Originally posted by SBS7485P:ya. i'm talking about the girl right at the back and her bunch of friends.
So chio or not?
Originally posted by Ngweitong:So chio or not?
imo not. its not that i have high taste. but pretty is not only by looks but by character.
Lol..
anyway the interior looks nice esp the lower deck..
aiyah all in all the pic is for 555 to enjoy lah xD
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
How about you learn to type?Normal people don't Type Like This, You Know, With The First Letter Of Every Word In Caps.
The hell do you think this is, a movie title?
Hmm Maybe His Shift Key Is Stuck Such That It Registers Together With The Space Bar.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Besides the SCR issue, can you tell me why it always breakdown everytime it come back on service on the 1st day?
I dun see the KUB in SLBP have the same problem leh.
I thought since you're the one working inside the depot why not YOU tell us what went wrong?
Funny for you to ask this question when the answer lies with your "friends".
Originally posted by TIB1232Z:
I thought since you're the one working inside the depot why not YOU tell us what went wrong?Funny for you to ask this question when the answer lies with your "friends".
Maybe you write to SBST then people there will answer your question.
Today's 7888K timing hu know? can tell me? I going shenton way ter later. Reply asap thanks
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Maybe you write to SBST then people there will answer your question.
whoa...i thought you can answer every question that is shot towards you one?
So is this bus perm on 133?
Anyone have the full day weekdays timings, please post here. Will be appreciated.
Originally posted by vicamour:So is this bus perm on 133?
Anyone have the full day weekdays timings, please post here. Will be appreciated.
Based on recent shifts, nothing can be predicted as that bus keep jumping shifts and lots of unexpected timings occurred to that bus. Like on Monday, it did A/P but was taken out of service around 8pm at Shenton Way. 8240 replaced it. On Tuesday, it was on S Shift. Today, the bus had departed AMI much earlier that stated on the timesheet.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Based on recent shifts, nothing can be predicted as that bus keep jumping shifts and lots of unexpected timings occurred to that bus. Like on Monday, it did A/P but was taken out of service around 8pm at Shenton Way. 8240 replaced it. On Tuesday, it was on S Shift. Today, the bus had departed AMI much earlier that stated on the timesheet.
In case if you don't know, 133 has jumpbus. Monday, the last shift 7888K did was S. So the last trip from AMK was at 1900hrs. It started out with A shift, then it jumped to another A, then to P, and finally it jumped to S.
What does jump bus means?
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:What does jump bus means?
its been quite a while since this was raised so i shall explain it ONCE and ONCE only. I will not repeat any concepts or ideas that has been clarified i.e. dont ask the same question twice.
Jumpbus (official term CLOWbus - Crew LayOver Without Bus) is coined for its modulus operandi - the BCs jump from one bus to another in the course of his duty. This is to facillitate the BCs having breaks longer than the bus. This would mean the bus' rest time is shorter than the BCs break time. This is efficient for single depot services to prevent confusion and it also saves 1 bus per service. (2 buses for high demand/freq services like 72)
Most single depot services under amdep/brbp has this while slbp has zero to its name (last service having jump bus is 78). Since the bus is run under different BCs, it also means that the bus is running under diff shifts and are subjected to which driver is driving it. There are a few types of bus runs for jumpbus services
1 - Bus runs the whole day. It can jump from S to A (to T) to P (to S and back to P).
2 - Bus runs only on split shift. Some bus follow the bus duty due the split shift operations of the duty itself. If it jumps, it can jump from A to S, then come out as S for pm peak. (7888K 133 on Tuesday fits this category)
3 - Bus runs from morning till pm peak. It can jump from S to A to T to P to S. The S shift driver will bring the bus back to the depot. (7888K 133 on Monday fits this category)
4 - Bus runs for am peak only, then from afternoon till night. It can jump from A to E, then E/P to S to P.
It may be hard to digest at first so i welcome any questions.
