and i find this simillar to KMB depot (i forgot which one, K depot?) which has liike 6-7 golden buses burnt down sia...
I have never taken SBS9888Y before and now it's destroyed ![]()
Originally posted by SMB66X:Don't be sad! I am sure the bus would be back...Bus isn't de-registered...so it is safe!
if u dunno, dun anyhow post... today is sunday, how to de-register a bus?
Originally posted by The Soon:I have never taken SBS9888Y before and now it's destroyed
same dude.. actually i can take is juz tat no one told me (to be frank) timetable for some reasons i think but then used to it oso... last 2-3 years oso want take no hope...
Originally posted by jayh272416:scarly stomp got wrong, also got KUB involved.
no KUB burnt.. the stomp photos are from SCDF, if i am not wrong... but then tomorrow confirm that you will see 502* series KUB on the road...
Originally posted by lemon1974:no KUB burnt.. the stomp photos are from SCDF, if i am not wrong... but then tomorrow confirm that you will see 502* series KUB on the road...
I rather the KUBs to be brunt than the DDs.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:well the Singapore's low floor superbus making his last post. making is 2200 posts so it looks more whole hahaha.
my spirit shall rest in peace. hahaha.
SBS9817C is still availiable if you want a ZF-ed 143 B10TL
Originally posted by The Soon:I have never taken SBS9888Y before and now it's destroyed
Same here. ![]()
anyone can list down the rego of Sv25 DD on the road today?
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:I rather the KUBs to be brunt than the DDs.
to me it will be the b9tls... not all but like 5? cause from the start when i took b9tls on like 72, 25 and etc.. i hate them as in engine heat and etc.. i remember saying that one day it will burnt but i think i sucks anyway.. so now that is their taste of medicine but then why put SBS9619H & SBS9888Y in it... if Merz burnt how? sad right
Originally posted by TIB657M:Number of spare double-deck buses in AMDEP currently:
11, compared to 9 (SLBP)
15 in SLBP if you include the VO2x.
Same here also ![]()
For me, I took it on 25 before once :) Bt then, I want to see this bus cameoing on other service one, then nw kenna burned down! Sian.. :(
Lets hope an investigation will reveal further...
Originally posted by lemon1974:anyone can list down the rego of Sv25 DD on the road today?
Spotted SBS9432D todae =D (Ex 28 - perm)
Nooooo...I haven't got a chance to ride 9888Y yet...![]()
Thankfully no one was hurt in the incident though, the fire must be very intense for the buses to be burnt so badly.
Buses highly suspected of involvement / confirmed involvement
SBS7440T
SBS9619H
SBS9888Y
Buses confirmed not involved
SBS7483U
SBS9432D
are the burnt buses still inside AMDEP? maybe can go outside there see see look look??
Originally posted by loki_chaos:they should start installing CCTVs and smoke detector as near to the buses as possible, since they are all surrounded by grass as a precaution and to catch the culprit if possible.
For indoor bus depots, sprinklers can be installed. However, it is not feasible to install smoke detectors as the exhaust smoke would also trigger the fire alarm.
Smoke detectors are also not feasible for outdoor carparks.
CCTV may do but if it really were an arson and the culprit's face was recorded.
Reply to another post: The KMB fire broke out at bus park near Tin Tsz Estate on 31/3/2008.
Originally posted by lemon1974:anyone can list down the rego of Sv25 DD on the road today?
SBS7483U on 76.. someone's fav

Two years ago...
Since SBS7440T, SBS9888Y & SBS9619H are in the 'highly suspected' buses that get burned down, what are the other 3 buses that gets affected too? lets see if we can see the rego of the bus in the upcoming news report @ TV.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:
Two years ago...
Memories of 9888Y's life
Originally posted by SMB92U:Since SBS7440T, SBS9888Y & SBS9619H are in the 'highly suspected' buses that get burned down, what are the other 3 buses that gets affected too? lets see if we can see the rego of the bus in the upcoming news report @ TV.
Channel 8 News showed the same picture shown on the first page. The bus I think now is in the scrapyard.
news report. the same 3 pictures...
To another post: I don't think any SDs involved that's for sure.