Originally posted by SBS 6078 M:Add one DD for 113A lc? Those KUBs and that DM can handle already. Should put it svcs that need it more. Don't teesiao like that sbst191.
113 after 8pm also packed leh. 1 S-Shift DD not overboard?
Originally posted by SBS5010P:113 after 8pm also packed leh. 1 S-Shift DD not overboard?
Can make crossover during that time.
[OT] is 119's empty dds loss of revenue to SBST or LTA?
Buses:
SBS5038K SBS5063L SBS5119K SBS5162J SBS5163G
5 Scania K230UB (5 Batch 2 Euro V)
Notes:
Buses:
SBS6060M SBS6329P SBS6682T SBS6683R SBS6684M
5 Mercedes-Benz O530 Citaro (1 Batch 1/1 BSEP Batch 1/3 Batch 2)
Notes:
Buses:
SBS5055K SBS5056H SBS5100M SBS5116T SBS5117R SBS5155E SBS8846A
7 Scania K230UB (6 Batch 2 Euro V / 1 Batch 1 Euro V)
Notes:
Buses:
SBS5060U SBS8379G SBS8482R SBS8499T
4 Scania K230UB (3 Batch 2 Euro IV / 1 Batch 2 Euro V)
SBS6301T SBS6625J
2 Mercedes-Benz O530 Citaro (1 BSEP Batch 1 / 1 Batch 2)
Notes:
Buses:
SBS5153K SBS8382X SBS8483M SBS8498X SBS8537S
5 Scania K230UB (1 Batch 2 Euro V / 4 Batch 2 Euro IV)
SBS7515L
1 Volvo B9TL (1 WEG2 Batch 1)
SBS9821P
1 Volvo B10TL (1 Volgren)
Notes:
Originally posted by SBS5010P:[OT] is 119's empty dds loss of revenue to SBST or LTA?
LTA la... But 119 DDs will not be much of a loss... as much the buses on 120 will... completely empty la... 90% of the time. Even 141 loading not picked up beyond 30-40 pax.
My point is LTA 119 still has more loading than 116, 120 and 141 - so I don't think LTA is bothering too much about 119 as of now.
Sv 4, 20, 50 loading is pretty good.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:My point is LTA 119 still has more loading than 116, 120 and 141 - so I don't think LTA is bothering too much about 119 as of now.
Sv 4, 20, 50 loading is pretty good.
Svc 4, 20 and 50's loading are not only good, but TOO good - residents of Flora Rd have long complained on the long waiting times of svc 4 and its horrific load. I can guarantee you during weekends you will never see a svc 4 crossing Tampines North CC towards the int without people being squished onto the doors. And you should see svc 4 queue at Tanpines int too. Svc 50 also had really bloody crowds too. Every Sunday without fail you will see all the svc 50 packed to the doors - that includes DDs. Full seated and no space to spare at all.
Originally posted by SMB128B:Svc 4, 20 and 50's loading are not only good, but TOO good - residents of Flora Rd have long complained on the long waiting times of svc 4 and its horrific load. I can guarantee you during weekends you will never see a svc 4 crossing Tampines North CC towards the int without people being squished onto the doors. And you should see svc 4 queue at Tanpines int too. Svc 50 also had really bloody crowds too. Every Sunday without fail you will see all the svc 50 packed to the doors - that includes DDs. Full seated and no space to spare at all.
Statement about Svc 4 and 50 is exaggerated.
Svc 50's sunday crowds not that packed at all.
Svc 4 partially agree
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:LTA la... But 119 DDs will not be much of a loss... as much the buses on 120 will... completely empty la... 90% of the time. Even 141 loading not picked up beyond 30-40 pax.
141 diff, cause route very short. 120 and 119 have very long routes so the calculated loss will accumulate.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:141 diff, cause route very short. 120 and 119 have very long routes so the calculated loss will accumulate.
I think your statement on sv 119 is also exagerrated. Don't forget it is one of the few services that connects the highly populated Rivervale area in Sengkang with Sengkang MRT and areas of Hougang, Kovan.
AM peak the load in Rivervale area is easily around 65-70 pax (just touching the DD need) and in PM peak between 50-55 pax. So though DDs are not necessary, it is not like the route is loss-making.
That's why I ask what is your criteria to determine that a route is loss-making?
Originally posted by SBS5010P:Statement about Svc 4 and 50 is exaggerated.
Svc 50's sunday crowds not that packed at all.
Svc 4 partially agree
May be his comments are exagerrated, but for new services they are definitely doing very well, and have higher load than many old services.
I infact foresee in a few years or maybe even sometime next year for sv 4 and sv 20 to get split shift DDs.
