.write(strColon) : | Z20 - Private Hire (Chauffeur) Bus/Coach/Minibus |
| Vehicle Attachment 1 document.write(strColon) : | Air-Conditioned |
| Vehicle Scheme document.write(strColon) : | Public Service Vehicle (Others) |
| Vehicle Make document.write(strColon) : | MERCEDES BENZ |
| Vehicle Model document.write(strColon) : | OC500LE 1830H |
| Chassis No. document.write(strColon) : | WEB63442021000005 |
| Engine No. document.write(strColon) : | 45795400093708 |
| Engine Capacity document.write(strColon) : | 11967 cc |
| Maximum Laden Weight: | 17800 kg |
| Unladen Weight: | 11920 kg |
| Year Of Manufacture: | 2006 |
| Original Registration Date: | 14 Jun 2010 |
| Lifespan Expiry Date document.write(strColon) : | 13 Jun 2030 |
| COE Category document.write(strColon) : | E - Open Category |
| Quota Premium document.write(strColon) : | $27,590.00 |
| COE Expiry Date document.write(strColon) : | 13 Jun 2020 |
| Road Tax Expiry Date document.write(strColon) : | 13 Dec 2010 |
| Inspection Due Date document.write(strColon) : | 13 Jun 2011 |
| Intended Transfer Date document.write(strColon) : | 01 Jan 2011 |
Originally posted by deskoh91:cant find the SBS Transit OC500LE thread anymore so I posted here.
Shiok!! Seats also changed! But still, it looks like normal public bus to me and not a coach. Anyway, where is the WAB area? Anyway, the top thing that replaces the door bell was the tv.
congrats. you found it. GPGT some more.
wow! great findings! thanks a lot!
SMRT sent some crazy rookie* driver to serve IKEA svc.....
*Observations is a must what:
1)IKEA stop the driver stop open door. When me and my mum wanted to move to the back, the bus suddenly move. Pull the parking brake will die ar?
2)Courts depart liao. I thought the turning to Tampines North Dr 2 that turning radius is enough for PA2063K. He turned slow bah.... turn bit by bit....
3)Drive the somehow wrong way. Turned left from ave 10 to ave 9 instead of ave 5....
4)Wah, at Telepark there already off svc ar? Still got people onboard leh, haven't go depot....
Originally posted by Veyron16.4:It is indeed the OC- proof:
Vehicle No. : PA9588S Vehicle Type : Z20 - Private Hire (Chauffeur) Bus/Coach/Minibus Vehicle Attachment 1 : Air-Conditioned Vehicle Scheme : Public Service Vehicle (Others) Vehicle Make : MERCEDES BENZ Vehicle Model : OC500LE 1830H Chassis No. : WEB63442021000005 Engine No. : 45795400093708 Engine Capacity : 11967 cc Maximum Laden Weight: 17800 kg Unladen Weight: 11920 kg Year Of Manufacture: 2006 Original Registration Date: 14 Jun 2010 Lifespan Expiry Date : 13 Jun 2030 COE Category : E - Open Category Quota Premium : $27,590.00 COE Expiry Date : 13 Jun 2020 Road Tax Expiry Date : 13 Dec 2010 Inspection Due Date : 13 Jun 2011 Intended Transfer Date : 01 Jan 2011
wah recently registered only.... 14 jun 2010.... confirm sleep dunno where for months...
5225L on training, east coast park service road, 1:15pm. ![]()
no card reader, only bracket.
Originally posted by SBS8214Z:SMRT sent some crazy rookie* driver to serve IKEA svc.....
*Observations is a must what:
1)IKEA stop the driver stop open door. When me and my mum wanted to move to the back, the bus suddenly move. Pull the parking brake will die ar?
2)Courts depart liao. I thought the turning to Tampines North Dr 2 that turning radius is enough for PA2063K. He turned slow bah.... turn bit by bit....
3)Drive the somehow wrong way. Turned left from ave 10 to ave 9 instead of ave 5....
4)Wah, at Telepark there already off svc ar? Still got people onboard leh, haven't go depot....
4. they have to display off-service as they don't pick up passengers back to IKEA at the MRT station. unless you want kiasu ppl blocking you from alighting.....
they start MRT > Ikea/Courts/Giant > MRT > break.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Shiok!! Seats also changed! But still, it looks like normal public bus to me and not a coach. Anyway, where is the WAB area? Anyway, the top thing that replaces the door bell was the tv.
the standee area was converted into even more seats. yes it still looks like a public service vehicle with the grabpoles and the coinbox in front. if they buy a few more Chitson can bid for the public bus services tenders when they open up later ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:4. they have to display off-service as they don't pick up passengers back to IKEA at the MRT station. unless you want kiasu ppl blocking you from alighting.....
they start MRT > Ikea/Courts/Giant > MRT > break.
i know number 4 a bit extra luhhs :D
SBS9565D have the same type announcement as SMRT's OC500LE.
Originally posted by Reautex:SBS9565D have the same type announcement as SMRT's OC500LE.
what u mean?
Originally posted by Scania96:
what u mean?
those announcement you will hear sometimes inside SMRT's OC.
only heard 2 types of announcement on 9565D on 107M (can't rmb the exact sentence)
- please move to the rear etc...
- this service is diverted due to road closure etc...
Originally posted by Reautex:those announcement you will hear sometimes inside SMRT's OC.
only heard 2 types of announcement on 9565D on 107M (can't rmb the exact sentence)
They got put at SBS meh? SBS and SMRT are 2 different company.
Originally posted by Reautex:those announcement you will hear sometimes inside SMRT's OC.
May be someone's ringtone or play it on purpose :D
LOL! epic fail! see from the 1st picture... at the wheelchair bay replace with seats, and at the windsreen show wheelchair logo... haha
Originally posted by Scania96:
They got put at SBS meh? SBS and SMRT are 2 different company.
Originally posted by SMB66X:May be someone's ringtone or play it on purpose :D
wtf. i'm serious! am i that stupid that i can't tell the difference between SBS/SMRT and ringtone/speaker? i had a shock too when i boarded the bus. it was LOUD and CLEAR.
but one thing to note, the system is not "fixed" onto the bus. the speaker and some device (obviously a device to play the announcement) was place at the empty spot beside the entrance door (the place where the fare ticket machine was last time). the speaker (which look exactly same as the doorbell speaker) was place above the side desto holder.
Originally posted by Reautex:wtf. i'm serious! am i that stupid that i can't tell the difference between ringtone and speakers? i had a shock too when i boarded the bus. it was LOUD and CLEAR.
but one thing to note, the system is not "fixed" onto the bus. the speaker and some device (obviously a device to play the announcement) was place at the empty spot beside the entrance door (the place where the fare ticket machine was last time). the speaker (which look exactly same as the doorbell speaker) was place above the side desto holder.
i should have took a picture of it. seems that Scania96 and SMB66X does not believe what i've said.
Originally posted by sinicker:5225L on training, east coast park service road, 1:15pm.
no card reader, only bracket.
woah...1st time a KUB at east coast park area
i just saw the bus at jurong west ave 1
finally
out of the roads... no more hiding at Pandan C&C
but the bus still looks like publuc bus, not normal private buses
hahaha :x
do you find the livery attractive?
Originally posted by SBS7485P:hahaha :x
do you find the livery attractive?
I just like the seats :)