Originally posted by Spanish hog:
i did .i rmb vividly i took approx 1050 from BB, by the time i reach Eunos channel 8 news @ 1 started. thus, approx 2h 10min.
wa piangz
There's Sv 66 @ Bt Timah - 67 or 154 connection at Bt Timah/ Dunearn
Originally posted by phillipC:Hopeless fool. Don't expect LTA to improve the bus services anyway. Adding new route will cause more jam in the road. What logic is that? The purpose of buses to to serve a large number of commuters. These people should be shot!
There's no way u're going to have 25 bus svs on a major bus, it's going to kill during the peak hours.
Tat's why even w/ direct bus routes, some form of transfer points might have to be implemented.
Nonetheless, using distance 20km as a decision factor will only create more problems.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
x2LTA made it mandatory for WAB buses purportedly to make life easier for PIWs and now they want PIWs to transfer up down left right centre with us.
I'm also against this....
Routes are operating fine. No need to cut them.
Originally posted by sbst275:
wa piangzThere's Sv 66 @ Bt Timah - 67 or 154 connection at Bt Timah/ Dunearn
67 serves as a quick connection to those who want to go to Lavender/Kallang/Aljunied from Bt Timah.
Guys
Expressway routes WILL NOT be cut.
If its a point-to-point system like 168, 161, 39, 85, 969, 965, what's the use of cutting it?
Originally posted by jayh272416:Guys
Expressway routes WILL NOT be cut.
If its a point-to-point system like 168, 161, 39, 85, 969, 965, what's the use of cutting it?
Who knows they might come up with stupid idea of splitting 168 into 2 services - One from Woodlands to Jln Kayu whilst another is from Bedok to Jln Kayu?
Actually the current bus route system is good enough, there's no need to make a big revamp. While I might agree with the govt that there are more cons than pros having too many new bus services I am strongly against the cut of ultra long services.
PAP is indeed losing touch with the oridnary people.
LTA please be considered for people. Please help people to save money and time. If PAP want to win the next election by 80 percent, LTA better be careful on the planning.
If 147 gets cut, then I will complain to my MIW ministers at Hougang. I bet there will be some effects to it.
TBH 147 is the most straightforward route towards town such as NBR.
Originally posted by wsy1234:LTA please be considered for people. Please help people to save money and time. If PAP want to win the next election by 80 percent, LTA better be careful on the planning.
Sorry, with certain disaster political incidents (Loss of money, asking or saying nonsense in parliment debate and people unhappy with Foregin Talents where some people are more towards Labourer can be considered as Talent etc), which is OT here and can be found on Speakers Corner and given the fact that the recent 10 or even 15 years had not reached 80% mark (Highest was 2001, 75.? %), even if LTA plan nicely also wont reach such a mark, that is unless we got useless oppositions lol!
Originally posted by Y_Shun:If 147 gets cut, then I will complain to my MIW ministers at Hougang. I bet there will be some effects to it.
TBH 147 is the most straightforward route towards town such as NBR.
Actually, lots of people protested on changing the route of that service. Due to serving many heartlands and urban areas.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Actually, lots of people protested on changing the route of that service. Due to serving many heartlands and urban areas.
I think if u create FB grp abt this, alot of ppl will join.
Yeah, dun cut 147. One of my fav services that reaches my house. Anyway, if really got cut, then probably should start joyriding on 51, the longest route which will likely be stripped off of its name :( Hopefully dont cut the route I take everyday...
Originally posted by TownLink 291:I think if u create FB grp abt this, alot of ppl will join.
I might create it LOL.
Although I feel that this can be quite selfish minded where do not wish to see the ultra long route ply outside my home / school / workplace kena cut and "practical" reason on higher fares due to transfer here and there, which if they live up to their promises, makes no difference like MRT fare structure or sort of, I am supportive of cutting all ultra long routes except those mainly highway ones (Such as 966, 985, 161, 168, 965, 969 etc)
This is because:
1: Who is gonna to drive such a long routes? People like to say driving can be quite tiring (Personally I disagree, due to an enthu on bus and MRT), but consider that many middle age people are prone to illness including but not limited to diabetes or kidney problem etc and women may need to go toilet often due to XXXX (Which is why female BC and SL are less common, but existant), these routes definitely cannot be ply by these drivers. With the shortage of drivers, they have to go overseas and import "FT" again (Speaker Corner will then complain here and there again, since these more like Labourers rather than Talent because most of us here also more or less know how to drive one such). Hey, this is not MRT where if the driver (Train Officer) is not feeling well, need to go toilet, can just talk to the next station manager to replace him / her and usually they have much less things to cope (Apart of sudden incidents, including but not limited to suicide in tracks or faulty train / system outta of nowhere.) than a BC / SL as they constantly looked around the roads.
2: It will be better for needy people. The needy refers to the old, disabled (Especially on non-WAB), sicked and pregnant passengers.
Firstly, shorter route = faster clean the damn vomit in the bus by the sick, if any such happened. (Even MRT also got lah). Ok, so may not everyday happen, but consider that everyday surely got old people and / or pregnant passengers, forgetting about the disabled on the bus, what if the bus is super packed on the whole ultra long route? Then wait long long then alight? Hell no, that is a torture. With shorter route, more people, including these people can alight earlier and get a seat in bus stop (Even no, the space in bus stop is better than in a packed bus). Like that also reduce the stress workload for the drivers who also need to concern about passenger safety, less chance of sudden brake, stop and delay due to one or more such passengers fell down whatever...........
