saw it liao... but not posted on new paper...
Originally posted by supremebull:When 8074 crashed SBST skipped registering new buses ending with 4.
Now that 7440 burned down, next thing you know SBST will never register a new bus with a '4' in it.
So no more 504X and 54XX buses.
what about 9888?
sv70 affected...
Observations from Fullerton Rd
SBS8867P did not do downtrip after reaching Shenton Way...
SBS3874B did not appear...
Neither did SBS9827R...
From 0815hrs to 0840hrs...
SBS9183Y[AM SP] and SBS368R[AM SP] appeared to replace SBS9827R and SBS3874B
1 x scheduled sv70 Scania did not appear bet 0815hrs to 0840hrs
Originally posted by Acx1688:sv70 affected...
Neither did SBS9827R...
9300 9383 9535 have been despatched to amdep. no services were affected. just 3 less spare buses available.
Originally posted by SBS7485P:9300 9383 9535 have been despatched to amdep. no services were affected. just 3 less spare buses available.
wat makes you tink so!? were you on the ground checking AMDEP svcs?!
i noe abt the deployments but the regular buses wic i see evday din appear
from the pic in straits times, it seems that there are 2 VO involved? how many LO are burnt?
Originally posted by sexy girls:from the pic in straits times, it seems that there are 2 VO involved? how many LO are burnt?
SBS9163E, SBS9174Z, SBS9188J were burnt down.. basically the whole S25 LO3X fleet is gone.
Originally posted by Acx1688:sv70 affected...
Neither did SBS9827R...
i believe the loss of downtrip was already implemented a while back...
Originally posted by supremebull:When 8074 crashed SBST skipped registering new buses ending with 4.
Now that 7440 burned down, next thing you know SBST will never register a new bus with a '4' in it.
So no more 504X and 54XX buses.
Originally posted by SBS7485P:what about 9888?
I should think that they don't have any problem with the digit 8, its just their bias towards 4 that is mystifiying and perplexing. No matter how you pronounce 8 in any dialect there is no way to link 8 to anything remotely related to death.
...but then again who knows? I'm not SBST ![]()
SBS7404T, SBS9163E,SBS9174Z, SBS9188J, SBS9619H, SBS9888Y
so no new buses reg ending wif 3, 4, 8, 9 from noi onwards ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7485P:9300 9383 9535 have been despatched to amdep. no services were affected. just 3 less spare buses available.
Saw 9383 and 7447 serving 25 towards Bedok direction at 0700 hrs at Hougang Ave 3.
Sunday's 4D Starter:
8777 (9888-1111=8777)

SBS buses worth $3 million wrecked in depot fire
SIX double-decker buses, worth about $3 million, went up in flames at the Ang Mo Kio bus depot yesterday morning.
Bus drivers arriving for work at the depot in Ang Mo Kio Street 63 were confronted by the acrid smell of smoke, and the burnt-out shells of the smouldering half-dozen buses
"There were so many policemen and firemen around. I was shocked to hear that six buses had been burned...this is the first time I have seen anything like this, " said one 44-year-old bus driver, who arrived around 5:30am.
The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) is currently investigating the cause of the fire, though it is not known at this point if someone deliberately set fire to the vehicles, estimated to be worth about $500, 000 each.
The SCDF added that the fire was contained within the six buses, as the rest of the fleet was parked farther away. A security guard on duty raised the alarm. No one was hurt.
To ensure that morning services were not disrupted, buses were redeployed from other depots. The six buses all plied on the No. 25 route from Ang Mo Kio interchange to Bedok interchange.
A spokesman for SBS Transit told The Straits Times that the loss of the buses would have some impact on day-to-day operations, but that it would try to minimise inconvenience to commuters by redeploying buses where possible.
A number of bus drivers who spoke to The Straits Times said it was unlikely the buses were torched by pyromaniacs or vandals, as the bus depot is manned by security guards and security cameras at all times. The permises are also surrounded by a brick wall approximately 2m in height, making it difficult to climb other.
