Originally posted by SBS9231S:Has SBS Placed Orders On The K310UD Or some others To Replace Leylands Already? its Pretty Sad To see The Leylands Go.
I don't think so at this moment, I just know the next batch of B9TL with Wright bodywork will replace those Leyland~~
However, I could figure it out it has the possibility to order more K310UD, but I think they might have the other bodywork as well~~
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:That is why it is called jump bus. Each time the BC returns to the interchange for mealbreak, he will drive his behind bus for his next trip while having break in the meantime. You never know the BC is a A/P, S, E or T shift driving the bus itself.
I try to explain in a more practical way. For example something like Sv 24 SBS3921Z the first trip is a A shift driver driving, then second trip jump bus to a S shift driver driving after that the S shift driver bring the bus back to depot. Afternoon the same driver take the same bus out to do first trip then second trip jump bus to a P shift driver driving and third trip jump bus to a S shift driver which the S shift driver will drive the bus back to depot after completing the trip.
In other words, when you think that the bus doing an jumpbus service is an A/P shift and somehow the bus went missing halfway during the middle of the day, it is actually the BC who is an S or E shift driver happen to jump to that perticular bus and it is sending the bus back to the depot after he completed his trip as stated in his timesheet. You have to observe the pattern of how the jump bus works on a certain service in order for you to know which bus will keep & which bus will stay.Mod's note: With the exception of 5 special services including Service 36, most CLOWbus services do not jump except during mealbreaks or during morning peak before the relief crew (the driver who starts from interchange to kick-start the jumping, usually a S or E shift on weekdays and S/E/T shift on weekends) comes in. In fact, we try not to let S or E shift jump unless necessary, and there exists CLOWbus services where a S or E shift drives the same bus throughout the day:
CLOWbus also allows better management of resources i.e. letting an E shift keep the training bus in the morning and let another S shift take it out in the evening. This way there will not be shifts with too little working hours.
SBS3921Z from A jumpto E dude (:
clowbus is used when there's a lack of break time usually due to a lack of parking lots at ints. so that drivers can have breaks in spite of few parking lots by taking the next bus that comes in. clowbus can only be done for singledepot controlled services as an slbp driver cannot jump to a brbp bus and vice versa.
Originally posted by SBS7485P:SBS3921Z from A jumpto E dude (:
clowbus is used when there's a lack of break time usually due to a lack of parking lots at ints. so that drivers can have breaks in spite of few parking lots by taking the next bus that comes in. clowbus can only be done for singledepot controlled services as an slbp driver cannot jump to a brbp bus and vice versa.
either way lah, i highlighted the word "example". =)
Today camp at Upper Serangoon Road about 20 minutes, no Scania K310UD..
Originally posted by c751bLoVuR:Today camp at Upper Serangoon Road about 20 minutes, no Scania K310UD..
20mins only?
The bus is on 133M together with 9599G today.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
20mins only?The bus is on 133M together with 9599G today.
No wonder, the bus is 133M? I board another Bus Sv133 Leyland...
Originally posted by c751bLoVuR:Today camp at Upper Serangoon Road about 20 minutes, no Scania K310UD..
20mins bring you like about 3 133 buses only? anw i alr posted on cameo spotting that its on 133M (again) ![]()
Originally posted by Stage:
20mins bring you like about 3 133 buses only? anw i alr posted on cameo spotting that its on 133M (again)
Yes. 3 buses + 3 opposite bus stop, I'm just trying to film :D
20 minutes not camp.
20 minutes is wait.
Originally posted by c751bLoVuR:Yes. 3 buses + 3 opposite bus stop, I'm just trying to film :D
if you is wants to camps for that Scania KUDs, you musts camping at one place (either at Serangoon, AMK or Shenton Way) for liked one - two hour. thats are what people calls camping. if camps for 20 min, sure got no Scania K310UD.
Unless you knew that it would come in 20 mins....that's not even camping. It's like visiting the bus stop.
