Originally posted by QX179R:morning it was on svc & dat means later part it went back to the depot to rectify the problem..
last reported trip was the 1430+ trip from Shenton Way to Ang Mo Kio
heard that it didnt leave as per its schedule and the next bus left instead...
7888 is already back on 133.
Today's timeslot brings the bus off after S shift ends.
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Make sense. Too much strees to the engine...... Pity it.... 290bhp.... WASTED!
Lol. Funny. You Made The Mistakes First Now You Say Me when i helped To Correct You. Your Meaning Was Different LOL!
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
How about you learn to type?Normal people don't Type Like This, You Know, With The First Letter Of Every Word In Caps.
The hell do you think this is, a movie title?
Sorry. I learn how to typer very nicely and do not need any lousy english teachers like you. I like the first letter of every word to be in caps because i think its neat. This is what i think. you don't have to agree with me
Tried to catch 7888K at night just now. Apparently it has been replaced by 8240.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Tried to catch 7888K at night just now. Apparently it has been replaced by 8240.
Yeah. I saw it entering AMDEP at around 830pm just now.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I did heard about the recent recall of 8033D and tested fine. I had also took the bus and found that it is normal.
I believe it is not just the Adblue issue. Do explain why this bus always breakdown when it comes back from HQ? Isn't checks should be done completely? Last time, it was the SCR issue.
Putting all blames on SLBP workshop is also unfair. 8030L is the only single bus in the SBST fleet, it is normal that everyone will focus on this bus. Anyone, I do not want to talk too much of it.
One friendly note, if its not 'Adblue issue', then what do these messages mean (to you)?
"Stop Driving. Further driving will permanently damage SCR system".
"AdBlue tank empty".
These were true messages displayed on SBS8030L in 2010, the most recent only last week, and over the span of several withdrawal from service. I do not post my previous statements without background knowledge, if need be any 'investigations' many of the bus enthusiasts and myself can testify.
Of course, not to forget to mention, when the top message was displayed the bus was already belching out black smoke at first gear start-off low rev.
Without Adblue chemicals, most likely the SCR catalyst tank will clog up with soot and eventually exhaust will be discharged as-is. Exhaust as-is meaning that its Euro 3 or below. Euro 3 or below means its not the vehicle's certified exhaust emission. Being that, NEA can start up an issue if there is a simple complaint of 'bus belching out black smoke' plus the registration, 'SBS8030L'.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:
One friendly note, if its not 'Adblue issue', then what do these messages mean (to you)?
"AdBlue tank empty".
These were true messages displayed on SBS8030L in 2010, the most recent only last week, and over the span of several withdrawal from service. I do not post my previous statements without background knowledge, if need be any 'investigations' many of the bus enthusiasts and myself can testify.
Of course, not to forget to mention, when the top message was displayed the bus was already belching out black smoke at first gear start-off low rev.
Without Adblue chemicals, most likely the SCR catalyst tank will clog up with soot and eventually exhaust will be discharged as-is. Exhaust as-is meaning that its Euro 3 or below. Euro 3 or below means its not the vehicle's certified exhaust emission. Being that, NEA can start up an issue if there is a simple complaint of 'bus belching out black smoke' plus the registration, 'SBS8030L'.
Besides the SCR issue, can you tell me why it always breakdown everytime it come back on service on the 1st day?
I dun see the KUB in SLBP have the same problem leh.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Besides the SCR issue, can you tell me why it always breakdown everytime it come back on service on the 1st day?
chickenlittle2,
I respect your vast knowledge of buses in SLBP, u seem so familiar with wad's on with every single buses, their maintenance process and even the technical aspect of buses which i honestly admit i do not possess.
As much as you love SLBP to bits, you gotta admit there are certainly flaws in various aspect and i dare say it is the same for every depot, the way you defend issues at times really reflect how immature you are. Sure we each have our own prefences and i believe each bus fan have a depot which is their first choice but not once have we created a stir as often as you always with your comments.
My post here is not to create another flame war but rather i hope you can be more sensible when defending issues rgding SLBP. Senior or juniors, it's our hobby to share, post and discuss the thing we all love in common. Please stop making this forum a war place and let us all enjoy our hobby in a more peaceful way. =)
Originally posted by SinkTel:
chickenlittle2,I respect your vast knowledge of buses in SLBP, u seem so familiar with wad's on with every single buses, their maintenance process and even the technical aspect of buses which i honestly admit i do not possess.
As much as you love SLBP to bits, you gotta admit there are certainly flaws in various aspect and i dare say it is the same for every depot, the way you defend issues at times really reflect how immature you are. Sure we each have our own prefences and i believe each bus fan have a depot which is their first choice but not once have we created a stir as often as you always with your comments.
My post here is not to create another flame war but rather i hope you can be more sensible when defending issues rgding SLBP. Senior or juniors, it's our hobby to share, post and discuss the thing we all love in common. Please stop making this forum a war place and let us all enjoy our hobby in a more peaceful way. =)
For the first time in this thread, I agree to this post. Can we just not discuss about the flaws and good things of SLBP and return to AMDEP's K310UD?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Besides the SCR issue, can you tell me why it always breakdown everytime it come back on service on the 1st day?
That is not true all the time. What are the reasons it broke down, and are not linked to the Adblue system? There is, but most probably not on the first day.