Originally posted by service_238:
its been quite a while since this was raised so i shall explain it ONCE and ONCE only. I will not repeat any concepts or ideas that has been clarified i.e. dont ask the same question twice.Jumpbus (official term CLOWbus - Crew LayOver Without Bus) is coined for its modulus operandi - the BCs jump from one bus to another in the course of his duty. This is to facillitate the BCs having breaks longer than the bus. This would mean the bus' rest time is shorter than the BCs break time. This is efficient for single depot services to prevent confusion and it also saves 1 bus per service. (2 buses for high demand/freq services like 72)
Most single depot services under amdep/brbp has this while slbp has zero to its name (last service having jump bus is 78). Since the bus is run under different BCs, it also means that the bus is running under diff shifts and are subjected to which driver is driving it. There are a few types of bus runs for jumpbus services
1 - Bus runs the whole day. It can jump from S to A (to T) to P (to S and back to P).
2 - Bus runs only on split shift. Some bus follow the bus duty due the split shift operations of the duty itself. If it jumps, it can jump from A to S, then come out as S for pm peak. (7888K 133 on Tuesday fits this category)
3 - Bus runs from morning till pm peak. It can jump from S to A to T to P to S. The S shift driver will bring the bus back to the depot. (7888K 133 on Monday fits this category)
4 - Bus runs for am peak only, then from afternoon till night. It can jump from A to E, then E/P to S to P.It may be hard to digest at first so i welcome any questions.
Dont mind can start new thread about BC's shift? cos i dont understand...
Originally posted by Ngweitong:Dont mind can start new thread about BC's shift? cos i dont understand...
use PM if possible..
Originally posted by Ngweitong:Dont mind can start new thread about BC's shift? cos i dont understand...
You are highly recommended to search the content in the Bus Timetables thread.
part 1 - how can it jump up to 4 different shifts in a day?
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:part 1 - how can it jump up to 4 different shifts in a day?
Some buses is driven by 6 drivers in a day....
Originally posted by Hllcrazyness:Today's 7888K timing hu know? can tell me? I going shenton way ter later. Reply asap thanks
Saw it departing AMK at abt 18:20.
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:part 1 - how can it jump up to 4 different shifts in a day?
That is why it is called jump bus. Each time the BC returns to the interchange for mealbreak, he will drive his behind bus for his next trip while having break in the meantime. You never know the BC is a A/P, S, E or T shift driving the bus itself.
I try to explain in a more practical way. For example something like Sv 24 SBS3921Z the first trip is a A shift driver driving, then second trip jump bus to a S shift driver driving after that the S shift driver bring the bus back to depot. Afternoon the same driver take the same bus out to do first trip then second trip jump bus to a P shift driver driving and third trip jump bus to a S shift driver which the S shift driver will drive the bus back to depot after completing the trip.
In other words, when you think that the bus doing an jumpbus service is an A/P shift and somehow the bus went missing halfway during the middle of the day, it is actually the BC who is an S or E shift driver happen to jump to that perticular bus and it is sending the bus back to the depot after he completed his trip as stated in his timesheet. You have to observe the pattern of how the jump bus works on a certain service in order for you to know which bus will keep & which bus will stay.
Mod's note: With the exception of 5 special services including Service 36, most CLOWbus services do not jump except during mealbreaks or during morning peak before the relief crew (the driver who starts from interchange to kick-start the jumping, usually a S or E shift on weekdays and S/E/T shift on weekends) comes in. In fact, we try not to let S or E shift jump unless necessary, and there exists CLOWbus services where a S or E shift drives the same bus throughout the day:
CLOWbus also allows better management of resources i.e. letting an E shift keep the training bus in the morning and let another S shift take it out in the evening. This way there will not be shifts with too little working hours.
Originally posted by Scania96:
Saw it departing AMK at abt 18:20.
Bus dep from AMK int at 18:45 on wed.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
Some buses is driven by 6 drivers in a day....
S198 has one example
Start Boon Lay 0700 end 0020 Bt Merah
S jump to A jump to A jump to A change shift to P jump to P.
For S72 the max drivers on 1 bus is 5. Commonly 4.
S198 also commonly 4 or 5. 6 is actually considered rare.
For S76 its 4 - 6, with 6 normally those who start half trip from Siglap in the morning and ends with a 76A at night. The 1st driver jump to 2nd driver during AM Peak, then once for AM Meal break, then once to change shift, once in late afternoon due to short layover of bus coupled with long running time that needs BCs to have enough break time, and the last for PM Meal break.
Finally saw e bus in my own eyes. Looks cool I can say
Originally posted by sbst275:Finally saw e bus in my own eyes. Looks cool I can say
Rims starting to look dirty liao.....