All those who said sv 50 does not need that many DDs, including some season old-timers here, go see now. Sv 50 is doing very well especially between Sengkang and AMK Ave 5 during AM peak and opp direction between Bishan and AMK Ave 5 and again from Jalan Kayu to Sengkang.
The segment around Punggol loading is poor but that is more so because the area is still under development, but in a few years will gain traction.
Originally posted by SBS5010P:141 diff, cause route very short. 120 and 119 have very long routes so the calculated loss will accumulate.
If you ask me 120 and 141 need route revision. Even 116 can be modified.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
I agree on 120 part,the service is totally reduncant,need to amend the route. I have seen only 1 pax on 120,horrible and terrible. About service 116,can you tell me how to modified the route?
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:I agree on 120 part,the service is totally reduncant,need to amend the route. I have seen only 1 pax on 120,horrible and terrible. About service 116,can you tell me how to modified the route?
Modified 116
Hougang Interchange
Hougang Ave 4
Hougang 1
Serangoon North
Yio Chu Kang Road
Boundary Road (Route where 24,76,81,82,103) Plies
Upper Serangoon Road
Outside Nex Bus Stop
Yio Chu Kang Link
Yio Chu Kang Road
Serangoon North
Hougang Ave 4
Hougang Interchange
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:
120 can cut short, no need to loop and loop in many estates.
141 can be longer instead of terminating at geylang lorong 1 ter, can terminate around shenton way?
Originally posted by SBS5010P:Modified 116
Hougang Interchange
Hougang Ave 4
Hougang 1
Serangoon North
Yio Chu Kang Road
Boundary Road (Route where 24,76,81,82,103) Plies
Upper Serangoon Road
Outside Nex Bus Stop
Yio Chu Kang Link
Yio Chu Kang Road
Serangoon North
Hougang Ave 4
Hougang Interchange
The boundary road and upper serangoon road part is longer than the actual route and also got lot of traffic jams that can cause delay to the pax and a slower connection to Serangoon Station. Remember what 116 was meant for is faster connection between Serangoon North Avenue 4 to Serangoon Station
Route Revision for Sv 116
Hougang Central Interchange
Upper Serangoon Road
Blk 302
Hougang Ave 4
Aft Lor 2 Realty Park (New Stop)
Hougang Polyclinic
Blk 602
Hougang Ave 8
Blk 681
Hougang St 61
Blk 684 (New Stop)
Hougang Ave 4
Blk 919
Hougang St 91
Blk 925 (New Stop)
Blk 931 A (New Stop)
Hougang Ave 9
Opp Central Place
Serangoon North Ave 4
Blk 504A CP
Blk 530
AMK Ave 3
Blk 516
YCK Road
Opp Blk 139
Toho Green
Aft Serangoon North Ave 1
Aft Serangoon Garden Way
Bef Tai Seng Church
YCK Link
Serangoon Sports Complex
Boundary Road
Blk 257A
Serangoon Ave 3
Blk 253 (New Stop)
Serangoon Ave 2
Opp Blk 334A
Serangoon Interchange (loops here)
The visual for the route is as follows:
http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=UTF&msa=0&msid=
214344502607909872197.0004e6693d29afd4a9a52
The deployment for this service will be:
Depot:
Buses:
SBS6322H SBS6323E SBS6324C SBS6325A SBS6326Y SBS6327U SBS6328S
7 Mercedes-Benz O530 Citaro (7 BSEP Batch 1)
Notes:
Advantage of proposed sv 116
*Introduces new bus stops along HG Ave 4, HG St 61, HG St 91 and Serangoon Ave 3 to provide additional convenience to people living in these areas, where today there is NO service plying. This provides direct connection to MRT as well as a good Hougang intra-town service connecting important areas within Upper Serangoon Road, Hougang Polyclinic and Hougang 1. This is what BSEP is meant for according to me to cater to new roads rather than duplicating. Today's 116 is a mere duplication of sv 72 from Hougang Ave 9 which is no good.
** The current routing of 116 is opposite NEX that hardly gets people to move to the stop opposite when they get 315 and a number of YCK road services right outside NEX. Rather than routing 116 via NEX stop that is already congested, I propose it loops at the interchange via Serangoon Ave 3 that will provide these people connection to MRT and YCK road. People living here just walk the 1 km distance to MRT as they need to go to Boundary Road to get bus. If a bus plies below their HDB, they will take it to MRT #revenue increase #more convenience.
*** To cater to the increased routing, 1 additional BSEP bus will be added to the fleet.
Alongwith return route via Serangoon Central highlighted in green.