I am sure the Adblue issue of this bus is more serious than other issues regarding the same vehicle, just by the look from the outside.
You are the inside fellow. You can tell us (where possible not infringing company laws) what went wrong. But the warning messages I have to say about, because you don't see them everyday and without the messages one can say there is nothing wrong/cannot pinpoint the problem of the bus.
Scania K buses use EGR system. B7RLE Euro 4/5/EEV uses SCR system. Comparing them directly are like comparing duck and chicken eggs. 鸡é¥åŠ æ³¸è›‹ã€‚
Originally posted by SinkTel:
chickenlittle2,I respect your vast knowledge of buses in SLBP, u seem so familiar with wad's on with every single buses, their maintenance process and even the technical aspect of buses which i honestly admit i do not possess.
True, you are right! I had mentioned that there are flaws in every depot. SLBP is of course not the best and I see most of the depots met the standards. It takes 2 hands to clap and similarly an argument. In this forum, we can see many PRO- AMDEP/BRBP bus fans and treat this depot as their favourite one.
Talking abt bus fans, isn't bus fan loves buses rather than complaining buses. Bus fan should report to the company of any defects rather than complaining here. Somehow, I dun see true bus fans here compared to the bus fans in HK.
I don't think any of us can tell you why it is removed from service after maintenance. But KUBs don't face this problem because for one thing, SBST has far more experience maintaining the 1000+ KUBs on the roads. Also, KUBs have EGR, not SCR. SBST doesn't not have much experience with SCR-based emmision reduction systems. The shit performance of 8030L a few days after Volvo maintenance is likely due to the empty AdBlue tank, which SLBP doesn't give a shite about since they don't have an AdBlue station. Probably why SBST didn't want the OC demo, since they can't even be arsed to get an AdBlue pump. The OC engine will automatically downrate itself should the tank run empty to keep within Euro V, so I should assume the same applies to the B7RLE.
So why not get SLBP to install an AdBlue pump? Not saying SLBP is the worst lar, but it's going down the road to nowhere. Best to keep within laws.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:That is not true all the time. What are the reasons it broke down, and are not linked to the Adblue system? There is, but most probably not on the first day.
I am sure the Adblue issue of this bus is more serious than other issues regarding the same vehicle, just by the look from the outside.
You are the inside fellow. You can tell us (where possible not infringing company laws) what went wrong. But the warning messages I have to say about, because you don't see them everyday and without the messages one can say there is nothing wrong/cannot pinpoint the problem of the bus.
Scania K buses use EGR system. B7RLE Euro 4/5/EEV uses SCR system. Comparing them directly are like comparing duck and chicken eggs. 鸡é¥åŠ æ³¸è›‹ã€‚
Great understanding of the tech issue. That why I say B7RLE is not easy and good to maintain compared to Scania. Sometimes the use of urea is quite difficult to know cos it base on driving distance and conditions. Somemore if I am nt wrong, this is the only bus which uses urea.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
True, you are right! I had mentioned that there are flaws in every depot. SLBP is of course not the best and I see most of the depots met the standards. It takes 2 hands to clap and similarly an argument. In this forum, we can see many PRO- AMDEP/BRBP bus fans and treat this depot as their favourite one.Talking abt bus fans, isn't bus fan loves buses rather than complaining buses. Bus fan should report to the company of any defects rather than complaining here. Somehow, I dun see true bus fans here compared to the bus fans in HK.
i nv said amdep/brbp was perfect. it you who post all the good stuff about slbp and bad stuff of amdep/brbp and nothing else like slbp is the best and amdep/brbp is the worse just trace back all your posts, its fact. period.
let's end the quarrels. learn to stop continually praising slbp for theiur good stuff and criticising amdep/brbp for their bad stuff and give very little credit to the bad about slbp and good of amdep/brbp. though i doubt by saying this, helps in any way.
i do not praise alot about amdep/brbp, you can clearly see in my posts. i only tell you am/br is better than sl in terms of condition of buses cos whenever you talk about am/br is nothing good de. and when someone talks bad about sl, you get very reactive.
Originally posted by SBS7485P:i nv said amdep/brbp was perfect. it you who post all the good stuff about slbp and bad stuff of amdep/brbp and nothing else like slbp is the best and amdep/brbp is the worse just trace back all your posts, its fact. period.
ya, u nv say but whole forum knows how u praise am/br. I will nv say SLBP is the best, I had also hold my theory where all depots do have flaw. I may did use am/br buses as a comparison but that is to shows that am/br do hav flaws.
Originally posted by Hllcrazyness:no i mean can i go to the old one? is it fenced up?
take sv 133 from amk to shenton way and keep a lookout on ur left when u are at Prince's Edward Rd below AYE viaduct and u will know.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:
"AdBlue tank empty".
It has been routinely ignored since 2008! ![]()
Originally posted by Ngweitong:I think i spotted chio bu in the 4th pic
lol they were really noisy. she was like eh. he take my photo leh this and that lol.
Originally posted by Ngweitong:I think i spotted chio bu in the 4th pic
ya. i'm talking about the girl right at the back and her bunch of friends.
Originally posted by SBS7485P:lol they were really noisy. she was like eh. he take my photo leh this and that lol.
LOL...
Originally posted by SBS7485P:ya. i'm talking about the girl right at the back and her bunch of friends.
So chio or not?