wah if like that i can imagine SLs drive from north of singapore to southern singapore.cnfm take veri long esp single-depot deployed buses
Originally posted by TIB 585L:wah if like that i can imagine SLs drive from north of singapore to southern singapore.cnfm take veri long esp single-depot deployed buses
Yah. Good point. But I prefer 190 to be KJDEP based.
yeah u knw idk y i prefer KJDEP and AMDEP to be near HDB flats like WLDEP.idk y bt it feel scary sia passing by there at nite.
Like that Exchange BPJ,CCK & BBT with Buona Vista/Ghim Moh/Bt Merah/Kent Ridge and Harbourfront.SBST take over Northwest and SMRT take over central west.Buses that terminate Hougang/Sengkang can stay with SBST.Dun worry lah there;s always Transport for staffs w/o personal vehicles.Kranji can be creepy at night..But bo bian still got 2 years leasing contract.Maybe they should consider Bt Batok/CCK area to built multi storey depot enough to accomodate 350 buses.
Frankly AMDEP should take some duties for 75,960 and 970 too.If they can start from Shenton Way for 106 why cant they controlled Marina Centre?77 might as well loop at Suntec City,No need waste time for 4-7 min break there..
167 should handed fully to WLDEP.Extend 857 at Sembawang and add 2 bendies.Make it fully AMDEP.AMDEP controlled fully 857,882 & 980 while WLDEP 167,859 & 981
i agree tht all marina centre buses should have partial AMDEP coz it like waste of driver time going all the way from KJDEP and WLDEP to go to marina centre to catch the 1st bus tht start from there.then hw abt harbourfront buses like 963 and 188,shouldnt they go partial AMDEP too?i pity the 963 driver hu have to go all the way from KJDEP or WLDEP to harbourfront,its so far sia at least AMDEP is nearer.somehow i think if 857 will have to extend to sembwg int,maybe it should have be controlled by WLDEP since its nearer to sembawang like all others sembawang buses
Originally posted by SMB139U:Suspecting TIB1191H to 184 n TIB853M to 960
Lol feel this is so wrong..So im taking the suspection bac :D
Originally posted by TIB 585L:i agree tht all marina centre buses should have partial AMDEP coz it like waste of driver time going all the way from KJDEP and WLDEP to go to marina centre to catch the 1st bus tht start from there.then hw abt harbourfront buses like 963 and 188,shouldnt they go partial AMDEP too?i pity the 963 driver hu have to go all the way from KJDEP or WLDEP to harbourfront,its so far sia at least AMDEP is nearer.somehow i think if 857 will have to extend to sembwg int,maybe it should have be controlled by WLDEP since its nearer to sembawang like all others sembawang buses
If things go the way you've planned, it's going to be hell.
The GLBP space has to be used for OVNP, IMO 67 should have it as some duty block has downroutes, along with 171 AMDEP and that should be enough.
AMDEP AFAIC I don't think it's even near to Harbourfront to be honest.
ouh ok.sometimes i cn still see Scania ELBO still around the TIB833X-839E and 843S and 845L still around.i love taking tht bus
Originally posted by TIB 585L:ouh ok.sometimes i cn still see Scania ELBO still around the TIB833X-839E and 843S and 845L still around.i love taking tht bus
TIB833X-TIB836M are gone, along with TIB843S. The ones that are available can be seen on 187 though.
yeah.anybody seen 633G,505T,504X and 629U on 858 todae.suspect it became SP
Originally posted by TIB 585L:yeah.anybody seen 633G,505T,504X and 629U on 858 todae.suspect it became SP
Yes, they are SPs, after OCs are thrown to 858.
ouh ok.does 858 buses overnite parking at WRI?
Originally posted by TIB 585L:ouh ok.does 858 buses overnite parking at WRI?
Nope.
