Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Former JRBP is located where?
Teban Gdn. :D
Originally posted by TIB1051D:yes. only once. if i'm not wrong, SBS8016D is the one.
And i thought it was a April Fools joke ?
Never see SMB123P recently. It is not seen in sgwiki. What happened to the bus?
Originally posted by sBs_boy:YES !!!!
For a very short period of time before the carrier man took over. :D
Then any photos? I'm interested to see.
Originally posted by service_238:
What's the former name of Harbourfront Ctr? It is due to the different positioning the mall wants to undertake that's why it was renamed.
Originally posted by bus555:If I am right, World Trade Centre Bus Terminal was renamed to harbourfront Bus Terminal is because of 9/11 ?
I did read in the papers before that in many countries world wide, there were many buildings (mutually exclusive) named World Trade Centre. However, after 9/11, many (if not all) were renamed.
Not sure if its related,Bangkok's is renamed Central World Plaza in 2005
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:Former JRBP is located where?
if u travel along Johor-bound AYE, just after Penjuru Exit, and before Jurong Port Road Exit, was the old JRBP. the bus-depot also surrounds the Shell, which is still around today.
If i remembered correctly, the diesel pumps were placed very near to where the Shell is now. the JIS services also parked with their backs facing the AYE
x
Originally posted by 105090:if u travel along Johor-bound AYE, just after Penjuru Exit, and before Jurong Port Road Exit, was the old JRBP. the bus-depot also surrounds the Shell, which is still around today.
If i remembered correctly, the diesel pumps were placed very near to where the Shell is now. the JIS services also parked with their backs facing the AYE
now that place sits a big empty container yard.
Originally posted by 105090:I did read in the papers before that in many countries world wide, there were many buildings (mutually exclusive) named World Trade Centre. However, after 9/11, many (if not all) were renamed.
Not sure if its related,Bangkok's is renamed Central World Plaza in 2005
hmm didnt read on that.. think many countries are pan tang.. lol..
Central World Plaza can be renamed 10-Hour-Riot-Fire-That-is-deemed-unhabitable Building.
Originally posted by SBS Transit and SMRT:Never see SMB123P recently. It is not seen in sgwiki. What happened to the bus?
i did see it @ CCK on Thursday afternoon.
OCs with Fisherman's friend ad - are the drivers provided with fisherman friend? cos i see SMB32T BC having a packet
Originally posted by Apalis56:I can see a KUB almost at any interchange which has a SBS svc. At first I see them in 2007 I was like 'Yeah, new bus!' but now I see lerh until like dam sian liao! SBS must go replace their O405s with teh OCs! Why reject offer and go spam KUB? :(
Ya lor see a few new de can tahan but 1k plus see le can puke...
Originally posted by Kira™:
Ya lor see a few new de can tahan but 1k plus see le can puke...
My bus photos mostly KUBs, nothing much for me to shoot...
Originally posted by sinicker:-slaps forehead-
Originally posted by The Kiwi Bus Fan:Then any photos? I'm interested to see.
Go to Suhirman's photo gallery.
I know the meaning of cameo bus what does cameo stands for and how did that word originated?
Originally posted by Ngweitong:I know the meaning of cameo bus what does cameo stands for and how did that word originated?
A cameo role or cameo appearance (often shortened to just cameo) is a brief appearance of a known person in a work of the performing arts, such as plays, films, video games[1] and television. These roles are generally small, many of them non-speaking ones, and they're commonly either appearances in a work in which they hold some special significance (such as actors from an original movie appearing in its remake), or renowned people making uncredited appearances. Short appearances by celebrities, film directors, politicians, athletes, musicians or even characters from other fictional works are common - Wikipedia.
Replace known person with buses, and work of stuffs as services...you'll figure out the rough pic.
Originally posted by sBs_boy:And i thought it was a April Fools joke ?
Wah :'(
Originally posted by TIB1083L:
A cameo role or cameo appearance (often shortened to just cameo) is a brief appearance of a known person in a work of the performing arts, such as plays, films, video games[1] and television. These roles are generally small, many of them non-speaking ones, and they're commonly either appearances in a work in which they hold some special significance (such as actors from an original movie appearing in its remake), or renowned people making uncredited appearances. Short appearances by celebrities, film directors, politicians, athletes, musicians or even characters from other fictional works are common - Wikipedia.Replace known person with buses, and work of stuffs as services...you'll figure out the rough pic.
thanks for the info!
Originally posted by Ngweitong:OCs with Fisherman's friend ad - are the drivers provided with fisherman friend? cos i see SMB32T BC having a packet
Maybe its a coincidence that the BC likes this sweet, so he has it... ![]()
Originally posted by The Kiwi Bus Fan:Did SBS997A have SBS livery in the first place
Yes, it has a unique livery as the sole SuperLong bus that time.
Managed to find some photos. :D

Originally posted by SBS 1000U:
nice!! i like the way the kids looking below 997A. its like looking at girls' upskirt O.o
Originally posted by SMB92U:nice!! i like the way the kids looking below 997A. its like looking at girls' upskirt O.o
hahahaha.Gd tinking there.![]()
Anyway where r those photos taken????
Originally posted by Merczrox:
hahahaha.Gd tinking there.
Anyway where r those photos taken????
Harbour Pavilion (or one of the Halls next to it). There was a bus exhibition that year.
Originally posted by service_238:Harbour Pavilion (or one of the Halls next to it). There was a bus exhibition that year.
Sad to say VivoCity sits on it today.