aiyah all forumers here work harder and buy your own car or motor so we dun hav to kpkb on such things anymore.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Suggestions - SMRT
61 - Eunos to Habourfront Int. Remaining route to be done by 989.
989 - Habourfront Int >>> Bukit Batok
not sure if we can merge some sectors of 175 with some sectors of 61?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
not sure if we can merge some sectors of 175 with some sectors of 61?
Hard. 175 uses West Coast Highway.
61 goes into the lonely and ulu roads inside Commonwealth estate. And the demand is pretty high from Holland Village to Harboufront (especially the Commonwealth estate), given that 61 is the only route available for them.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Hard. 175 uses West Coast Highway.
61 goes into the lonely and ulu roads inside Commonwealth estate. And the demand is pretty high from Holland Village to Harboufront (especially the Commonwealth estate), given that 61 is the only route available for them.
61 is the only bus service in my area and i have to use it everyday. lol.
Originally posted by kelvintwt:61 is the only bus service in my area and i have to use it everyday. lol.
Haha.. I know where u live liao.. LOL...
Originally posted by Whatdatoot:aiyah all forumers here work harder and buy your own car or motor so we dun hav to kpkb on such things anymore.
I agree, enough of all these nonsense. Rather have your own freedom to go where ever you want directly with much more convinence rather than have to always worry about the services you take being amended, withdrawn, or crowded without improvements and transfers and transfers. Worst is that you have no say over the services changes and you are forced to shallow the hard pill to "change your mindset" where instead the transport operators should adopt the needs of everyday commuters.The only drawback is the cost.
And don't always blame on congestions and jams, because the overpopulation problem of this city is the root of all these problems.
I feel that the 20km thing is just a rough gauge of long distance services. If its compulsory that all basic services above 20km has to be cut then Woodlands town can call JB their new orchard road already. No 161 168 858 960 961 963 966 969 to name a few.
As said in parliament and earlier press releases, the LTA Bus Planning were and I think they still are collecting feedback from the grassroots committees on how they want to tweak or amend their current services in their area.
Example is 63. One end is under Tg Pagar GRC and the other end is Marine Parade GRC. Proposal is to cut 63 into 2 somewhere in the CBD area. This is due to the no of routes running from Kallang down to city hall/chinatown along north/south bridge rds / victoria st. Tg Pagar GRC ppl were ok with cutting of the route as the proposed route still serves chinatown. However, Marine Parade GRC side oppose the changes as it will terminate at Geylang Lor 1, depriving the people from Macpherson Estate a direct bus to chinatown!
So in a sense hope your grassroots ppl got do work if not you know who to vote for.. GE is coming... hahaha..
Expressway service like 161,168,966,965,969 etc are likely not affected.Service like 61,10,51 are likely to be shortened in certain routes.Our dear Gahmen spent billions on railways mah..Right now they need to recoup back all the losses.Singapore public transport system is the most profitable in the world if not Asia.When ppl buy cars/Motorbikes they reduce the COE saying that to help reduce congestion beside more ERP gantries and charges that out of this world rates.Ask ppl take public transport but make life miserable cause have to do more transfer.What can we do?Ranting and complain.Go on strike sure kena caught big time!
very good suggestions! Sv 502 I think it's for historical reasons. now, if only out of PIE there's a right turn from Toh Guan Rd into Toh Guan Estate.
Can do u-turn? Request to widen the u-turn further down the road, and since there's a 3-lane buffer for the bus to turn, shouldn't be a problem.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Service 147. Too long to get to Chinatown..
Service 145. From Buona Vista to Vivo..
Service 143! stop going around the teban gardens..
Service 502, delete the sector where it plys along Toh Guan. They are served by Service 105. Waste of time..
5N, it is the OMG service. Please cut down the i) Holland Rd, ii) Boon Lay Way(take PIE to Toh Guan instead), iii) Rounding at JW St 61 - Ave 4 - Ave 5 - St 91 (This is crazy) . Please operates 8N again!
if we cut 145's Bt Merah sector, a gap is left bet Redhill MRT & Henderson Rd.
For tat 145 is having capacity problem for this stretch for AM peak.
As for anything to say why our MRT is super profitable - 3 letter word BOT.
If the compass MRT line was to be made BOT back in 1983 as like MTR or Taipei MRT, I think SMRT would be kpkb having to recover the cost now than making profits
but since it's a GLC, govt writeoff for investment on e right, SMRT reports profits to 'recover' e cost on e left.
Oh yes, if they really want to maximise everyone to take MRT to collect more profits, spend some money now to upgrade to 8 carriage lor . But I think ai pi ai ci (needs to be cheap and the freshest), hard!
For 61 I think it might ended up being 'polished' up.
For one the frequency or waiting time is getting unreliable. Wait for like 30 mins is a daily affair with seeing 2 - 3 of them together esp towards e terminating end.
yup. sorry just that if you start offering new route numbers, it's a different ball game. mentioning the current route number will be best.
