Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:First, a depot fire right beside SMRT's depot. Now, an accident in SMRT territory.
From now on I shall pray to God daily, asking that all SMRT bus and train depots get burnt to the ground in one single day.
What talking you??
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
ahhhh ok. this one official source.
Sorry, but I'm very angry at the fact that someone decided to put the "icing" on the "cake" that was the AMK Depot fire by doing this.
Why do such things happen to SBS Transit all the time? Why not to the God-cursed, God-damned, SMRT?
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:Sorry, but I'm very angry at the fact that someone decided to put the "icing" on the "cake" that was the AMK Depot fire by doing this.
Why do such things happen to SBS Transit all the time? Why not to the God-cursed, God-damned, SMRT?
If SMRT AMDEP kenna, frequency GG liao. Bendies, OCs, Dennis/UK Lances, etc all will suffocate in there. ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
If SMRT AMDEP kenna, frequency GG liao. Bendies, OCs, Dennis/UK Lances, etc all will suffocate in there.
<post retracted>
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:I could burn all the bendy buses and the Dennis Lances in exchange for getting SBS 9888Y back. Really.
Empty talks are nothing.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Empty talks are nothing.
Just let me let out some grief, OK?
SBS 9888Y not only had so many firsts for everyone else, it was also my first ride on an SBS Transit-branded bus and also my last ride on a bus with the fare paid using the farecard system. That bus is very sentimental to me, and seeing it go like that... well, words fail me.
Edit: and to add on, the only time thus far where I have rode a public bus of any kind through the Central Expressway tunnels was on... yup, SBS 9888Y too.
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:I could burn all the bendy buses and the Dennis Lances in exchange for getting SBS 9888Y back. Really.
Careful hor...SMRT is paranoid...Later mata invite you go lim kopi... ![]()
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:Just let me let out some grief, OK?
SBS 9888Y not only had so many firsts for everyone else, it was also my first ride on an SBS Transit-branded bus and also my last ride on a bus with the fare paid using the farecard system. That bus is very sentimental to me, and seeing it go like that... well, words fail me.
Edit: and to add on, the only time thus far where I have rode a public bus of any kind through the Central Expressway tunnels was on... yup, SBS 9888Y too.
What has happened, has already happened. We can't change it.
Making those kind of statements will only degrade you akin to that low class company.
Relax.
I think we shouldn't give people who exhibit signs of extreme mental instability any attention as it's pretty pointless. Just let him rant to his heart's content.
gohby, if you have any personal problems with me, please kindly take it to PM. We can discuss it there if you want to.
I do appreciate your offer, thanks. Rest assured (up to you to believe it or not), my remark has nothing got to do with any vendetta with you. Seriously, you really need to tone down on your words because it really does resemble someone who is mentally unstable. I don't think such remarks are appreciated here. Pardon my bluntness and frankness. Cheers.
For people who love to talk big, please use your senses. Singapore is a highly sensitive security country. If lets say one day SMRT premise/vehicle catches fire and the police saw those immatured comments you made, you can be called down for investigations. Dont dig your own grave.
Point taken. I guess I was acting a bit rashly back there; in any case I have decided to retract the offending posts.
Still, I am quite upset by the fact that SBS Transit seems to be getting hit with such unfortunate double-incidents all the time (remember back when SBS 7253 burned down, there was also another case of a bus engine overheating and almost erupting into a full-blown fire on that very same day?), especially when I feel that they are the better of the two. Fate seems to be blind and keeps dealing them blow after blow here, and now it has taken SBS 9888Y, a low floor bus, away along with a wheelchair-accessible bus - this from a company that was the first to introduce them, and does appear more serious about getting such accessible buses on the road than their competitor. Then he tops it off with this much-unusual motorcycle accident.
Not going to incite any flame war here - just my personal opinion.
Edit: to put it this way: the AMK Depot fire incident was the proverbial last straw for me, and this accident was as if someone used that proverbial straw to break my back.
Originally posted by eX.A.K.R.:Point taken. I guess I was acting a bit rashly back there; in any case I have decided to retract the offending posts.
Still, I am quite upset by the fact that SBS Transit seems to be getting hit with such unfortunate double-incidents all the time (remember back when SBS 7253 burned down, there was also another case of a bus engine overheating and almost erupting into a full-blown fire on that very same day?), especially when I feel that they are the better of the two. Fate seems to be blind and keeps dealing them blow after blow here, and now it has taken SBS 9888Y, a low floor bus, away along with a wheelchair-accessible bus - this from a company that was the first to introduce them, and does appear more serious about getting such accessible buses on the road than their competitor. Then he tops it off with this much-unusual motorcycle accident.
Not going to incite any flame war here - just my personal opinion.
Edit: to put it this way: the AMK Depot fire incident was the proverbial last straw for me, and this accident was as if someone used that proverbial straw to break my back.
I understand your point. But by saying that you wish the company you hate kena burned down because your favourite company kena the fire, shows people you are immatured. No offence. Just learn from these points. Its just pure bad luck that these happened. No one else wanted it either. Furthermore, its not as major as SMRT's infamous traffic accident, where people actually died from it. Corporate image may have impacted, but not as much as SMRT IMO.
These are the Friday's closing numbers
SBS Transit 500 last done at $1.710 (-0.020), volume 296,000
ComfortDelgro last done at $1.540 (unch), volume 2,998,000
SMRT last done at $1.960 (+0.030), volume 1,347,000
See if the news will have any impact on the 3 stock counters tml.
Lol funny sia this guy.SBST kena bad luck SMRT take the blame?Bear in mind by making those remarks you are the first one to be suspected if any incident happen in SMRT.Dun be childish,What are done is done.Do you think bus fans wanna this to happen?
Originally posted by carbikebus:Lol funny sia this guy.SBST kena bad luck SMRT take the blame?Bear in mind by making those remarks you are the first one to be suspected if any incident happen in SMRT.Dun be childish,What are done is done.Do you think bus fans wanna this to happen?
I guess not.
In any case I apologise fully for the rash and immature comments I have made earlier.
Originally posted by service_238:These are the Friday's closing numbers
SBS Transit 500 last done at $1.710 (-0.020), volume 296,000
ComfortDelgro last done at $1.540 (unch), volume 2,998,000
SMRT last done at $1.960 (+0.030), volume 1,347,000See if the news will have any impact on the 3 stock counters tml.
Mal,I have a feeling its got to do something with maintenance.Nowadays Technician from both side a bit unskillful.I remember 1 story about an ex-TIBS mechanic forgot to tighten the nuts on a bendy bus that almost cause an accident in a depot.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Mal,I have a feeling its got to do something with maintenance.Nowadays Technician from both side a bit unskillful.I remember 1 story about an ex-TIBS mechanic forgot to tighten the nuts on a bendy bus that almost cause an accident in a depot.
Faulty electrical components can be a source of fire too. Take a look at the Stomp's CNY goodie thread. Such a simple CNY lightup but it caught fire. Brand new somemore.
Originally posted by TIB1083L:i believe e.x.a.k.r this guy said he wanted to stop posting from like, a long time ago? why now he start crapping here?
Sorry, but when it involves SBS 9888Y, I can't help but to just burst it out here.
I will stop posting now.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:is the company Dean Doors Pte Ltd exists now?
It's 'Dean Powered Doors Ltd' based in Bekerley, UK. Just want to correct you.
Anyway, what a rare incident for this to happen.
Motorcycle at the wrong place at the wrong time.
At least it didn't crash into the entrance...
Originally posted by SBS9622Y:Motorcycle at the wrong place at the wrong time.
At least it didn't crash into the entrance...
if it did. hah. byebye to the BC.