I would prefer that you camp at marina bay sands area. Maybe longer but at least your chances of boarding it is much more guareenteed cuz Sv 133 & 133M pass by that area. You would never know which either one it will be doing.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:I would prefer that you camp at marina bay sands area. Maybe longer but at least your chances of boarding it is much more guareenteed cuz Sv 133 & 133M pass by that area. You would never know which either one it will be doing.
Agree. Anyway saw it on 133M os Esplanade @ around 1544hrs today.
Cheers.
Originally posted by SMB92U:if you is wants to camps for that Scania KUDs, you musts camping at one place (either at Serangoon, AMK or Shenton Way) for liked one - two hour. thats are what people calls camping. if camps for 20 min, sure got no Scania K310UD.
THEN WAIT 3 HOURS FOR 997A IS COUNTED AS CAMPING OR NOT? OR IS IT STUPID? IT WAS PARKING IN INT AND I WAIT WAIT WAIT BUS NO COME...
Originally posted by Ngweitong:THEN WAIT 3 HOURS FOR 997A IS COUNTED AS CAMPING OR NOT? OR IS IT STUPID? IT WAS PARKING IN INT AND I WAIT WAIT WAIT BUS NO COME...
I've tried waited for SMB135E at S'goon Nth for 2 hrs but it never come. Sometimes it's just a matter of their deplyment schedule and luck.
Cheers.
Originally posted by SGCar:
I've tried waited for SMB135E at S'goon Nth for 2 hrs but it never come. Sometimes it's just a matter of their deplyment schedule and luck.Cheers.
Haha...I waited for 3 hours in the afternoon for SMB135E(First time) and was thinking that the bus would come since it was in the interchange..but in the end, I was sad to know that it was on Training...but the 2nd time, I waited for 2 hours and was happy to know that it is gonna be doing on 854...
Originally posted by SMB66X:Haha...I waited for 3 hours in the afternoon for SMB135E(First time) and was thinking that the bus would come since it was in the interchange..but in the end, I was sad to know that it was on Training...but the 2nd time, I waited for 2 hours and was happy to know that it is gonna be doing on 854...
Ask the interchange people then it will save you lots of trouble. =P
Originally posted by SMB66X:Haha...I waited for 3 hours in the afternoon for SMB135E(First time) and was thinking that the bus would come since it was in the interchange..but in the end, I was sad to know that it was on Training...but the 2nd time, I waited for 2 hours and was happy to know that it is gonna be doing on 854...
At least yours fruitful after waiting, anyway I dun have much time that day, so I gave up in the end.
Cheers.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Ask the interchange people then it will save you lots of trouble. =P
I kena 'superstar' face when I asked, after that I never asked since then.
Cheers.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Ask the interchange people then it will save you lots of trouble. =P
I NEVER DARE TO ASK INTERCHANGE PEOPLE, SCARED THEY WILL SCOLD...
Originally posted by Ngweitong:I NEVER DARE TO ASK INTERCHANGE PEOPLE, SCARED THEY WILL SCOLD...
I noticed that SBS997A usually deploy during peak hours and weekends, you may wanna look out for it then. Correct me if I'm wrong.
Cheers.
Originally posted by Ngweitong:THEN WAIT 3 HOURS FOR 997A IS COUNTED AS CAMPING OR NOT? OR IS IT STUPID? IT WAS PARKING IN INT AND I WAIT WAIT WAIT BUS NO COME...
997A is on split on weekdays. may or may not come out on weekends.
if you wait at int at noon on a weekday........ ![]()
Originally posted by SGCar:
I've tried waited for SMB135E at S'goon Nth for 2 hrs but it never come. Sometimes it's just a matter of their deplyment schedule and luck.Cheers.
Not sure whether or not to post, but have to see if the starter is lenient enough.
if the starter is lenient enough, you can expect anything to happen, including citaros on 853.
seems not consistent
can appear either 133 or 133M
Originally posted by sinicker:997A is on split on weekdays. may or may not come out on weekends.
if you wait at int at noon on a weekday........
There are times that 997A does not even come out on weekdays...depending whether you heng sway or xia sway.