Previously reported cases of fire destroying vehicles usually involved only motorcycles and cars parked in public carparks.
The drivers added that it could have been a fault in the electrical wiring of the vehicles that sparked the fire, or even a fuel leak.
The depot houses between 400 and 500 buses, and doubles as a refuelling station for taxis.
The bus drivers usually leave the premises by 2am.
SBS Transit said it was assisting in the investigations.
*All from The Straits Time (on 8 March 2010, Monday) front pages.*
Originally posted by Service_107(M)_BC:SBS7404T, SBS9163E,SBS9174Z, SBS9188J, SBS9619H, SBS9888Y
so no new buses reg ending wif 3, 4, 8, 9 from noi onwards
Is not SBS7404T , is SBS7404Z (AMDEP 72) , how can it be?
Should be SBS7440T (AMDEP 25)
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Is not SBS7404T , is SBS7404Z (AMDEP 72) , how can it be?
Should be SBS7440T (AMDEP 25)
HAHA I hope so sia SBS7404Z karnar burnt.. cause i hate that bus... engine sucks.. pickup sucks etc ..same for SBS9821P
Haiz. Tmr my my fren all come find me " eh, yr sbs kena burn sia "
Originally posted by bus555:
HAHA I hope so sia SBS7404Z karnar burnt.. cause i hate that bus... engine sucks.. pickup sucks etc ..same for SBS9821P
7404Z spotted on 72 just nw.
Originally posted by TownLink 291:7404Z spotted on 72 just nw.
i dont care about this bus at all ![]()
FYI, in the afternoon around 1610 hrs while I was taking svc 25 7478K from Eunos to AMK Ave 3, most of the svc 25 buses that passes by in the opposite direction are perm.
435E, 8847Y, 9432D, 9454R, 7444H, 7481A
Originally posted by tanjun:FYI, in the afternoon around 1610 hrs while I was taking svc 25 7478K from Eunos to AMK Ave 3, most of the svc 25 buses that passes by in the opposite direction are perm.
435E, 8847Y, 9432D, 9454R, 7444H, 7481A
add in:
SBS7483U, SBS9821P (d*ckhead bus)
Originally posted by fireice rox:SIX double-decker buses, worth about $3 million, went up in flames at the Ang Mo Kio bus depot Sunday morning.
Bus drivers arriving for work at the depot along Ang Mo Kio Street 63 were confronted by the acrid smell of smoke, and the burnt-out shells of the smouldering half-dozen buses.
'There were so many policemen and firemen around. I was shocked to hear that six buses had been burned...this is the first time I have seen anything like this,' said one 44-year-old bus driver, who arrived around 5.30am.
The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) is currently investigating the cause of the fire, though it is not known at this point if someone deliberately set fire to vehicles, estimated to be about $500,000 each.
The SCDF added that the fire was contained within the six buses, as the rest of the fleet were parked farther away. A security guard on duty raised the alarm. No one was hurt.
To ensure the morning services were not disrupted, buses were redeployed from other depots. The six buses all plied the No.25 route from Ang Mo Kio interchange to Bedok interchange. A spokesman for SBS Transit told The Straits Times that the loss of the buses will have 'some impact' on day-to-day operations, but that it would try to minimise inconvenience to its commuters by redeploying buses where possible.
Read the full story in Monday's edition of The Straits Times.
<!-- story content : end -->
So we can look forward to a few buses being redeployed to am to replace tis burned buses..
SBS9174Z was once permer BRBP 157 when 157 had their upgrade of fleets from full SD to majority SD/ minority DD fleet. Luckily, I took it once when I was during Primary School Days from TPY to my house
Originally posted by SBS7485P:what about 9888?
Sekali sbst go crazy,dun wan reg buses anymore wit '8' in it.Haha.
But tink,such a ting wun happen.