214344502607909872197.0004e6693d29afd4a9a52
116 need revision and 141 need extension,no need ending at Lor 1 might as well extend to Upp East Coast
Originally posted by carbikebus:116 need revision and 141 need extension,no need ending at Lor 1 might as well extend to Upp East Coast
Yes that's why I have proposed the above route for 116 keeping the parent route common.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:Route Revision for Sv 116
Hougang Central Interchange
Upper Serangoon Road
Blk 302
Hougang Ave 4
Aft Lor 2 Realty Park (New Stop)
Hougang Polyclinic
Blk 602
Hougang Ave 8
Blk 681
Hougang St 61
Blk 684 (New Stop)
Hougang Ave 4
Blk 919
Hougang St 91
Blk 925 (New Stop)
Blk 931 A (New Stop)
Hougang Ave 9
Opp Central Place
Serangoon North Ave 4
Blk 504A CP
Blk 530
AMK Ave 3
Blk 516
YCK Road
Opp Blk 139
Toho Green
Aft Serangoon North Ave 1
Aft Serangoon Garden Way
Bef Tai Seng Church
YCK Link
Serangoon Sports Complex
Boundary Road
Blk 257A
Serangoon Ave 3
Blk 253 (New Stop)
Serangoon Ave 2
Opp Blk 334A
Serangoon Interchange (loops here)
The visual for the route is as follows:
214344502607909872197.0004e6693d29afd4a9a52The deployment for this service will be:
Service 116 (7 buses) [WAB]
Depot:
- Hougang Depot (HGDEP)
Buses:
SBS6322H SBS6323E SBS6324C SBS6325A SBS6326Y SBS6327U SBS6328S
7 Mercedes-Benz O530 Citaro (7 BSEP Batch 1)Notes:
- This bus service is under Bus Service Enhancement Programme (BSEP).
- Weekdays: 6AM-6PM / 1S (7 buses)
- Weekends: 6AM-6PM / 1T (7 buses)
I still prefer Yio Chu Kang Road all the way to Serangoon Station.Firstly,you got to know what is the fastest wayto get to Serangoon Station. Remember what 116 was meant for is faster connection between Serangoon North Avenue 4 to Serangoon Station. Pleade don't amend the route to boundary road cause I can confirm you there will be traffic jams and also delays.The keyword is 'faster connection'. I don't see why 116 should go to boundary road,then turn to upper serangoon road,is this the faster way? Approximately,it takes about 7-10 minutes from boundary road,then turn to upper serangoon road to go to Serangoon Station. The Yio Chu Kang Road all the way to Serangoon Station onnly took about 4-5 minutes cause there`s less traffic and no delays
Originally posted by SBS 6238T:I still prefer Yio Chu Kang Road all the way to Serangoon Station.Firstly,you got to know what is the fastest wayto get to Serangoon Station. Remember what 116 was meant for is faster connection between Serangoon North Avenue 4 to Serangoon Station. Pleade don't amend the route to boundary road cause I can confirm you there will be traffic jams and also delays.The keyword is 'faster connection'. I don't see why 116 should go to boundary road,then turn to upper serangoon road,is this the faster way? Approximately,it takes about 7-10 minutes from boundary road,then turn to upper serangoon road to go to Serangoon Station. The Yio Chu Kang Road all the way to Serangoon Station onnly took about 4-5 minutes cause there`s less traffic and no delays
My friend, sv 116 has to loop around Serangoon Central, so either it has to go to Boundary road first or later (either the east side or west side of Boundary road). So this is still a faster connection to Serangoon North Ave 4 just depends which direction you look at.
We agreed that if the bus calls at NEX, it's loading will significantly improve as it will also relieve some loading on sv 43, 70 and 315 especially during PM peak, as today, the bus just takes 15-20 pax from stop opp NEX whereas a 315 still goes with 60-70 pax and 43/70 at NEX is always crowded.
Reason for looping around Boundary road and Serangoon Ave 3 is providing a new stop at Serangoon Ave 3 HDBs and an option for people to alight/board at stop outside Serangoon Interchange.
Originally posted by BusAnalayzer:My friend, sv 116 has to loop around Serangoon Central, so either it has to go to Boundary road first or later (either the east side or west side of Boundary road). So this is still a faster connection to Serangoon North Ave 4 just depends which direction you look at.
We agreed that if the bus calls at NEX, it's loading will significantly improve as it will also relieve some loading on sv 43, 70 and 315 especially during PM peak, as today, the bus just takes 15-20 pax from stop opp NEX whereas a 315 still goes with 60-70 pax and 43/70 at NEX is always crowded.
Reason for looping around Boundary road and Serangoon Ave 3 is providing a new stop at Serangoon Ave 3 HDBs and an option for people to alight/board at stop outside Serangoon Interchange.
Might as well go loop inside Serangoon Int. Can you see the difference in timing? Go to Boundary Road,then go to Serangoon Ave 3 already took about 6-9 minutes whereas the original route took about 3-4 minutes,so can just loop at Serangoom Int
Moved to new post