Originally posted by ^tamago^:The market value quoted for this bus is the cheapest I can find in recent years, even lower than a KUB. Very strange.
Maybe 'cos teh KUB can provide smoother rides and the engine vibrates less? ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:The market value quoted for this bus is the cheapest I can find in recent years, even lower than a KUB. Very strange.
sekali this bus worse than those batch 1 euro iv k230's ![]()
Haha.I am not at all surprised....
OT:The order for the 150 Wright B9s was confirmed rite??
maybe because no one wants it. hahah
Originally posted by Apalis56:Maybe 'cos teh KUB can provide smoother rides and the engine vibrates less?
no. there is no correlation between performance or comfort of ride, and the quoted OMV.
OMV is assessed... based on the price actually paid or payable for the goods when sold for export to the country of importation. This price includes purchase price, freight, insurance and all other charges incidental to the sale and delivery of the car to Singapore.
Scania tempting SBST to buy 500 units mah... ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
no. there is no correlation between performance or comfort of ride, and the quoted OMV.
OMV is assessed... based on the price actually paid or payable for the goods when sold for export to the country of importation. This price includes purchase price, freight, insurance and all other charges incidental to the sale and delivery of the car to Singapore.
i think the OMV does not matter for Public bus... They dun incur tax and also parf rebates unlike normal car... if i am not wrong the volvo B7R also have a low OMV..
Originally posted by lemon1974:i think the OMV does not matter for Public bus... They dun incur tax and also parf rebates unlike normal car... if i am not wrong the volvo B7R also have a low OMV..
but similar vehicles have higher OMV. not sure how Scania does the registration.
7888K $170,000
8030L $209,651
Originally posted by ^tamago^:but similar vehicles have higher OMV. not sure how Scania does the registration.
7888K $170,000
8030L $209,651
Does the price includes the bodywork?
Originally posted by Merczrox:Haha.I am not at all surprised....
The order for 150 Wright B9s are comfirmed.... Just got no idea when the demonstrater would hit the roads..... probably late April ~ Mid Jun(its my opinion)........
Originally posted by ^tamago^:but similar vehicles have higher OMV. not sure how Scania does the registration.
7888K $170,000
8030L $209,651
LOL so cheap? DD leh... Somemore 3 axles somemore..... And as what SBS7322B said , does OMV includes bodywork?
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Does the price includes the bodywork?
going by previous batches, yes.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:going by previous batches, yes.
That's bit weird. But there might be difference in the price of the bodywork.
Originally posted by Merczrox:Haha.I am not at all surprised....
yes. newspaper also come out le....
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
yes. newspaper also come out le....
^tamago^ , mind if u scan the article to share with us? Thanks. ![]()
Anybody happen to see the Scania DD at AMK Bus Interchange? I saw it today at about 6 p.m. and the bus seemed to be heading for AMDEP. (It turned left out of the interchange ...) Is the bus on service or still at the testing out stage? Since it's at AMK Interchange, could it possily be replacing the burned demo that was on svc. 25?
Originally posted by Merc-O530:^tamago^ , mind if u scan the article to share with us? Thanks.
Malaysia boleh! Thks to SBS, the 1st Al double decker bus is assembled in Malaysia.
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/gemila/Article/
Originally posted by orange28:Anybody happen to see the Scania DD at AMK Bus Interchange? I saw it today at about 6 p.m. and the bus seemed to be heading for AMDEP. (It turned left out of the interchange ...) Is the bus on service or still at the testing out stage? Since it's at AMK Interchange, could it possily be replacing the burned demo that was on svc. 25?
doubt it will be 25. since its spotted at amk it should be either 133 or 166. i have a feeling it will be 133 thou.
Originally posted by Stage:
doubt it will be 25. since its spotted at amk it should be either 133 or 166. i have a feeling it will be 133 thou.
AMK Int?
So it's confirmed then? The bus has been deployed to AMDEP?
Originally posted by Stage:
I have a strong feeling that it would be deployed to Sv25...... Sv25 lost SIX of its perm buses : SBS7440T , SBS9619H , SBS9163E , SBS9174Z , SBS9188J and last but not least , B10TL Demonstrator : SBS9888Y. Sv25 is currently short of buses now.... Always see cameos on Sv25..... And since it was spotted at AMK int it does not mean it's going to be depolyed to Sv133 or Sv166......
And all the 6 DDs burnt are Sv25's perm buses......
is SM Motors the dealer for Volvo buses?