Originally posted by Merczrox:
Relak man..The SBST OC demo didnt even get to hit the roads..Imagine how more saddening is tat....
What im excited about now is the Volvo B9TL Wright :) I only excited about K310UD's interior.
Relak man..The SBST OC demo didnt even get to hit the roads..Imagine how more saddening is tat....
The ex-SBST OC demo is on the roads already; it has been gone from Teban Gardens C&C for 3 weeks now....
Originally posted by Veyron16.4:The ex-SBST OC demo is on the roads already; it has been gone from Teban Gardens C&C for 3 weeks now....
yeah with chitson for past 2 months. nothing new?
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:What im excited about now is the Volvo B9TL Wright :) I only excited about K310UD's interior.
Yea same.I cant wait for the K230s to reg finish fully,so tat we can start aniticipating the arr of our Wright B9s.... :)
But i tink the K310UD's interior wld b the same as the B9s n the K230s.... =.=
Originally posted by Veyron16.4:The ex-SBST OC demo is on the roads already; it has been gone from Teban Gardens C&C for 3 weeks now....
Kk.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rdBiopVHkYk Engine sound for teh K310UD.. Hmph, in my opinion I think teh engine seems to be underpowered.![]()
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:What im excited about now is the Volvo B9TL Wright :) I only excited about K310UD's interior.
you excited about the interior? hmm ![]()
Originally posted by Apalis56:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rdBiopVHkYk Engine sound for teh K310UD.. Hmph, in my opinion I think teh engine seems to be underpowered.
310bhp for an aluminium bodied bus. i would advise you to take back what you said. the ironic part is the 60kph lock.
anw to prove what im saying, i dun own these videos, credit goes to original posters
KMB K310UD
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=POjJrnURxLg&feature=related
gear 1 to 6 in 11secs at 0:39
SBST B9TL
http://www.youtube.com/wastch?v=xGpwLA2iJAI&feature=related
gear 1 to 6 in 27secs at 0:57
a factor to consider is that SBST locks the acceleration of their buses.
from what i see in the photo on the page much earlier, its adopting a rather similar interior as the KUB just that its doubledecked?
basically a k310 sounds like a k230 so dun expect too much?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
this one i agree.... MB buses are known for good start-stop operations. of course, how the running time was formulated is another case, of which the kind of buses used is a major factor.
imagine having to buy more slower buses just so that it can keep up with the frequency, versus using faster and more expensive buses to achieve a quicker roundtrip running time.
Off peak can chiong, spend more per bus on fuel vs deploying say 2 more A/P shifts. But to think of it, there's nothing much u can tighten schedule or chiong during peak hrs.
I've been seeing some funny things recently like SMRT buses just cut across 4 buses queueing at bus stops or alighting passengers as they wish. Cut corners, and all te road bullies starts appearing. lmao
well, not really
as of last week, it's at pandan loop C&C
not sure whether the bus is on the roads or not
Originally posted by Stage:
put on 13 22 25 70 72 133 166 would be sian. 76 would be good haha.
Why 166 sian? West side buses pretty boring lot. Mainly Volvos.
Originally posted by SBS7485P:from what i see in the photo on the page much earlier, its adopting a rather similar interior as the KUB just that its doubledecked?
basically a k310 sounds like a k230 so dun expect too much?
You can't judge a book by it's cover. Neither can u judge a bus by its pic.
O well , I just wanted to see Gemilang's interior design. Nothing more.
I don't think SBS7888K is in AMDEP now. Went in the depot 4 times and made a full round around the depot. BTW , I saw SBS280J being laid up beside SBS311D. Kind of heart-breaking u know!
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:I don't think SBS7888K is in AMDEP now. Went in the depot 4 times and made a full round around the depot. BTW , I saw SBS280J being laid up beside SBS311D. Kind of heart-breaking u know!
I also seen SBS142A and SBS146P getting laid up b4....Once reversed into the lot,the mechanics immediately start removing the headlights n etc....Didnt expect to see them getting laid up 'live' right infront of me wen i was jus normally waiting for bus outside amdep.
And yea lik u said,it was really heartbreaking to see them getting laid up....![]()
I also seen SBS142A and SBS146P getting laid up b4....Once reversed into the lot,the mechanics immediately start removing the headlights n etc....Didnt expect to see them getting laid up 'live' right infront of me wen i was jus normally waiting for bus outside amdep.
And yea lik u said,it was really heartbreaking to see them getting laid up....
SBS280J still intact. Lights , front bumper , etc , all haven remove. :) Planning to take a photo if my father/uncle goes in thr to top up fuel again :)
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:SBS280J still intact. Lights , front bumper , etc , all haven remove. :) Planning to take a photo if my father/uncle goes in thr to top up fuel again :)
you can help him wash his vehicle also :)
Originally posted by service_238:
DUPLICATE POST
Originally posted by service_238:
Sure! My pleaure!
Btw , their fuel 88cents only.... Mine at least $1.80
And yea lik u said,it was really heartbreaking to see them getting laid up....
yeah. I think I was with you when we saw 142A reversing into the lot? That time it was laid up still with the ad.
Anyway I cant wait for 16 years time, seeing SBS8033D get dismantled. That would be sheer bliss.
So any pics coming up? Any changes to bodywork or interior? Curious to know :)
Originally posted by jayh272416:yeah. I think I was with you when we saw 142A reversing into the lot? That time it was laid up still with the ad.
Anyway I cant wait for 16 years time, seeing SBS8033D get dismantled. That would be sheer bliss.
SBS8033D = Massage bus :)
Any1 boneache must hop on this bus! Cfm guarantee no more boneaches after massage. :)
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:SBS8033D = Massage bus :)
Any1 boneache must hop on this bus! Cfm guarantee no more boneaches after massage. :)
bone no more ache, but backache, headache and heartache from the money wasted on such a lousy bus ride ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7485P:310bhp for an aluminium bodied bus. i would advise you to take back what you said. the ironic part is the 60kph lock.
anw to prove what im saying, i dun own these videos, credit goes to original posters
KMB K310UD
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=POjJrnURxLg&feature=related
gear 1 to 6 in 11secs at 0:39SBST B9TL
http://www.youtube.com/wastch?v=xGpwLA2iJAI&feature=related
gear 1 to 6 in 27secs at 0:57a factor to consider is that SBST locks the acceleration of their buses.
Wait , how come SBST locks the accleration then SMRT leh? Their buses always faster then SBST. Even B9TL(Voith) kena overtaken by SMRT's Scania N113CRL
Originally posted by jayh272416:bone no more ache, but backache, headache and heartache from the money wasted on such a lousy bus ride
LOL :) More aches coming up!
Call 1800-BAD-ACHE(1800-223-2243) for more ache! :)
Its toll FREE! So why are u waiting for? Dial 1800-BAD-ACHE NOW! :)