Originally posted by TIB1083L:
Wow the rear is so super cool man!!!!Didnt expect it to look so nice.I tink tat tis bus definitely looks way much nicer than kmb's K310.![]()
Anyway,the rear brake lights design looks a bit unique.Is the reverse light located inside the last row of the brake lights????And the brake light is the red circle outside surrounding the reverse light inside????Interesting design there.![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Wow the rear is so super cool man!!!!Didnt expect it to look so nice.I tink tat tis bus definitely looks way much nicer than kmb's K310.
Anyway,the rear brake lights design looks a bit unique.Is the reverse light located inside the last row of the brake lights????And the brake light is the red circle outside surrounding the reverse light inside????Interesting design there.
The Exterior is cool but the engine sound is same as KUBs and the interior oso not very exciting But overall its still nice and interest mi =_=
Finally , Gemilang made me smile :) the rear is epic! So stylish n nice...... Also , the interior dosen't seem to be boring anymore , even though it's the same colour as the K230UBs. My ratings:
Rear - 9.5/10
Front - 8/10
Interior - 7/10
Overall , 8.2/10.....
Finally , Gemilang bodywork had impressed most of bus fans in SG..... :)
Originally posted by SBS9231S:The Exterior is cool but the engine sound is same as KUBs and the interior oso not very exciting But overall its still nice and interest mi =_=
At least it is not so vibrative anymore.......
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:At least it is not so vibrative anymore.......
You Mean It Doesnt Vibrate That Much. ? Use Proper "Enguish" please =D
Originally posted by SBS9231S:The Exterior is cool but the engine sound is same as KUBs and the interior oso not very exciting But overall its still nice and interest mi =_=
I lik the bus for the fact tat at least there r some good changes onboard.Best ting is the floor design and the good old change to the seats design.At least its not as boring as the current kubs.And i also lik the overall coach look the bus has.![]()
Anyway,hw many WAB spaces does tis bus hav????
Originally posted by Merczrox:Anyway,hw many WAB spaces does tis bus hav????
Originally posted by Merczrox:
I lik the bus for the fact tat at least there r some good changes onboard.Best ting is the floor design and the good old change to the seats design.At least its not as boring as the current kubs.And i also lik the overall coach look the bus has.
i suspect that the flooring used for the KUD is just for one unit only. take 8033D, 8031J as an example. the flooring is pretty much the same as this bus. if im not wrong, SMB1H also had different flooring compared to other OCs imo.
Originally posted by sgbuses:1
Another good ting.![]()
Originally posted by SMB92U:i suspect that the flooring used for the KUD is just for one unit only. take 8033D, 8031J as an example. the flooring is pretty much the same as this bus. if im not wrong, SMB1H also had different flooring compared to other OCs imo.
Yea.
Really nice looking bus, especially the rear. Resembles the KMB version of Caetano Scania K310UD design but SBST version looks so much more modern. Hope it can do 133 on weekdays instead.
Ride is smooth and better than the K230UB EURO 4s. Just hope that SBST can demo another EEV version instead.
Just hope that the rear of the coming Wright Volvo B9TLs will look something like this too.
Originally posted by SBS9231S:You Mean It Doesnt Vibrate That Much. ? Use Proper "Enguish" please =D
Vibrative is a word. U should be the one who should use proper "Enguish". And , u said : " You Mean It Doesnt Vibrate That Much". And it should be : "You mean it dosent vibrate that much ANYMORE." Please , THINK and READ through one's post before quoting them and telling them it's wrong.
Originally posted by SBS9231S:You Mean It Doesnt Vibrate That Much. ? Use Proper "Enguish" please =D
OFF TOPIC : And , if u need the Dictionary , http://dictionary.reference.com/.
Originally posted by SBS7485P:for 8033D, i took it last sat with 9231S. the engine is hitting the surface of other parts of the bus. the radiator is roaring like crap and the engine is in bad shape and very noisy. hydraulic air raiser is malfunctioned. you call that good maintenance? one of the seats have broken cushions.
for 8030L, also last sat with 9231S, slbp tuning to gearbox of 8030L is epic. it hits 6th gear at 35kph. and can kickdown twice wor due to underpoweredness in torque. adblue is another issue. i rmb brbp tune it back to norm and put back on 174 first day i went to take but days ltr slbp tune back and become sai again. it keeps breaking down as well after a week or so back in svc.
and FYI, 7888K does not jerk when moving off, dun crap.
