Originally posted by sinicker:today... it is on.......
Today on? shall camp for it then...
Originally posted by SBS7485P:heng 7888K nv go slbp. if not like 8030L and 8033D now. condition cui-er x100 or worse still become another 7499A cos they put on 174.
Wa, u really dare to say. I admire your courage but pls know ur facts. Since when 8033D is cui, hav u taken recently? 8030L ok leh but dunno why when it comes to SLBP after repair got error message again. Ya heng 7888K nv go slbp, i agree cos ppl will complain why the bus jerk when it moves off.
Originally posted by Ngweitong:Today on? shall camp for it then...
today no leads yet.
Originally posted by SBS7485P:heng 7888K nv go slbp. if not like 8030L and 8033D now. condition cui-er x100 or worse still become another 7499A cos they put on 174.
Agreed :)
Does this bus have the irritating loud whoooooooring noise of the KUB's radiator? Please tell me its not as loud.
For those that boarded it, do you feel the bus has quick pick-up or the BC never floor it at all?
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Accurately speaking the engine is mounted, on a tilted angle 30 degrees NW to SE (as picture illustrates below). '30 degrees' is used by Scania to illustrate the engine placement as well, as it is 'raised' 30 degrees from a flat position. Nonetheless 90 - 30 = 60 which is also a correct representation. In that case, 60 degrees from upright.
The main reason for this is to reduce compartment intrusion for lower entry (one-step or less) buses, at that time in Europe. Do note that this engine placement cannot be done to any existing upright mount engine, lots has to be done especially the engine oil pan, which enables the engine to suck up engine oil at a 90 degrees angle. Hence there is a 'out-of-shape' oil pan if you get to see the engine, you will understand how it looks like.
Alright, I get the picture now.
Thanks.
Originally posted by sgbuses:
I lik the floor design of the bus.Kinda looks lik 8031J's floor pattern.![]()
And i m very glad tat they didnt folo the B9's seating layout at the rear of the lower and upper decks.I prefer tis style.The upper deck can hav more seats instead lik the LO3X/VO3X etc and no need to squeeze yrself to sit at the lower deck rear lik on the B9s.Good change by sbst.![]()
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Wa, u really dare to say. I admire your courage but pls know ur facts. Since when 8033D is cui, hav u taken recently? 8030L ok leh but dunno why when it comes to SLBP after repair got error message again. Ya heng 7888K nv go slbp, i agree cos ppl will complain why the bus jerk when it moves off.
he say cui cannot ah?
stupid.
Frankly, the error message is because of one thing. I don't mind SLBP buses too, 66, 157, 174 and EB39 have SLBP buses and these services run near my residence also. No issue with depot, just the issue with the people there.
Even the rumours that you are a staff of a certain department in SLBP, I still have to point this out, after a long duration of observation, from my own eyes and eyes that I borrowed.
The error messages occur because SLBP does not top up Adblue chemicals for SBS8030L.
No need to repeat that, humiliating enough, if depot does not take care of vehicle, should reject the vehicle and place at other places, where economically possible.
chickenlittle2, why not you suggest to your superiors to install a Adblue pump at the depot? Perhaps you may get awarded under the suggestion scheme that your company offers.
Perhaps this may lead to more new items added to SLBP when the time comes ;)
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Frankly, the error message is because of one thing. I don't mind SLBP buses too, 66, 157, 174 and EB39 have SLBP buses and these services run near my residence also. No issue with depot, just the issue with the people there.
Even the rumours that you are a staff of a certain department in SLBP, I still have to point this out, after a long duration of observation, from my own eyes and eyes that I borrowed.
The error messages occur because SLBP does not top up Adblue chemicals for SBS8030L.
No need to repeat that, humiliating enough, if depot does not take care of vehicle, should reject the vehicle and place at other places, where economically possible.
chickenlittle2, why not you suggest to your superiors to install a Adblue pump at the depot? Perhaps you may get awarded under the suggestion scheme that your company offers.
Perhaps this may lead to more new items added to SLBP when the time comes ;)
haizzzzz
Originally posted by Halide:Does this bus have the irritating loud whoooooooring noise of the KUB's radiator? Please tell me its not as loud.
For those that boarded it, do you feel the bus has quick pick-up or the BC never floor it at all?
quick pick-up w/o flooring.
watch the videos...
for 8033D, i took it last sat with 9231S. the engine is hitting the surface of other parts of the bus. the radiator is roaring like crap and the engine is in bad shape and very noisy. hydraulic air raiser is malfunctioned. you call that good maintenance? one of the seats have broken cushions.
for 8030L, also last sat with 9231S, slbp tuning to gearbox of 8030L is epic. it hits 6th gear at 35kph. and can kickdown twice wor due to underpoweredness in torque. adblue is another issue. i rmb brbp tune it back to norm and put back on 174 first day i went to take but days ltr slbp tune back and become sai again. it keeps breaking down as well after a week or so back in svc.
and FYI, 7888K does not jerk when moving off, dun crap.
AND for that line "Wa, u really dare to say. I admire your courage but pls know ur facts"
wake up your idea to your illogically made up stories of utter rubbish if not shut up.
