Originally posted by Acx1688:Good initiative from SMRT
by right the last bus is supposed to display this message on the EDS.
the top part (BC side) of SBS2792K has a square portion of it being painted.

Failair.
Originally posted by buses[IN]gapore!:
Failair.
Is that 8047P i suppose ?
on sat BC pasted rear desto in the centre as EDS was totally corrupted lol ...
and still continue svc ..
Originally posted by SBS BUSES LOVER:Is that 8047P i suppose ?
I didn't see the rego as it was dark and it was an emergency shot. Will love to grab a shot of this EDS. Hope it is 8047P.
Originally posted by buses[IN]gapore!:
Failair.
Do u dare take the bus.... Its telling you.... Lets die together
TIB362M no more 'L' plate holders, but will still do TRG as per normal.
hmm...i saw it being perfectly fine the other day. on Monday i suppose..
Originally posted by TIB1051D:hmm...i saw it being perfectly fine the other day. on Monday i suppose..
New Lecip EDS
Originally posted by dan474:New Lecip EDS
2nd one to receive LECIP?
4 189 buses are bunched up each other during morning at Opp Block 201 area (towards Bukit Batok Interchange direction)
Yesterday saw one SMRT bus conductor coming out of one of the bendies (I don't know volgren or habit) at WRI, About 9+.
I don't know what SMRT is up to though, checking cards at night and at one time 10+.
Originally posted by TIB 781 L:Yesterday saw one SMRT bus conductor coming out of one of the bendies (I don't know volgren or habit) at WRI, About 9+.
I don't know what SMRT is up to though, checking cards at night and at one time 10+.
Random what.
960's schedule.
lambat 6 mins from Woodlands to Whitley Rd.
how come? only 10 mins to chiong from Kranji to BPJ Rd 1st stop.
8 mins inside BPJ (kena 963 brunching in front).
11 mins on expressway leg. very short break (think kena makan alrdy).
Off peak can lambat like tis, I wonder abt peak hours.
Originally posted by dan474:Random what.
It's really odd checking Ez-link cards at night, I wonder what's SMRT up to though, I remember 178 getting checked near WL though, about 10+
Seems like 167 should cut some rigids for bendies though (from both AM and WL), The bus is just simply too packed.
Originally posted by dan474:New Lecip EDS
The bus with LECIP is SBS8405P not SBS8047P
SBS8047P EDS ok liao..
Originally posted by TIB 781 L:
It's really odd checking Ez-link cards at night, I wonder what's SMRT up to though, I remember 178 getting checked near WL though, about 10+
dun check at night? you mean those people wont cheat on the fares at night? Then check with peak hours when the bus is fully packed?
Originally posted by TIB 781 L:Yesterday saw one SMRT bus conductor coming out of one of the bendies (I don't know volgren or habit) at WRI, About 9+.
SBST Also have bus inspectors checking cards @ night. Just Met one on SBS 3922X, SV 58 ytd night arnd 10 plus also.
Tough work for them imo. So late still not able to knock off.
TIB838H and TIB877U fitted with OCs' push-button cover for the front doors.
Originally posted by lemon1974:dun check at night? you mean those people wont cheat on the fares at night? Then check with peak hours when the bus is fully packed?
Not trying to say they won't cheat at night, But shouldn't that done in the day?
Night-time especially(10-11+) not much people what, other than people taking feeders.
Originally posted by ahjack 77:SBST Also have bus inspectors checking cards @ night. Just Met one on SBS 3922X, SV 58 ytd night arnd 10 plus also.
Tough work for them imo. So late still not able to knock off.
Were there many people in the bus at that time?
But seems weirds though, 7-8+ still acceptable but 10 is like, not really much people though.
strange sound fron 737r engine