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Although I feel that this can be quite selfish minded where do not wish to see the ultra long route ply outside my home / school / workplace kena cut and "practical" reason on higher fares due to transfer here and there, which if they live up to their promises, makes no difference like MRT fare structure or sort of, I am supportive of cutting all ultra long routes except those mainly highway ones (Such as 966, 985, 161, 168, 965, 969 etc)
This is because:
1: Who is gonna to drive such a long routes? People like to say driving can be quite tiring (Personally I disagree, due to an enthu on bus and MRT), but consider that many middle age people are prone to illness including but not limited to diabetes or kidney problem etc and women may need to go toilet often due to XXXX (Which is why female BC and SL are less common, but existant), these routes definitely cannot be ply by these drivers. With the shortage of drivers, they have to go overseas and import "FT" again (Speaker Corner will then complain here and there again, since these more like Labourers rather than Talent because most of us here also more or less know how to drive one such). Hey, this is not MRT where if the driver (Train Officer) is not feeling well, need to go toilet, can just talk to the next station manager to replace him / her and usually they have much less things to cope (Apart of sudden incidents, including but not limited to suicide in tracks or faulty train / system outta of nowhere.) than a BC / SL as they constantly looked around the roads.
2: It will be better for needy people. The needy refers to the old, disabled (Especially on non-WAB), sicked and pregnant passengers.
Firstly, shorter route = faster clean the damn vomit in the bus by the sick, if any such happened. (Even MRT also got lah). Ok, so may not everyday happen, but consider that everyday surely got old people and / or pregnant passengers, forgetting about the disabled on the bus, what if the bus is super packed on the whole ultra long route? Then wait long long then alight? Hell no, that is a torture. With shorter route, more people, including these people can alight earlier and get a seat in bus stop (Even no, the space in bus stop is better than in a packed bus). Like that also reduce the stress workload for the drivers who also need to concern about passenger safety, less chance of sudden brake, stop and delay due to one or more such passengers fell down whatever...........
Do note that buses plying shorter route have a greater tendency of making a loss. Do you know that some of the services like Feeder services are money losing services? Do take note of profiting the company as they do need the profit to enhance the service of the rides.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:
This is because:
1: Who is gonna to drive such a long routes? People like to say driving can be quite tiring (Personally I disagree, due to an enthu on bus and MRT), but consider that many middle age people are prone to illness including but not limited to diabetes or kidney problem etc and women may need to go toilet often due to XXXX (Which is why female BC and SL are less common, but existant), these routes definitely cannot be ply by these drivers.
I personally think women control their bladder well than men.
Reason being,
Toilets always have to queue. They go to toilets in advance, as compared to men, who always go at the last minute.
And also, women tend to siam the toilet when its dirty. For men, they quickly go to the urinal and walk out as fast as they could!
Women more picky when it comes to going to a clean toilet, and they rather tahan all the way to home when the outside toilets are dirty.
I always go out with friends, always the last minute people are the guys... Suddenly scream and say "I NEED THE TOILET!"
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Do note that buses plying shorter route have a greater tendency of making a loss. Do you know that some of the services like Feeder services are money losing services? Do take note of profiting the company as they do need the profit to enhance the service of the rides.
Follow SMRT style. Ply it at 30 minute frequency and you won't make a loss. Just make those people wait! LOL..
Anybody knows when PTC is implementing the changes? 2012? or by end of this year?
I was thinking they would implement changes after 2012, with the full operations of Downtown Line and Circle Line.
A lot of services can be withdrawn and properly re-routed rather than axeing it now and causing a mess.
Originally posted by Junyang700:I personally think women control their bladder well than men.
Reason being,
Toilets always have to queue. They go to toilets in advance, as compared to men, who always go at the last minute.
And also, women tend to siam the toilet when its dirty. For men, they quickly go to the urinal and walk out as fast as they could!
Women more picky when it comes to going to a clean toilet, and they rather tahan all the way to home when the outside toilets are dirty.
I always go out with friends, always the last minute people are the guys... Suddenly scream and say "I NEED THE TOILET!"
I try not to go OT, but try asking what is the meaning of the month thingy on the ladies (Sensible to ask your mother, because if you go ask such on random aunty or your female clasmate, they will siam you). sorry for OT.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Anybody knows when PTC is implementing the changes? 2012? or by end of this year?
I was thinking they would implement changes after 2012, with the full operations of Downtown Line and Circle Line.
A lot of services can be withdrawn and properly re-routed rather than axeing it now and causing a mess.
Full operation of DTL (Downtown Line)? Hell, that will be 2013 for Bugis - Chinatown area and Bukit Timah area by 2015. It is expected that Eastern Sector such as MacPherson, Bedok Reservoir, Tampines and Expo sector will only ready by 2016 ~ 2018, then it is considered a full operaton of DTL.
I think e mini star thought all e long haul rts came before MRT came about - 'from history'.
But look at e new svs implemented in e recent decade: 5, 39, 43, 45, 48, 52, 57, 59, 161, 168, 175, 182, 965, 966, 969.
Not to say amendment of 858 into a even longer route.
Not to mention Svs like 154 tat ended up being lengthened because of MRT rationalisation (Boon Lay & Eunos).
Originally posted by Junyang700:I personally think women control their bladder well than men.
Reason being,
no wish to have any discussion over gender issue
but woman actually has a smaller bladder.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Do note that buses plying shorter route have a greater tendency of making a loss. Do you know that some of the services like Feeder services are money losing services? Do take note of profiting the company as they do need the profit to enhance the service of the rides.
That's why it's impt to have timetable scheduling control.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Anybody knows when PTC is implementing the changes? 2012? or by end of this year?
PTC is not the one implementing the changes. Its LTA that is doing it.