Sv 147 might feel more "progressive" going into the city area from Clementi side? actually I also feel that the town area needs more terminals if this were to work out.
or we can be more radical. follow your idea of Sv 147 from Hougang to Bt Merah, Sv 198 takes over Sv 147 sector from Buona Vista to Bt Merah, and we can have a CT28 kind of service that goes straight from Clementi to Chinatown using expressways?
Clementi - Bt Merah bo bus riao unless it's 196.
omg. When we tried to reduce e number of roadside bus terminal like at North Canal Rd, now we might end up getting them to resurface.
not west coast part... it's geylang bahru part.
Originally posted by sbst275:Clementi - Bt Merah bo bus riao unless it's 196.
omg. When we tried to reduce e number of roadside bus terminal like at North Canal Rd, now we might end up getting them to resurface.
yeah, a point-to-point option is 196. the other option is to transfer to 105 or 106. all of them duplicate the buona vista to clementi sector.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:yeah, a point-to-point option is 196. the other option is to transfer to 105 or 106. all of them duplicate the buona vista to clementi sector.
105. I dunno but I feel it's handicapped being w/ a double deck gag order (Lor Chuan) onto handling more passengers.
Divide and conquer strategy, and more buses needed to cater for the chopped portions. :X
Hopeless fool. Don't expect LTA to improve the bus services anyway. Adding new route will cause more jam in the road. What logic is that? The purpose of buses to to serve a large number of commuters. These people should be shot!
Originally posted by phillipC:Hopeless fool. Don't expect LTA to improve the bus services anyway. Adding new route will cause more jam in the road. What logic is that? The purpose of buses to to serve a large number of commuters. These people should be shot!
x2
LTA made it mandatory for WAB buses purportedly to make life easier for PIWs and now they want PIWs to transfer up down left right centre with us.
just expand SMRT bus services lah...too few routes already
i hate the stupid policy that SMRT not allowed to deploy DD buses..who is responsible for this anyway? LTA
Originally posted by sir_peanuts:61 can be easily chopped in to 3. it's so long with 80+ stops that i never found out how long it will take to travel the entire distance. and i don't think anyone ever takes it from beginning to end.
i did .
i rmb vividly i took approx 1050 from BB, by the time i reach Eunos channel 8 news @ 1 started. thus, approx 2h 10min.
Originally posted by service_238:So in a sense hope your grassroots ppl got do work if not you know who to vote for.. GE is coming... hahaha..
Let hope there will not be too many walkovers this coming GE and more opposition members enter parliament.
Originally posted by service_238:I feel that the 20km thing is just a rough gauge of long distance services. If its compulsory that all basic services above 20km has to be cut then Woodlands town can call JB their new orchard road already. No 161 168 858 960 961 963 966 969 to name a few.
As said in parliament and earlier press releases, the LTA Bus Planning were and I think they still are collecting feedback from the grassroots committees on how they want to tweak or amend their current services in their area.
Example is 63. One end is under Tg Pagar GRC and the other end is Marine Parade GRC. Proposal is to cut 63 into 2 somewhere in the CBD area. This is due to the no of routes running from Kallang down to city hall/chinatown along north/south bridge rds / victoria st. Tg Pagar GRC ppl were ok with cutting of the route as the proposed route still serves chinatown. However, Marine Parade GRC side oppose the changes as it will terminate at Geylang Lor 1, depriving the people from Macpherson Estate a direct bus to chinatown!
So in a sense hope your grassroots ppl got do work if not you know who to vote for.. GE is coming... hahaha..
indeed, 168 969 this kind due to expressway outta keep. it's more disgusting to ride mrt from woodlands to tampines man!
The argument of 63 macham heading towards a revert to its rumah tinggi to circuit road route so that both sides wont lose. Indeed, aft 62 cut short, 63 take on its paya lebar way blk 121 pple to bugis/people's park, so its value cant be neglected. but if revert to old route, the ubi enhancement will flop and sbst macham get pwn .
Originally posted by Spanish hog:indeed, 168 969 this kind due to expressway outta keep. it's more disgusting to ride mrt from woodlands to tampines man!
The argument of 63 macham heading towards a revert to its rumah tinggi to circuit road route so that both sides wont lose. Indeed, aft 62 cut short, 63 take on its paya lebar way blk 121 pple to bugis/people's park, so its value cant be neglected. but if revert to old route, the ubi enhancement will flop and sbst macham get pwn .
Agreed. My tution teacher takes 168 and transfer 8 18 38 to my tution ctr. Sometimes she's late sometimes she's early. I don't care. But according to her she says taking MRT takes longer than taking a bus.
Originally posted by sbst275:if we cut 145's Bt Merah sector, a gap is left bet Redhill MRT & Henderson Rd.
For tat 145 is having capacity problem for this stretch for AM peak.
145's vital value of existence is to ferry the pple from henderson road to either harbourfront or redhill for mrt. cmpb and the telok blangah blk 50s, 60s pax can load the bus to door. Aft either of these mrt stops, esp vivo, u'd thought its from int like 80