Originally posted by SBS7485P:i took it last sat with 9231S. the engine is hitting the surface of other parts of the bus. the radiator is roaring like crap and the engine is in bad shape and very noisy. hydraulic air raiser is malfunctioned. you call that good maintenance? one of the seats have broken cushions. slbp tuning to gearbox of 8030L is epic. it hits 6th gear at 35kph. and can kickdown twice wor due to underpoweredness in torque. adblue is another issue. i rmb brbp tune it back to norm and put back on 174 first day i went to take but days ltr slbp tune back and become sai again.
I have this gut feeling from my experience in technical stuff that this tuning is very akin to those found on Scania KUB, especially to speak, certain first batch Scania KUB buses.
6th gear at low speed and extreme low rev is not saving fuel, its wasting fuel and wasting the engine away.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:I have this gut feeling from my experience in technical stuff that this tuning is very akin to those found on Scania KUB, especially to speak, certain first batch Scania KUB buses.
6th gear at low speed and extreme low rev is not saving fuel, its wasting fuel and wasting the engine away.
and they say slbp is cost efficient. yeah you cut costs for shit quality.
Originally posted by Halide:Does this bus have the irritating loud whoooooooring noise of the KUB's radiator? Please tell me its not as loud.
quick pickup, but there is this loud 'psst' sound coming from the rear (esp the upper deck rear) that comes about every 30 seconds when moving.
i cant wait to see this bus on sv133 and full house tmr.
Originally posted by SBS7485P:and FYI, 7888K does not jerk when moving off, dun crap.
AND for that line "Wa, u really dare to say. I admire your courage but pls know ur facts"
wake up your idea to your illogically made up stories of utter rubbish if not shut up.
agreed. this time he's really talking through his nose.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
agreed. this time he's really talking through his nose.
agreed X 2 plus a lot more.
eh! GO BANG WALL LAH! IF BANG WALL NOT ENOUGH, GO DONATE YOURSELF TO KFC!
How stupider can you be?
Originally posted by SBS7485P:for 8033D, i took it last sat with 9231S. the engine is hitting the surface of other parts of the bus. the radiator is roaring like crap and the engine is in bad shape and very noisy. hydraulic air raiser is malfunctioned. you call that good maintenance? one of the seats have broken cushions.
for 8030L, also last sat with 9231S, slbp tuning to gearbox of 8030L is epic. it hits 6th gear at 35kph. and can kickdown twice wor due to underpoweredness in torque. adblue is another issue. i rmb brbp tune it back to norm and put back on 174 first day i went to take but days ltr slbp tune back and become sai again. it keeps breaking down as well after a week or so back in svc.
and FYI, 7888K does not jerk when moving off, dun crap.
7888k Did Jerk During the Journey But that was bcos BC accer and brake not it naturally will jerk. Overall The Ride Was Very Smooth, And Yea I agree With 7485P From The Buses And Examples He Showed Mi How SLBP Does "Good" Maintenance. 8030L Hit the 6th Gear at only abour 30km/h ? You call tat Good Maintenance ? 8033D With The Rubber Rubbing against the Wheel and Roaring can be heard from a distance Good Right? How Epic. Oh And Anyhow placing a Cardboard of anysize to State the Bus Svc Perm Svc no.? you call that good? i noe this has nth to do with maintenance but it tells us how crappy SLBP is, At least BNBP Puts A Nice printed Sticker with The Svc No. it Looks So Much nicer rather den place an anyhow size of Cardboard with The Svc No. Written on it or Use A Marker and Write on the bus So ugly.
Ya heng 7888K nv go slbp, i agree cos ppl will complain why the bus jerk when it moves off.
bus jerk is common especially when the BC tio lambat like more than 10 mins. if is PRC drive.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:bus jerk is common especially when the BC tio lambat like more than 10 mins. if is PRC drive.
Yea, Pretty Common, Not Only PRC, but oso got Malaysian and Singapore Drivers drive den jerk but usually the PRC , But Sometimes Its The Bus Prob
Once i Sat on Svc 139, A Merc, Forgot the Rego. was driven by a PRC. When driver jerk very badly until one old lady wan alight fall down. *Loud bang* Den The PRC driver stop bus In the middle of a Single Lane Road, and went to the old lady say in chi, old lady u ok? sit down first. Den he continue driver de bus With the Bus Continue Jerking with his driving skills all the way To Bukit Merah Interchange
Originally posted by SBS7382C:O.o seat belts for both upper and lower decks.....i kind of like the interor of the bus.
Yea same here.Good comeback of the old seat designs on both the upper and lower decks.![]()
Originally posted by SBS9231S:Yea, Pretty Common, Not Only PRC, but oso got Malaysian and Singapore Drivers drive den jerk but usually the PRC , But Sometimes Its The Bus Prob
Once i Sat on Svc 139, A Merc, Forgot the Rego. was driven by a PRC. When driver jerk very badly until one old lady wan alight fall down. *Loud bang* Den The PRC driver stop bus In the middle of a Single Lane Road, and went to the old lady say in chi, old lady u ok? sit down first. Den he continue driver de bus With the Bus Continue Jerking with his driving skills all the way To Bukit Merah Interchange
sometimes jerk is due to bus itself. voith sbst merc generally jerk more while braking for some reason. my 559G jerks more than a kub but i damn love its voith whistle (: