i think the remaining 3 buses has been reduced to a heap of metal
Originally posted by Anthony lui:
For indoor bus depots, sprinklers can be installed. However, it is not feasible to install smoke detectors as the exhaust smoke would also trigger the fire alarm.Smoke detectors are also not feasible for outdoor carparks.
CCTV may do but if it really were an arson and the culprit's face was recorded.
Reply to another post: The KMB fire broke out at bus park near Tin Tsz Estate on 31/3/2008.
News
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V0hGk-tmHoQ&feature=related
Picture
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YTSov7xbcZw&feature=related
Say goodbye
Originally posted by Chanzelun1996:
but they dont have special buses like eg MF5119, GK2671 and/or etc tio burnt down..
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1042076/1/.html
Six SBS double-decker buses burnt at Ang Mo Kio depot
SINGAPORE: Six SBS double-decker buses were burnt beyond recognition at the Ang Mo Kio Bus Depot at 3.30am on Sunday.
The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) said it dispatched two fire engines and 20 fire fighters to the scene.
The fire was brought under control within 30 minutes.
No casualties were reported and the cause of the fire is being investigated.
A spokesperson from SBS said the loss of the buses will have some impact on its operations.
However, SBS will try to minimise inconvenience to commuters by redeploying buses where possible.
The total cost of the six buses is believed to be about S$3 million as each new double decker bus costs about half a million dollars.
Originally posted by Chanzelun1996:
Near last part of the news. Bird eye view of the fire. Imagine that's how it all looked like at AMDEP.
i hope my fav vo3x batch 3 nvr karnar... i think
3.million. dollars. sigh...
Originally posted by SBS9622Y:3.million. dollars. sigh...
If 6 buses cost 3m, then 1100 KUBs cost..........
3 million dollars into the drain in a day.
Just to tell u, dds cost slightly more than sd, so it shouldnt be also half a million.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Channel 8 News showed the same picture shown on the first page. The bus I think now is in the scrapyard.
They need the police, insurers, safety officers, amongst other people, to access the damage as well as gather evidence to investigate the cause of the fire. So how are the buses be able to be sent to the scrapyard, furthermore a SUNDAY?
Your thoughts ran too much.
lucky it didnt affect any brand new KUBs....if not it would have been a waste....
btw...what buses did 25 tdy?
SBS9888Y specs:
First B10TL in Singapore (in fact the world i think, even hk havent have them yet i think?)
First low floor bus in Singapore
First Bus in Singapore to have EDS (electronic destination system)
First bus to have TV mobile
First b10TL to have ZF gearbox
First b10TL to have EDS removed
and etc... oh well R.I.P SBS9888Y (1998-2010)
Hope sbst can buy a better bus to replace SBS9888Y looks i think :(
Originally posted by bus555:SBS9888Y specs:
First B10TL in Singapore (in fact the world i think, even hk havent have them yet i think?)
Do you mean the first SBS bus to have an EDS
Excuse me,have you forgotten about SMRT (TIBS at that time) ?
Originally posted by Veyron16.4:Do you mean the first SBS bus to have an EDS
of course not
First b10TL to be burned
First b10TL to be deregistered
It's not the first SBS bus nor first bus in SG to get an EDS ... ...
The fire could be cause by 2 reason :
1) Weather are hot and bus engine can be easily catch fire if the engine is super hot at start.
2) Someone smoke inside the bus depot and threw a cigarette on the glass near those DDs
HUH??? 9888Y really kena burned?
Originally posted by Khairiano:HUH??? 9888Y really kena burned?
Yes,it is burned
Originally posted by SMB66X:The fire could be cause by 2 reason :
1) Weather are hot and bus engine can be easily catch fire if the engine is super hot at start.
2) Someone smoke inside the bus depot and threw a cigarette on the glass near those DDs
u saying that the moon cause it to burn ?????????
while it night time right ??? ![]()
i agree weather is hot in the day
Originally posted by TIB770T:Yes,it is burned
i havent even board that bus before liao..
R.I.P 9888Y