Suspecting:
SBS7562A
(SLBP SP
SLBP 197)
SBS9073G
(SLBP 197
SLBP SP)
SBS9075B
(SLBP SP
SLBP 98) [Replacing SBS9040B]
SMB71E SMB98D SMB99B
(WLDEP SP
WLDEP 961)
Originally posted by SBS8930P:Suspecting:
SMB71E SMB98D SMB99B
(WLDEP SPWLDEP 961)
TIB831B cameoing around these days...did 1 OC mentioned above replace TIB831B??Seems like TIB831B is a SP now /going to be SP
Originally posted by SBS8930P:Suspecting:
SBS7562A
(SLBP SPSLBP 197)
SBS9073G
(SLBP 197SLBP SP)
SBS9075B
(SLBP SPSLBP 98) [Replacing SBS9191Z]
confirmed for 7562/9073
if 9075 replaced 9191 then who replaced 9040?
Originally posted by TIB 585L:i agree tht all marina centre buses should have partial AMDEP coz it like waste of driver time going all the way from KJDEP and WLDEP to go to marina centre to catch the 1st bus tht start from there.then hw abt harbourfront buses like 963 and 188,shouldnt they go partial AMDEP too?i pity the 963 driver hu have to go all the way from KJDEP or WLDEP to harbourfront,its so far sia at least AMDEP is nearer.somehow i think if 857 will have to extend to sembwg int,maybe it should have be controlled by WLDEP since its nearer to sembawang like all others sembawang buses
Harbourfront is more to central west side so KJ/WL shouldnt have big problem OS there.Shenton Way/Marina is ardy Central Town.so distance to AMDEP is quite justified and ditto for New Bridge Rd but again AMDEP side cant have split duties due to the traffic condition in this area..Unlike neighbourhood int/ter.106 should only have 5 full day AM duties,970 4 duties full day ditto for 75 and 960.857 last bus to Suntec off service to AMDEP quite nearer.
Originally posted by TIB 781 L:If things go the way you've planned, it's going to be hell.
The GLBP space has to be used for OVNP, IMO 67 should have it as some duty block has downroutes, along with 171 AMDEP and that should be enough.
AMDEP AFAIC I don't think it's even near to Harbourfront to be honest.
GLBP can do mini bus park for service like 61,67,75(If),106,960(If),961,985 and RWS8 but must enhance with side fences,Car park should ceased operation,Must have at least proper 2 pump islands,Mini maintenance bay,at least 1 washing bay and mini offices.The place should be extended a few ha before the river.Imagine 61 AM side ardy 16 buses,67 16 buses,106 etc at least 70 buses including bendies where can fit?Other option is the former Kallang gas factory there near the Hindu Temple.
Originally posted by carbikebus:GLBP can do mini bus park for service like 61,67,75(If),106,960(If),961,985 and RWS8 but must enhance with side fences,Car park should ceased operation,Must have at least proper 2 pump islands,Mini maintenance bay,at least 1 washing bay and mini offices.The place should be extended a few ha before the river.Imagine 61 AM side ardy 16 buses,67 16 buses,106 etc at least 70 buses including bendies where can fit?Other option is the former Kallang gas factory there near the Hindu Temple.
If you ask me I'd rather those have downroute blocks to Sims avenue to park at GLBP.
And yeah, one good question left unanswered, Since AMDEP likes to have 167 as minority control, might as well let it park at GLBP in exchange to let WLDEP buses park there like 856 starting to Yishun more nearer. So
167 AMDEP park OVN at GLBP
856 WLDEP(Yishun start) gets to park OVN at SEBP.
Originally posted by carbikebus:GLBP can do mini bus park for service like 61,67,75(If),106,960(If),961,985 and RWS8 but must enhance with side fences,Car park should ceased operation,Must have at least proper 2 pump islands,Mini maintenance bay,at least 1 washing bay and mini offices.The place should be extended a few ha before the river.Imagine 61 AM side ardy 16 buses,67 16 buses,106 etc at least 70 buses including bendies where can fit?Other option is the former Kallang gas factory there near the Hindu Temple.
convert to parking for SMRT rigids can liao.
all maintenance stuff shld be left to AMDEP.
Originally posted by SBS8930P:
SMB71E SMB98D SMB99B
(WLDEP SPWLDEP 961)
1 to replace 739K, another 2 to replace TIB542K and 544E.
Originally posted by TIB 585L:yeah.anybody seen 633G,505T,504X and 629U on 858 todae.suspect it became SP
Should be spare alr. Since OCs took over their slots...
TIB484U
(WL 857/965A*
WL 857/965A*/913*)