AND for that line "Wa, u really dare to say. I admire your courage but pls know ur facts"
wake up your idea to your illogically made up stories of utter rubbish if not shut up.
During their recent recall, they didn't dectet radiator roars and engine was normal while road test was done. The vibration was ok. I took this bus 2 weeks ago, I didn't hear the bus roaring but the radiator is rather loud when it is on idle mode.The broken cushions is just a small part if I didn't forget.
If a bus that pop up error message that just come back from the HQ. It tells us the job done at HQ is not complete. To me, 8030L gearbox is tuned similar to KUB one. I dun see an issue.
In fact, an unexpected ride with my friend exposed many badly maintained buses. 8477G is one of them with super thick layer of dust on the filter or A/C unit plus interior full of black dust. Gearbox was not tuned properly. This adds on to SBS 8507D which had thick layer of dust on the filter or A/C unit. SBS 8091K is another vibration king.
You see how the driver move off and stop sometimes and you will feel the jerk.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:During their recent recall, they didn't dectet radiator roars and engine was normal while road test was done. The vibration was ok. I took this bus 2 weeks ago, I didn't hear the bus roaring but the radiator is rather loud when it is on idle mode.The broken cushions is just a small part if I didn't forget.
There is a thing call reset but things reset all the faults does not help. If SLWS were to do the maintainenance and repairs themselves, it will saves lots of problem than sending to a depot that does not run complete check before sending bus back to depot. To me, 8030L gearbox is tuned similar to KUB one. I dun see an issue.
In fact, an unexpected ride with my friend exposed many badly maintained buses. 8477G is one of them with super thick layer of dust on the filter or A/C unit plus interior full of black dust. Gearbox was not tuned properly. This adds on to SBS 8507D which had thick layer of dust on the filter or A/C unit. SBS 8091K is another vibration king.
You see how the driver move off and stop sometimes and you will feel the jerk.
The management of SBST is rather not that good....... Hope someone STOMP it......
I hope that you guys can stop all these before this discussion board being brought into investigation.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I hope that you guys can stop all these before this discussion board being brought into investigation.
Dude , stop what?
Lets pray that these new Scania DDs do not roar like the B9TLs after a few months down the road.
The roaring problem doesn't seem to be fully rectified for the B9TLs atm.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
If a bus that pop up error message that just come back from the HQ. It tells us the job done at HQ is not complete. To me, 8030L gearbox is tuned similar to KUB one. I dun see an issue.
Not an issue?? Then why did 8030L was de-tuned to this kind of manner & why was it always brokedown all the time. Care to explain this??
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:Not an issue?? Then why did 8030L was de-tuned to this kind of manner & why was it always brokedown all the time. Care to explain this??
Make sense. Too much strees to the engine...... Pity it.... 290bhp.... WASTED!
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Wa, u really dare to say. I admire your courage but pls know ur facts. Since when 8033D is cui, hav u taken recently? 8030L ok leh but dunno why when it comes to SLBP after repair got error message again. Ya heng 7888K nv go slbp, i agree cos ppl will complain why the bus jerk when it moves off.
I took 7888K ytd and it had no problem at all. Is it that you are in your opposite world where your good is actually bad?? If that is the case you are right all along. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:I took 7888K ytd and it had no problem at all. Is it that you are in your opposite world where your good is actually bad?? If that is the case you are right all along.
It's actually quite smooth..... Love it.
Pity it doesn't have rim guards. I prefer buses with rim guards. Hubcaps are nice to have too, but that depends on the design.
But of course, SBST doesn't like rim guards :( Me thinks 7888K would look better with them. I guess it's more of a maintenance hassle.
How about you learn to type?
Normal people don't Type Like This, You Know, With The First Letter Of Every Word In Caps.
The hell do you think this is, a movie title?